We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Filia Studios & Apartments
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Troulos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2013

11-25 September 13. Pleasantly surprised to be met by Christos and Anne Marie on our arrival at Skiathos Airport and taken directly to the apartments in their own mini bus. So much more personal than the usual holiday company transfer coach. Great company with many who had been there several times before. The rooms were basic but clean and were kept so each day by very friendly staff. Air conditioning and safe were available. Our hosts and Mama Filia could not do enough to make our stay more memorable. Good food and drink was available at all times during the day. The kalimarakia is to be highly recommended!!.Evening entertainment was arranged at least three times a week. Spent many relaxing hours around the lovely clean swimming pool. Overall we would thoroughly recommend these studios.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
There are newer reviews for Filia Studios & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 399 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

What can I say that has not already been said? I have to agree with all the excellent reviews these apartments already have. Yes the apartments are quite basic, but they are comfortable and very clean. They are cleaned every day by the very cheerful and hard working Despina. They are equipped with everything you need for a self catering holiday. Although we tend to eat out every evening. There is plenty to do from a quiet day around the lovely pool, with its lovely flowers etc. To visiting one of the many , beautiful beaches or Skiathos town. If you want advice ask Christos,The views are amazing from the balconies. The hill ensures a peaceful location. We were never disturbed by any noise from the sports bar. The food is excellent, Filia's stifado is one of, if not the best I have ever had (all home made, even the chips). The hill is steep but a daily walk up burns a few calories and you can have a ice cold mythos from the bar to congratulate yourself climbing on it. The BBQ night is excellent, lots of food, wine , dancing and good company. While we were there Christos was able to arrange a boat trip around the for those guest who wanted to take part. It was a truly excellent and amazing day. My husband and I agreed it was the best day of our holiday. It was worth every cent and more. Chris explained he can not always arrange these trips but does when he can. You never feel pressured or obliged to join in anything. Christos and Ann-Marie are 1st rate hosts, as are all the family.Ann-Marie makes a mean Cocktail. If there is a problem let them know and they are on to it straight away. If you need any advise/information they will do their best to help you. You see them go above and beyond what they need to do to ensure people have a good holiday and problems are addressed. As many have said we are not ones for returning to the same place but there is something about these apartments and the Island that make you want to, I think Filia puts something in the food. We have already booked again for next year. These apartments make an excellent base for your holiday, the atmosphere is so relaxing and friendly.
Filia is good for the soul.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank themonstersmam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Me and my boyfriend travelled here for a week of complete relaxation as we are both in the armed forces. We chose Filia as it was recommended by my parents who had been earlier in the year! It didn't disappoint... immediately you're made to feel welcome, Anne-Marie and Christos being very approachable and they couldn't have done any more for the guests they had... a few nights they would put a minibus on to take people into town to avoid the high season buses that were extremely busy! The studios are set back in the hills with a gorgeous view of the sea, and you're talking a 15/20 minute walk to the beach, there's so many restaurants in the area within walking distance too and I haven't got a bad comment to make on any!!! We stayed for the BBQ night, held on a Monday, as my parents had said what a good night it was, a chance for the guests to get to know each other and try their hand at a bit of Greek dancing! We had such a good night, laughing and chatting with other guests and the food was gorgeous too!!!! The rooms could be described as basic but what more do you expect on a greek self catering holiday, they have everything you need and are very comfortable - cleaned every day! If there ever was an issue or you needed anything Christos and Anne-Marie would never hesitate to sort it as soon as possible, they really are the loveliest of people! Filia definitely did the job and after an amazing week in the sun there we will be returning without a doubt. Thank you for a perfect holiday :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Just got back from a very chilled out two weeks! The Filia studios certainly lived up to our expectations ...and more! Christos, Ann Marie and co. do a fantastic job and very helpful...any problems you only have to ask!! Great Greek nite with plenty of food, fun and friends. We where in room 7 at the top and had fantastic views to the sea. Would we go again?.....oh yes please! Thanks guy's. xx

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sleaty369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Absolutely fabulous holiday, Cristos and Anne Marie were brilliant hosts nothing was too much trouble they went out of their way to make sure our holiday was perfect. Fantastic speedboat trip Chris that made my holiday. Will be back to see you next year.
Paul & Ali Nottingham

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had a high hopes of a week away at Filia Studios but were so disappointed from the moment the transfer bus left us at the bottom of the hill which had no sign posts to the apartments and was situated next to a dreaded 'Sports Bar' offering 'Full English Breakfasts' and 'Sunday Roasts'. No one came to welcome us and our fellow guests as we walked up the hill with luggage past some disused and uninviting units full of discarded chairs.
Once shown to our studio we were aghast at how basic and shabby it was. NOTHING has been spent on it for many years - please see photographs of rusty showerhead, dirty floor, mouldy bathroom ceiling and tiny 1970's kitchen unit which came with no cleaning equipment. We had to buy scouring pads and washing up liquid from the supermarket! Our studio had no shutters and only thin curtains which meant that the room was hot and bright early in the morning. My partner went to the bar / pool area to ask about the air conditioning and safe to be told that these were 5 and 1 Euros per night respectively. The latter, in particular, for a small, wall mounted box with a key seemed particularly mean spirited although we opted to pay the extra for both as here was no other means to keep cool or secure our valuables. The wall between the neighbouring studio was PAPER thin - to the extent that we could hear their kettle boiling. The antiquated fridge was extremely noisy and regularly woke me during the night. Having come away with hopes of catching up on sleep, I left exhausted and this is before the two nights when 'events', which included Greek dancing, took place around the pool and laughter and shouting continued into the early hours.
We were by no means social hermets and engaged with both our pleasant neighbours and the hosts Christos and Anne Marie. However the views of the many positive 'TA' reviews seem to be based largely on the social side of Filia Studios as opposed to the accomodation being the comfortable and relaxing environment which we had hoped for.
Overall, very disappointed!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
27  Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanidas, Manager at Filia Studios & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

We do not normally respond to Trip Advisor Reviews but we feel we need to if solely on the basis that you did not have the courtesy to speak to us about your issues when you were here.
We are really disappointed that you decided to suffer a whole week with a broken showerhead and a dirty bathroom instead of asking us to tackle the problems.
In Greece and particularly Skiathos all the hotels charge for the airconditioning weekly whether you use it or not. When you asked for aircon, we gave you the opportunity of paying daily or only when you used it. In your review you said that you had to use it to keep the room cool. On the day of your departure you paid for only 2 nights use, however, your review implies that you needed to use it more than this. When we give aircon out to our guests, we rely on their honesty with regards to their usuage but we feel there has been some discrepancy played on your part with aircon usuage from what you paid and from what you say in your review.
As we advised you on your last day, we spoke with the Head Representative of the Tour Company you booked through that left you at the bottom of the hill and they apologised for their error. With regards to no one having welcomed you, how then did you get into your room? Christos ran up to greet his guests the moment he spotted you and apologised profusely for something he was not responsible for; neither is he responsible for our location next to a Sports Bar.
The studios are ''basic'' and are described as this in all our Trip Advisor Reviews. Our longterm plan is to refurbish them all but this obviously will take time and money and the current economic situation in Greece does not afford us to do so at the moment. We do what we can, when we can.
As you have gauged we do have a lot of positive Trip Advisor Reviews and yes from a social perspective but they do all state that the studios are basic and so from this basis we do wonder why you chose Filia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have just returned from our 5th visit to skiathos our first stay at Filia. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome by Filia, Chris and Ann Marie nothing was any trouble and it was clear they wanted our stay to be as chilled and relaxed which it was. The food at the Greek night was amazing and the dancing was so much fun. Without hesitation we will be back :) thankyou once again Chris, Ann Marie, Filia and Family for an enjoyable holiday which we will never forget.

Jackie and Mick Jones

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JJ10_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troulos
0.9 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#1 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,108 reviews
0.7 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
958 reviews
3.5 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
784 reviews
2.2 mi away
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#1 of 1 in Katsarou
711 reviews
0.7 mi away
Magic Hotel
Magic Hotel
#3 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Filia Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Filia Studios & Apartments

Address: Troulos 37002, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Troulos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Troulos
Price Range: $36 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studios Filia Hotel a family run business with a personal touch offering holiday accommodation with attention to detail of customer needs around the clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Filia Studios & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Filia Studios & Apartments Hotel Troulos
Filia Studios And Apartments
Filia Studios & Apartments Skiathos/Troulos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing