We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful view but food lacking something”
Review of Taverna Troulos

Taverna Troulos
Ranked #16 of 16 Restaurants in Troulos
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
92 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful view but food lacking something”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

We visited twice, one for a quick sandwich and another time for dinner.
The view is fabulous over Troulos beach as tables are set really close to seaside. Food was not that special, nether the kleftiko or the souvlaki were very good, unfortunately :-(

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LICV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    46
    49
    42
    63
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“It should be better”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

After a long day at the beach we thought that it was convenient to have lunch at the particular tavern as it is the closest to the beach. However, we weren't satisfied at all. We could easily tell from the beginning that we weren't dealing with the cleanest tavern since the glass as well as the bottle with the oil and the vinegar were dirty. The waiter was very warm and pleasant though. I ordered a steak which was just ok but the biggest surprise was my husband's dish "kleftiko" which he didn't like at all. All in all, "Troulos Tavern" should be much better since it provides a great view of the sea.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 190383George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“deceptive”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

started out as passable ,agree with previous review on gyros rather fatty and dried up, ,service went out the window when a boatload of italians pitched up ,expensive compared to other places nearby

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We drove down to look at the beach before visiting a monastery. The sea view from the taverna was great, and the waiter was friendly and promised to save us a waterfront table close but not too close to the Greek night entertainment. We returned a couple of hours later to a warm welcome and the table as promised. The food was good and the entertainment was excellent, a husband, wife and daughter combo who got things going with good humour and talent. All in all a very enjoyable evening.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nigel e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ULVERSTON
Level Contributor
199 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Very good service”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

This taverna has everything including a greek night where you can order a la carte so it's not the usual BBQ night .we had lunch there which was very nice and the waiter was vey friendly and helpful

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank DILLICHIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna Troulos also viewed

 

Been to Taverna Troulos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing