We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Filia Studios & Apartments
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Troulos
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Green Meadow(Skiathos)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Korali(Skiathos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Atrium Hotel(Agia Paraskevi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magic Hotel(Agia Paraskevi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveler rating
369
19
9
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
369
19
9
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanne mariefilia familynew friendsgreek nightbbq nightother guestsnext yearno pressurefantastic holidaysteep hillskiathos townsunset beachboat tripthe busgreat funtwo weeksrooms are basic
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 407 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2012

What can I add? It is all true! These family-run apartments provide superb customer service and allow you to have a really relaxing holiday.
The accommodation is typical of the Greek islands and might be seen as spartan by those not used to Greece, but few of us will spend a lot of time in the room anyway. There is the luxury of both a kettle and a toaster. The rooms, good-sized pool and dining area are all scrupulously clean and well-maintained. The grounds are very green and full of shrubs and flowers with a fantastic view over the sea.
The apartments are in an elevated position with a steep route up and a more winding, less steep one, but Christos picks you up with your luggage at the road end. He also took us to the airport at the end of our stay, thus avoiding the tedium of the pick-up coach - just one example of how attentive he is to the well-being of his customers.
There is a Greek night, a home cooking night, and a trip to a taverna on the west coast of the island with dinner back at Filia afterwards laid on. All are excellent value, enjoyable sociable occasions and the food is superb.
The resort has a number of restaurants and we did not have a bad meal in any of them. The beach is excellent and there is a shortcut to it through the field at the foot of the lane. Troulos lacks any public space or promenade type walkways but there are a number of walks around and many more easily accessed from the convenient bus service.
We love the Greek islands and our philosophy has always been that there are so many places to go we don't want to repeat ourselves but we are strongly tempted to go back to Skiathos and Filia as so many of the the other (very sociable) guests seem to do.

Room Tip: Worth paying a little bit more for a sea view.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Logie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We went to skiathos for the 1st time last september and booked into Filia after reading the great reviews, what more can i say came home and booked to go again, 23rd may-6th june,only been home for 2 weeks and miss the place.Chris,Filia & family really do go that extra mile for you. You must do any events that chris organises they are great BBQ ( hubby up dancing with cup on his head ) never heard of he is the last person to do anything like this,but you are so at ease and laughing you can not join in, sunset on beach beautiful,jeep safari 1st year, quad safari 2nd year, chris where are are awards.What more can i say looking forward to 3rd visit,also ann-marie is great she also makes you so welcome and has a good chat & laugh with you.Thank-you all for another great holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sarahmacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

we just got back from skiathos and miss the place already! previous to booking this hotel we saw the amazing trip advisor reviews and we had to see it for ourselves. on our arrival to the Filia hotel we were greeted by Christos who picked us up and took us and our suitcases to our room. This was the first of many many helpful things he did for us over our holiday. we requested room 15 because of the view, Christos made sure that our request was met. Rooms are spacious, cleaned daily and accommodated our every need. The hotel itself has everything you would need. Enough sun beds to go around, clean and big pool, nice bar area and great food, oh and his newly installed widescreen TV to watch the euro on! Christos, Ann-Marie and Filia couldn't be more friendly and helpful. My girlfriend had a very bad heat rash, once we told Christos he gave us some brilliant cream which helped very much. Filia's home cooked food is second to none just like the island. The Filia hotel Barbecue nights are not to be missed! and not forgetting Christos sunset nights... beautiful. Thank you very much Christos and family, you made our first holiday together special and we look forward to coming back to the Filia hotel in the future, so Panayiotis can eat all the food! :)

Room Tip: Room 15 has sea view and pool view
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pani04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Booked this holiday very last minute. . . we booked on Monday and flew on the Friday! Didn't book it through a tour operator so Chris didn't get advance notice that we were arriving, never the less, he was most welcoming!

Chris, Ann-Marie and the family all work very very hard to make your stay fab. They cannot do enough for you. . . I asked for some more towels an pillows when we arrived and they were in rooms within 10minutes!

Maid service is great! The beds & linen were always cleaned and changed frequently. One morning, I had left some pots on the side and even they were washed when we returned!! (Going above & beyond!!!). She also took note of who was out of their rooms in order to clean them rather than waking you up after a heavy night in the bar!

The rooms are just what you need. Although we didn't use many of the appliances in the room, (just the fridge!) it was more than adequate for what you need. There is a hairdryer in all the rooms an they all have cutlery/crockery/fridge/freezer compartment/ 2 hobs/small oven, bathroom with shower/loo/sink. 2 Supermarkets are nearby but Chris sells bottled water at the bar so you don't have to carry it up the hill. There was always hot water in the showers.

The pool and surrounding area is lovely. . .clean, tidy, and the bar is open from first thing until you're ready to go home! (Or fall down!!). Plenty of sunloungers with cushions and brollies (that are not charged extra for!), poolside shower and toilets, Jacuzzi and hammock. Food at the poolside is ideal as well. Home cooked, and can be made just how you want it! Prices are very reasonable, and I found that it wasn't worth buying anything in and cooking in the room when it was easier (and better than my cooking) at the poolside!

My partner and myself rarely take part in 'party nights' when on holiday, but we did here! We met some fantastic people and went to the bbq night, and the beach at sunset (with Filia's Kleftico). . . and had a few nights in the bar! It is such a relaxed place, and you are made to feel really welcome by all the family - even if Filia make's you order your drinks in Greek!!!

There is really no need for big screen tv's or anything similar at the apartments. . . we watched the England game at the Sport's Bar down the road, but soon made our way back to comfort of the Filia! Chris even offered to collect us from the bar as it was thundering!

The apartments are on a hill, but there are two ways to get up it. . . . one that is the hill, and the other is more of a windy road that is less steep. I would say that they are not a problem though, at all.

There are some lovely restaurants and Chris' advice on them was bob on. . . . our favourite was Salt and Pepper, although it was too long of a wait the second time we visited. We also like Ratatouille, and Nectar Ambrosia. The one that we picked ourselves (The Big Bad Wolf) was a real let down and definitely one to avoid!

Chris isn't out to make money out of you, or send you to his mates - his suggestions are his genuine opinions & very valued by his guests!

We visited most beaches on the island - as we hired a quad through Chris! I was a bit apprehensive at first but Chris assured me it was safe, and he was right!! I loved it! I think it is the easiest way to get around the island, even at night!! Even took it up into the mountains - Ask Chris where to go and he will tell you the best sites to see but make sure you go to the Panorama Taverna. Quad's are not that expensive either - we had ours the entire week we were there.

Sunbeds are 8euros for two an a brolly on most beaches. An Chris' advice on the best beaches didn't go amiss! He also takes you to and collects you from the beach, if there is a few of you going. There are no set times, he tends to let you know what time the majority are going and if you want to go, you can just jump in with him.

We did venture into Skiathos town during the day and at night. I found this to be a bit more tourist-y with vendors trying to get you to go into their restaurants, but its not overpowering. The cocktail bars on the marina are lovely - but pricey! Nice to have a couple there, but not a place to spend all night in!

We went to Skiathos for a quiet, relaxing holiday, and it was definitely this - although we spent hardly anytime sat still, or lying on a sunbed!

I have never been back to the same place on holiday twice, but I can't wait to go back here!!!

Room Tip: If you need anything at all - just ask!!!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RachelWallbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

fab time at filia no better place to be in skiathos, family great and new addition annmarie is fab, loved our holiday again been to skiathos 5 times and stayed at filia 3 times and will certainley return asap , barbecue night is a must the dancing is fantastic and a fab night is had by all, the pool is to die for and just a lovely place to relax, if going to skiathos book the filia and i promise you ,they will be no regrets love lesley and reeve from co durham.

Room Tip: all rooms fab we like a high floor for the views, but all lovely and clean
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toonbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews