We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely family”
Review of Boudouriani House

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Troulos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Boudouriani House
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Troulos
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely family”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Met by Ilias on our arrival who carried our cases to our apartment. Lovely 2 bed apartment on the ground floor, apartment 15, large balcony with nice table and chairs. Have been to many different places in Greece but have never felt so welcome as we did by all the family. Our friend celebrated his 75th birthday whilst we there and they made a cake for him. What a lovely touch. Lots of tavernas in the area Troulos Bay Hotel, Sunrise, Ratatouille and Captain Nikos all recommended. Good bus service running from Skiathos town. Had a brilliant 2 weeks here met some lovely people (Gill and Dick). On leaving for the airport the owners came and waved us off. Would I recommend these apartments, MOST DEFINITELY.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank carolspooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    21
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
54
99
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

What makes these apartments worth staying in is the owners, they are truly superb,they made our stay a great one. We stayed in the two bedroom on the first floor,it has twin bedded rooms, shower room,and a kitchen which contains all the crockery you will need and kettle,toaster,2 rings and an oven. There is also a large balcony,all rooms face the pool. The general area has lots tavernas,supermarkets and a lovely beach. A bus into skiathos town is 2 euro each way, and well worth a visit. The furnishings are a little tired, however the rooms are spotless, and a wonderful atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank j s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Boudouriani House is good basic spotlessly clean accomodation with 5 star hospitality from Sophia, Christos, Ilias and family. Our stay was the best we have ever had thanks to this lovely family. The Monday night BBQ is a must - don't expect to eat too much the next day! We could not fault the Boudouriani. Nothing was too much trouble to the owners and friendliness and courtesy were second nature to them. The Boudouriani is in Trulos which has an excellent beach and is not far from an even better one, Koukounaries - the 5th best beach in Europe. Eating out is very good, next door is Salt and Pepper, a classy taverna, not expensive but so well run and set out, The Ratatouille is within walking distance and again is excellent so there is no need to worry about where to dine. Skiathos Town is fantasic, chic and lively, with an array of cruises around the islands to choose from. But, by far and away the best bit about Skiathos is the Greek people who are the most friendly and engaging people on the planet. Thank you Sophia, Christos, Ilias and family, and thank you Skiathos.

Room Tip: Don't worry about the rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Graham22Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Five years ago my fiancée and I stumbled across Boudouriani House Apartments for the first time and, despite saying we would never go to the same place twice, have returned every year since.

We arrived from Gatwick on 14th May to brilliant sunshine and lovely warm temperatures. The transfer from the airport to the apartments took less than than twenty minutes but this journey can be halved if you choose to pay for a taxi. When we arrived we were met by Christos & Sophia and their daughter Paris and given a massive hug before being shown to our room. The apartments are owned and run by the lovely Dimitrakopoulos family - Christos, Sophia and their daughter Paris run the bar and reception during their day and their son Ilias comes along from about 6pm to run the bar for the night. The family are lovely, friendly and always on hand to offer any help, advice or information you may need during your stay.

We stayed in Room 26 on the second floor and, as always were impressed by its size and layout. We have stayed in numerous apartments in Greece however these are by the far the cleanest and best equipped we have encountered. The rooms contain everything you could need for your stay - pots, pans, cutlery and crockery. The bathrooms are clean and functional and the beds are comfortable. Each room has a dressing table and mirror which my other half found useful and again each room has either a balcony or terrace area overlooking the pool complete with table and chairs. The rooms are cleaned daily with sheets and towels changed every 4 days or so.

The sun beds are the most comfortable we have ever encountered - they are made from rattan and have fantastic comfy cushions on. Gone are the days of old uncomfortable sunbeds - these are the future! We spent a good few days lounging by the pool which incidentally is always clean and was very warm this year! The pool area is set amongst the grounds and is surrounded by grassed areas which are perfect for those travelling with kids.

The bar is well stocked serving three or four decent beers (Mythos, Fix and Amstel) and in addition there are a wide range of spirits, cocktails, food, milkshakes and ice creams available. Food is served throughout the day and includes cooked breakfasts, omelettes, burgers, salads, kebabs and other bits and bobs. Just to mention also that Iliais makes a mean Mojito so if you get the chance - try one!!

A Greek Night and BBQ is run most Monday nights and people who stay are invited to put their names down for this at the bar. The cost is 10E per adult and 6E per child and is well, well worth it. Sophia and Paris marinate and make all the meat before it is barbecued and served alongside homemade salads, tzatziki, feta cheese pies, bread and sauces. The evening also includes Greek Dancing which is absolutely fantastic. The dancers do a few dances themselves before inviting people to get up and dance with them round the pool - great fun and fantastic if you have never seen it before.

The Apartments are well located between Bus Stop 18 and Bus Stop 19 (For those of you that don't know, Skiathos buses run every 15 minutes in high season from Bus Stop 0 in town to Bus Stop 26 at Koukounaries). The journey to town takes about 15 minutes and will cost 2E for an adult one way. There are numerous good tavernas and restaurants within walking distance and an excellent sandy beach within about a 5 minute walk.

Boudouriani House are by far the best apartments we have stayed in whilst in Greece. They are well located, enclosed, safe and run by the friendliest family I have ever met. We have now visited in May for the last five years and always encounter people we have met previously and recognise from previous trips. The atmosphere at Boudouriani is perfect and makes for the most amazing holiday and break away that anyone could ever ask for.

Highly, highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent. For those requiring disabled access or no stairs, rooms 17-20 are on ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tpulleyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

visited boudouriani 3 may 2013 greeted by illios at hotel gates with welcome you ar our first guests proceeded to carry both our cases to our room up the steps what a warm welcome
the rooms are cleaned to a very high standard bar snacks very tasty 7 min walk to beach and all tavernas.we were looked after by a very lovely family I would recommend this hotel to any one who wants a perfect place to stay for a holiday

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gilldutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times and never been disappointed. The only reason we do not stay there now is my son is 18 so the last couple of years we have stayed in .this hotel is well worth a try even more so if you have a young family the nearest beach is a 7 minute walk away a supermarket and petrol station is 2 mins away. Busstops 2 mins walk but if you just want to relax round the pool and be spoilt rotten by the lovely family that run the hotel then this is the place for you. You can get a great full english breakfast and for the rest of the day you can get all sorts of snacks. Then when the evening comes you have illios running the bar til late. Now the down side. Apart from the hotel being quite along way from skiathos town. The rooms are very basic but (clean) and then there are the wasps if you like wasps this is not the place for you. Other than that i loved it duncan and the boys from horsham.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkiathosLovers10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This was our second visit to Skiathos and Boudouriani house having stayed the previous Year, where we enjoyed ourselves so much decided we would be back and booked again on our return to the UK. There were so many things which drew us back from the beautiful scenery, soft sandy beaches, the bustling atmosphere of Skiathos Town but mainly due to the warmth and friendliness of our hosts!!!!! I am another who is surprised at some of the negative comments from other reviewers when after all the accommodation is advertised as two star!! We have stayed in many other Greek Islands but never felt as "at home" as we have here. True the apartments are on the basic side but very typical of what is found elsewhere for this standard of rating. As we didn't use the kitchen apart from the odd snack or drink we found it pefectly suitable, there were the odd occasion when the shower pressure wasn't as strong as it could be but as regards cleanliness there were no issues. Where the accommodation shines is around the pool both during the day and at night. The sun loungers are superb and there are plenty of areas in either the sun or shade to enjoy an ice cold beer and beautiful meals prepared by Sophia or Paris. Evening times find Illias as the perfect host both before and after frequenting one of the local tavernas and many a happy evening was spent with other guests laughing about the adventures of the day and comparing meals. I'm sure if we'd had a problem with anything a quick word with the hosts would have seen it quickly sorted!! Once again I disagree with others regarding the road - true it is very close and care has to be taken that you do not stray too far into the road but traffic noise was negligible. Whilst I understand the Boudouriani will not be to everyone's taste for us personally it is an ideal place to chill, unwind and forget all our worries - so much so we have booked again for next Year!!! Neil & Jill

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Donpipez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troulos
1.0 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#6 of 85 in Skiathos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.7 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
2.4 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
1.2 mi away
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Koukounaries
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boudouriani House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boudouriani House

Property: Boudouriani House
Address: Troulos, Troulos 370 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Troulos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Troulos
Number of rooms: 97
Also Known As:
Boudouriani House Hotel Troulos
Boudouriani Apartments Skiathos
Boudouriani House Skiathos/Troulos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing