We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location to visit the best beaches”
Review of Villa Elpiniki

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Elpiniki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Perfect location to reach quickly the most beautiful ,less crowded, beaches on Skiathos. All the main facilities are close by. Cleaned daily very well. The owner speaks excellent English and can give good advice if asked.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Silvio_2100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 86 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

I just spent a week there with my family. The place is nicely located in a quiet area on top of the hill. Far from the road, but at the same time only few minutes walk from the beach, shop and restaurants. Kostas - the owner - is always around, helping his quests when needed. The apartments are quite spacious. Daily room service is included and the rooms are kept very clean all the time. The kitchen would need a little bit of improvements though. There was not enough plates, dishes and cutlery for our family - there's 5 of us. But this can be easily fixed. There's a brand new swimming pool that our children enjoyed a lot. Overall, I think it's a good value for money and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank radekkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

A beautiful place right next to the beach and all the amenities we needed on our trip. Love that that owner spoke fluent english and he was a nice guy that gave us tips on what to see on the island. The rooms are simple but clean and had small kitchen's for us to make a snack or meal. The price for the room was really a great deal and I hope to be back here soon! Definitely a great place to stay on Skiathos island where you are away from all the noise of downtown but so close to it when you want to go out and party! Great place if you are on a budget but you still want a safe, clean and beautiful place to stay....

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony so you can see all the view of the island when you wakeup with the sun! Am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelsea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We have stayed at Villa Elpiniki twice and we really like it. The owner Kostas is friendly and helpful. The surroundings of Villa Elpiniki is beautiful, it is situated on a hill with great views. Villa Elpiniki is clean and nice. We stayed in a room for four people with a nice big terrace. There are apartments where one takes care of itself and can prepare their own meals. There is a small fridge and freezer.If you miss ​​something, just ask Kostas. Every day they cleaned the room well. It is located within walking distance of Troulos beach and one can easily by car or bus get to the beautiful fine koukounaries beach. We recommend that you rent a car in Skiathos because there are so many beautiful beaches on the island and it is a nice island to experience and see .

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank camilla w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

I do not agree with the other review. My stay last summer at Villa Elpiniki was wonderful. My fiance and I stayed there for 2 weeks and we wish we did not have to go back to work. The studio we rented had basic accommodations with 2 single beds, simple kitchen area, dresser/closet, bathroom with shower and a lovely balcony. The rooms were very clean, traditional northern Greece design and air conditioned. I do not know why the other review was bad, this place was lovely. The owner, Kostas, was very kind, very helpful with a no problem attitude and he spoke fluent English. He even gave us ideas of where to go on the island and what we should see here on our trip. I noticed he was friendly to all the guests and treated everyone like family. Troulos beach was just a short walk from the Villa and what a beach! The sand is so soft , the water clear and warm and a great restaurant on the beach. I would definitely recommend Villa Elpiniki for anyone that is looking for an affordable accommodation that is a peaceful setting but close to everything you would need. I am crossing my fingers to go there again!!

Room Tip: I would say to ask for a room on the top of the property. There is a little more of a walk from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Dont under any circumstances stay here, we unfortunately stayed here for a week and couldnt wait to get home, it was almost like staying in the third world! The term self catering is a mockery here because the furniture and implements are broken/dirty or non existent. Dont go by the lovely glossy pictures you see.....you dont get these apartments although I believe they do exist!! The owner.....a strange fellow, Greek but with an American accent comes across all friendly but just tries to get money off you at every turn ie rental for an electric fan/electric kettle etc. He comes into your room while your out for the day and turns off any electical sockets you have left on and there is no hot water until approx 4pm in the afternoon. Stay here at your peril :(

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank robf46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

We have been in business under the same ownership for 28 years and we always try to do our best to make sure all guests are enjoying their stay. In 2010 we did not have any guests staying in Villa Elpiniki in the month of September. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, you should have brought any issues to our attention when you were here so that we could resolve them right away. Every year we improve Villa Elpiniki to make it better for all guests. Since 2010 we have installed a huge new water heating system that using solar, petrol or electricity, so there is plenty of hot water now anytime of the day, but we always ask our guests to conserve water and electricity to keep Villa Elpiniki affordable for everyone. We have also installed new windows, doors and have remodeled all outside areas of the property.Air conditioning is available for all apartments and studios for a small fee which is listed on our website and all travel sites that we are listed on.Cleaning service is provided everyday and we are known for a clean and safe environment. Many of our guests have commented on how clean and enjoyable Villa Elpiniki is, you can see testimonials from guests on our website. All our photos on our website are legitimate, they are not enhanced, the way you see the rooms in the photos is what you will get when you arrive.

We hope that you can come back to Villa Elpiniki for your next summer holiday. We will take great care of you and your guests as always.

Thank you for staying at Villa Elpiniki!
-Owner/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank jelica75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troulos
0.9 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#2 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,149 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lake Studios
Lake Studios
#12 of 12 in Koukounaries
49 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
#3 of 12 in Koukounaries
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Korali
Hotel Korali
#35 of 84 in Skiathos
91 reviews
0.8 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
974 reviews
1.5 mi away
Muses Hotel
Muses Hotel
#6 of 12 in Koukounaries
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Elpiniki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Elpiniki

Address: Koukounaries Rd, Troulos 37002, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Troulos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Troulos
Price Range: $47 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Elpiniki 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 minutes from downtown, the villa rests in a quiet elevated position with commanding lovely views of the surrounding countryside. Guests of Villa Elpiniki will enjoy the peacefulness and privacy of our beautifully designed apartments and studios, as well as our proximity to the beach, shopping, dining, sports and all the wonders of Skiathos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Elpiniki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Elpiniki Skiathos/Troulos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing