We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic holiday at amazing family run apartments”
Review of Boudouriani House

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Troulos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Boudouriani House
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Troulos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2010

We stayed at the Boudouriani apartments in July 2010. The apartments are clean and well maintained located in beautiful gardens. The pool/pool bar area is particularly lovely with extremely comfortably sun beds. Pool bar food is excellent with just enough to choose from on the menu, Sofia takes great pride in making her food were taste and presentation is always top of the list. Christos and particularly Illios look after you around the bar making sure your glass is never empty. The apartments are run by the family and the family atmosphere is obvious for all to see.The apartments are ideally located in the centre of Troulos within easy reach of local bars and resteraunts. The beach is within a 10 minutes walking distance and the bus route which gives access to a large part of the island is minutes away. We would highly recommend these apartments to anyone who enjoys a quiet holiday in well run friendly clean environment with all aspects of Skiathos availableat their finger tips

Karen Carl Jenny and Dale

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank zoemma9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 209 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2010

We have just returned from our first trip to Skiathos and Boudouriani House both were fantastic, the rooms were spotlessley clean, spacious with a well equipped kitchen area with new air conditionong units at a very reasonable cost of 6 euros per day. The pool was surrounded by well kept gardens thanks to the hard work of Stefanos who also cleaned the rooms with his wife Crema they both worked very hard to make our stay comfortable.
This is family run accommodation Christos and Sofia are the perfect hosts making us feel very welcome and comfortable the pool bar provided a good range of food from breakfast through to 18.00pm and in the evening their son Illias took over the and made the best Mojitos ever plus a few other drinks that we made up along the way !!
There's a BBQ every Monday night which was excellent value at 8 euros for adults and 4 euros for children. We would definitely recommend to family and friends and we will be returning in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chrisndave_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

Travelled 10th - 24th August 2010 (4 adults and 2 children).
Our 1st visit to Skiathos and Boudouriani House apartments was fantastic and made all the more special by the wonderful family, Christos, Sofia and Ilias who ran them.
We have travelled to many Greek Islands over the years but Skiathos and Boudouriani was by far the best.
The rooms are spacious enough and kept clean and tidy on a daily basis by Stefanos and his wife Crema, a task in itself when travelling with two grown up children! The balconies have wonderful views all overlooking the pool and extensive gardens.
The pool areas and gardens are well maintained, with the pool being cleaned thoroughly every morning.
During the day, the bar area is looked after by Christos and Sofia, wonderful hosts offering a wide range of bar snacks and drinks. The breakfasts and milkshakes are a must, but all meals we had were equally as good.
In the evening, Ilias (their son) took over th bar. Fantastic guy who makes "mojitos" to die for and can also make a pretty good "tom jones" and "baby guinness"!!! (we won't keep you up quite so late next time, Ilias)
All in all, this was one of the best holidays we have had thanks to Sofia, Christos and Ilias and it was sad to leave and the only problem we had was having to return back to Manchester. We will definitely be returning in the very near future.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gabpao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

We stayed from the 13/07/10-27/07/10. This was our 5th time in Skaithos and staying in Troulos. Every time we've been to Troulos we've stayed somewhere different and these appartments are the best.

We were welcomed when we arrived by staff and it was lovely. Our room was 2 single beds and a fold-away bed for our daughter. The room was quite big and I couldn't believe how light our room was (especially after where we stayed last year, it was very dark). The room was very clean but there was only 1 wardrobe between 3 people (and being a woman a having a daghter we need lots of space but we managed!). I would recommend if you have young or older children that you take a cheap rubber bath mat that can go in the shower tray as it can get quite dangerous. The only thing that wasn't specified in the Thomson brochure was that you have to pay for your air conditioning. It's 6 Euro's per day for studio's and 10 Euro's for family rooms. There are safety deposit boxes in reception that are payable (but I can't remember how much...sorry).

The beds were so comfortable and to say that you are next to the main road you never hear any traffic, sheep or donkeys!!!

Sophia was lovely, she couldn't do enough for our daughter. The menu at the pool bar was quite extensive ( salads, pizza, jacket potato's, sandwiches, omletes, burgers etc.) considering some of the places where we've stayed in the past. There was no 'childrens menu' but when we asked Sophia she made a portion that was required and charged us 2 euro 50. (they never charged us once for any juice our daughter had). The bar is well stocked with various alcoholic drinks...yum yum. There is a BBQ every Monday which charged at 8 Euro's for adults and 4 for children. There is a variety of Greek dishes to sample (the pork was lovely) including oven potato's (our favourite!). There then follows dessert which we weren't expecting which a a walnut cake I think. you can then either lounge around the bar area or go off into Skiathos Town (which I would highly recommend, also some good restuarants - let me know if you want names, which we would say are a lot better than Troulos).

There was a TV in the reception area that had digital programes on (including English speaking UK programes, especially for children) but we never really used it as we were always in the pool. The pool was lovely (quite deep though, only a bit of a shallow end) and there is an area around the side where everybody leaves buckets, spades, lilo's etc. so don't bother buying anything like that until you've had a look there (we borrowed a fishing net!). There are also books and magazines that you can borrow.

The apartments are located between bus stop 18 and 19 (if it's you're first time in Skiathos you'll soon know what I mean!!). Bus stop 18 can be quite busy but not as busy as 16 in the next village (especially if you're trying to get into town at night!).

Across the road from the apartments is the 'Victoria Supermarket' who have fresh bread daily, pain chocolat, croissants etc. We also hired a car from them for the fortnight (it cost 390 Euro'sf fully comp.). We phoned Greece from the Uk to book the car and it was waiting for us on the Wednesday to collect (they have a website). This was our second time using them and never had a problem.

We will definately be going back to these apartments again!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gaskinheleng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

We have just returned from a lovely week at Boudouriani. The apartments are super clean and the owners are so friendly, especially to our 7 year old son. The swimming pool is fab with comfy sunloungers and it was hard to go any where else for lunch as Sophia's lunches are so good. Troulos is quiet but with lots of lovely tavernas. The only word of warning we would add is to beware of the Blue Beach taverna on the beach. The staff were very friendly until it came to paying the bill when we were presented with a bill for €160 for a fish for 4 having been told that it would be €60. The atmosphere soon changed to being a bit threatening which was worrying as we had children with us.
Overall though we would definitely return to Skiathos and stay at Boudouriani.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank zevans79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2010

We booked these appartments after seeing how nice they looked whist we were passing last year.All I can say is that we were not at all disappointed.The location of the appartments is great and really handy for the supermarket, beach and a lovely selection of tavernas .These appartments are kept really clean and the staff doing so stefanos and his wife karima ,did so in a friendly and efficient manner. The owners of the appartments Christos,Sophia and Ilias work in them all day long .They are the nicest people you would wish to meet on this sort of holiday .Some of our party had health problems during the stay and the assistance they willingly gave us and their genuine concern was both reassuring and kind.We have already booked to go next year and I would advise anyone to do the same if they want to try them, as they get booked very quickly with people like us who want to return .

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aliandkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

The apartments are run by a Greek family who couldn't do enough to make the stay as pleasant as possible. The complex was spotless, the rooms always clean (thanks to Stefanos and his wife), the pool perfect and the surrounding area very clean and pretty. The food was excellent, the prices (when they would take money off you!) great and the hospitality fantastic. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend it and (unusually for us) we will return again.
Nothing to fault about it!
Troulos resort was just right, with plenty to do, but still nice and quiet. The beach was clean and the walk pleasant.
But what made the holiday even more special was the wonderful family running the complex. Sophia's cooking great, Christos always helpful and Ilyas great fun behind the bar in the evenings (he especially liked pink purses!).
Many return guests and we could see why - a perfect holiday!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clayheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troulos
1 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#2 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,160 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
797 reviews
3.1 mi away
Angeliki Beach Hotel
Angeliki Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Megali Ammos
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Maistrali Studios
Maistrali Studios
#7 of 12 in Koukounaries
63 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
#3 of 12 in Koukounaries
390 reviews
3.8 mi away
La Piscine Art Hotel
La Piscine Art Hotel
#2 of 84 in Skiathos
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boudouriani House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boudouriani House

Address: Troulos, Troulos 370 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Troulos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Troulos
Number of rooms: 97
Also Known As:
Boudouriani House Hotel Troulos
Boudouriani Apartments Skiathos
Boudouriani House Skiathos/Troulos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing