We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent place for families and couples.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Koukias Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Troulos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Koukias Apartments
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Troulos
Skiathos Town, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“An excellent place for families and couples.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2014

This is a really nice village run by the family Koukias, I've returned to this place many times just because they make you feel part of the family, You are the king here, your every need seen to, Kids just love it here there is plenty for them to do, They can sing at the Karaoke, play football on the pitch, play pool in the family bar restaurant, Food is great with a BBQ every Tuesday and after Greek dancers come to entertain you. Kostas the owner is at hand to make you feel at home with his music and kind nature. Everything is easily accessible. We give them a big 5 Stars ***** and 10 out of 10 for service with a smile.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JustGoSkiathos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    42
    17
    9
    11
See reviews for
25
59
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

We have just returned from our 2 week holiday at Koukias. we did not choose stay here but Cosmos changed our resort and accommodation to here because of a system error. When we read the reviews we were a bit worried about the negative ones about the noise.
However we can honesty say we did not hear any noise at all. The room was spotless and so was the bar and pool area. There were always plenty of sun loungers. If we come back to Troulos we will definitely return to Koukias.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
Helpful?
5 Thank 44lolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

Like the previous reviewer, we too read the earlier comments and arrived at our destination with a little bit of trepidation and when we were told our room no (13) a lot of concern. However, it has to be said, we have had the best holiday in a long, long time. Kosta was a fun and very accommodating host, his salads are legendary!!!! The weekly Greek night BBQ posed two challenges 1) to 'try' and eat all the delicious food they provide 2) 'try' to remain in your seat when the dancing started - neither of which we managed!

Our room was spotless and cleaned daily (Rose & Draoija were friendly and very efficient). The view was of farm land and rolling countryside. Yes the donkey brayed and the cockerel did his thing but it did not wake us or intrude on our holiday, rather it reinforced the fact that this was a leisurely pace of life and a different environment to simply enjoy - perfect!!

We encountered no intrusive noise during the day or night. All of the apartments were booked with a good mix of families, couples and singles and everyone seemed to be having a great time.

The island is small but perfectly formed, everywhere is easily accessible by one very simple and easy to use bus route; each stop is a beach!! Troulos itself has some amazing places to eat, in addition to the Koukias bar, we highly recommend Nectar, Ratatouille and for those special occasions Salt & Pepper, with a meal for two including a bottle of wine costing on average €26.

All in all we had a fantastic time and will return to England tanned (very), relaxed (very) and in need of a run or two to get rid of the extra pounds we put on as the food, drink and relaxed way of life is just impossible to resist.

Thanks Kosta for a fab two weeks, we will be back!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sweetypoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

Firstly, we are a family travelling with a 15 and 13 year old, secondly I thought the travel agents were going to take a restraining order out on me after I had read some of the reviews about these apartments - I had gone in demanding we were moved etc etc. To cut a long story short, we are packing tomorrow to come after what can only be described as a lovely two weeks holiday, and the need to go into the travel agents on Wednesday with sweets and an Apology. I do stress, as most people may, after having spent a lot of time and money on choosing a holiday, to make sure it is right. I can only speak from Cosmos point of view, our 2 bed apartment was fantastic, full kitchen area, 2 bedrooms both with ensuite. No noise at all from bar, but yes I did hear the donkey, but it was only because I was awake, it certainly didn't keep me awake at nights. Yes, Kosta will keep bar open whilst people are putting money over bar, but he does close the doors at midnight, and people, in the lower apartments (13-16 which are Thomas Cook/Thompson apartments) said it was not the problem previously reported. I am NOT into karaoke but you just seem to drift into the fun as you become more relaxed and I even had a go myself. Would I come again?? Actually yes I would, and it is not many places I could say that about, Troulos grows on you. It is not big, more a road thru, but you do find a number of lovely tavernas, and what it makes for up in size is the lovely hospitality of the taverna owners. For us, Nectars on the road to the beach is a must, try the beef in a pot, and then tell me you didn't enjoy it! The pool area is lovely, no problem with getting a sun lounger no matter what time of day. The food in the bar was excellent and quite reasonable. The only thing I would warn anyone about is the auto car rental across the road, he collected the car 11 hours before our contract ran out, and has done the same for others, be warned, if you can hire elsewhere then please do so, not sure I would trust them even with the full excess waiver. If you are booked here, please do give them the benefit of the doubt and try them without being as judgemental as I was before I arrived. We will be back without a doubt.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Barnsey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Myself wife and daughter of 21 stayed here 1st week in July imagine our surprise when we opened the door of our two bedroom appt , a proper fully equipped kitchen with full sized oven large fridge freezer microwave toaster kettle and all utensils not that we used any of it apart from the kettle. There was a small lounge/ diner 2 bedrooms with ensuite and a large terrace overlooking farmland. It was very clean and was cleaned six out of seven days. Bar area was good with plenty of tables and food was good . Pool was nice with sun beds and umbrellas. We had no problems with noise at all in fact it was a very relaxing place to stay. The surrounding area has good restaurants all doing much the same a few supermarkets but no tourist shops, we went into Skiathos town for dinner twice had a good meal both times , it's worth going into town it has all the shops you could want and comes alive about 9pm it's also nice to walk round the harbour and the back streets and it only costs 2 euros each on the bus which stops outside the appts and is only about a 15 minute ride. We spent a couple of days on Troulos beach a fifteen minute walk away which was ok when it got too hot we retired to Troulos Beach Hotel for refreshments we also went to koukianos beach which was only a twenty minute bus ride . Maximum bus fare on Island seems to be 2euros which is well worth it only problem is it gets very crowded but they cram as many as possible on although the next bus is only fifteen minutes behind. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed it and would like to return and possibly go to Skopelos as well.

Room Tip: Choose two bed roomed appt we had it for three of us it was excellent. We heard about people booking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Topgolf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Thank you Kostas for another great holiday this summer. We love Koukias - a lovely family, and helpful staff, rooms kept very clean plenty of fresh towels and bedding. The pool is great and the new pool bar menu is very good for breakfast and lunch.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marilyn U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We're in our mid 40s - so not out til all hours! Can honestly say that the noise was not, repeat not a problem! If it is a late night in the bar Kostas shuts the doors to prevent too much sound!
Make sure you go to the Greek Night wonderful value for money and good fun too!
Food, pool and drinks all very good value! Everyone is friendly and happy!
Lots to do locally & bus service on the island is excellent!!
Finally very cute cat called Gregory lives here! Please give him lots of love ... and some food (likes Friskies!) Enjoy - you'll love the resort!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BeresfordChapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troulos
0.9 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#7 of 88 in Skiathos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
0.7 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Koukounaries
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Skiathos Island Suites
Skiathos Island Suites
#6 of 9 in Troulos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aspa Victoria Apartments
Aspa Victoria Apartments
#10 of 16 in Troulos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koukias Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koukias Apartments

Property: Koukias Apartments
Address: Troulos 37002, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Troulos
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Troulos
Number of rooms: 164
Also Known As:
Koukias Apartments Hotel Troulos
Koukias Apartments Skiathos/Troulos
Koukias Apartments Hotel Skiathos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing