We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salt and Pepper

Salt and Pepper
Ranked #3 of 16 Restaurants in Troulos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

We only ate here once unfortunately. We booked on the afternoon but could only get in at half 7 which was fine. The ambiance is great and they seem to have it spot on. Some warm bread and lovely dips. Free water is a nice touch. The kleftico is amazing with plenty of lamb and the lamb chops were beautiful. The owner is very nice and friendly and explains your choices and how it's made. Will come back next year and will visit more than once.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jafellows1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    658
    176
    81
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, South yorkshire
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We visited this restaurant three times whilst staying in Troulos each time we had a lovely meal. The restaurant has a quieter relaxed ambiance which is very pleasant. The waiters really make every effort to make sure you are comfortable and enjoy your meal, everyone extremely pleasant and friendly.

They do get very busy so best to wander in the night before and book for the following night. The starters can be filling, as normal our eyes were bigger than our bellies when we started looking through the menu. It is difficult not to be tempted by the delights on hand.

Loved the tomatoes from one of the guys gardens gorgeous.

Slightly more expensive than the other tavernas but not by much and well worth it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Zorba08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltash
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A little bit special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Outstanding Taverna! This was a very busy place and we had to book for a table. It's not surprise the place was so popular this perfectly decorated and warming atmosphere gave you somewhere special to go in the middle of Troulous. The staff were brilliant and went out of their way to help.

The food was delicious, the menu is a combination of traditional Greek, Italian with some Greek twists on English favourites. Such as a grilled burger stuffed with feta cheese and sun-dried tomatoes very yummy!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank charlietector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fowey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great ambience not quite matched by the food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had been recommended this place by a number of people so we thought we'd give it a try. The atmosphere and service were really great and we were made to feel very welcome. The food was good but not great and for us probably not worth the journey from Skiathos Town were we have eaten o lot better. OK for a change but not terrific.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gricper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WALES ENGLAND
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“lovely meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

we had a meal here the service was excellent and the choice of food was very good. What we had was very tasty and good value.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank joycewalesengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salt and Pepper also viewed

 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Troulos, Skiathos
 

Been to Salt and Pepper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing