We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice meal, puity about cats”

Ratatouille Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 16 Restaurants in Troulos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Traditional Greek food and Grill, Alfresco dining.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
159 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice meal, puity about cats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Had an excellent meal here. SErvice was good and food authentic.
Open plan kitchen which my wife particularly like as she could watch food being prepared. Unfortunately I don't like cats and there were several prowling around as we ate.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    397
    171
    53
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

We had read other trip advisor reviews on this taverna before trying it and they weren't wrong! It may not be as 'glamorous' as some of the other restaurants in the area, but the food is very good, the staff attentive and friendly and the house wine really good value. We ate here twice in one week we liked it so much and really enjoyed it both times.
Also, compared to some others, I thought it was very good value for money.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sallyontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Rustic - but GREAT food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Sometimes the surroundings don't match the experience. Ratatouille is one such. The restaurant doesn't look too much from outside with check table cloths and cane chairs. However the food and service is impeccable and prices not too challenging. Highly recommended

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“typical greek”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

good quality greek food in a nice atmosphere and attentive staff whilst not intrusive the house red was satisfactory portions are large but of high quality

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank jonjoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ratatouille Troulos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Very reasonable with plenty of choice, friendly staff and good food. Would certainly go back. Dislike - with many Greek restaurants, there were cats wandering about.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ratatouille Restaurant also viewed

 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Ratatouille Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing