We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Filia Studios & Apartments
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Atrium Hotel(Agia Paraskevi)
$105
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skiathos Princess Hotel(Agia Paraskevi)
$178
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Magic Hotel(Agia Paraskevi)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveler rating
369
19
9
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
369
19
9
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanne mariefilia familynew friendsgreek nightbbq nightother guestsnext yearno pressurefantastic holidaysteep hillskiathos townsunset beachboat tripthe busgreat funtwo weeksrooms are basic
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 407 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2011

There is nothing I can add to previous reviews apart from agreeing with what has already been posted. The rooms are basic and perhaps could do with a little updating, but are well equipped and very clean. The apartments are in a fab quiet position, up a hill with amazing views . Rooms are cleaned and bins emptied daily. The pool area is lovely. The home cooked food is very good and very reasonably priced.
It is Christos and his family however who make this place so special, they can not do enough for you.They are so friendly and nice. They create such a welcoming, relaxing and friendly atmosphere you do not want to leave.On arrival Chris would not let us carry our cases because he said we were on holiday. I asked for walking directions to the monastry,Chris said it was up hill and to just let him know when we wanted to go and he would take us in his mini bus.
We joined in both the bbq and sunset nights and greatly enjoyed both,the home cooked food was excellent.Christos ensured there was a great atmosphere on both nights, encouraging everyone to join in. Sunset on Agia Eleni beach was beautiful .
The maid (think her name was despina) is the one of the most hard working people we have ever met , this lady never stops from dawn to dusk and always has a smile on her face. This can be said of everyone at the Filia, especially Christos. Will definately be going back
Christos hope my posting skills are better than my e-mailing ones.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank themonstersmam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

we were there last week august/1st september.

Weather was beautiful - sometimes breezy and fluttery clouds but lovely, sunny & hot!

I wont repeat what others have said about asking Christos for lifts to town/sunset beach trip etc as its all on here. But do take advantage of these things as they are the icing on the holiday cake as far as i am concerned.
Chrisos was told how keen we are on planes & took us with him on his airport run 1 day to see the spectacle that is a plane landing just a few feet from your head!!! - dont miss this its an adrenalin rush im telling you!

We had a friend come with us who booked literally 5 days before we travelled & Chris very kindly allocated us a family room (6 beds!! 2 rooms ), and a lovely shady balcony/terrace - so we all had our own space, Thanks Chris.

We didnt realise immediately that Chris will also take you to Agi ~Eleni beach in a morning (no charge as long as you hire his sunbeds). this is no issue as they are beautiful comfy beds with cushions and nice parasols x2beds+parasol 8euro for the day.
The beach bar is stunning with whitewashed seating and big comfy cushions - chill-out music playing all day, and lots of shade. We spent many happy hours watching the world go by there. (ps - ask for large beer draft, its not obvious that they do it & the bottles are a bit pricey). The food there was very good too.

Onto Skiathos town - I would describe it as v small - cute - beautiful - very greek - tiny alleyways to explore - relaxed - with a mix of great family run tavernas and chic bars and trendy shops.
The cocktail bar on the steps down from the church under the trees with hanging fairy lights is a must (rock'n' roll bar - 1/2price cocktails till 9pm), our favourite.

I was surprised that the shops & bars were so classy/trendy/chic... you always expect some to be a bit tacky on holiday - but no! Chris says its because lots of the businesses are run by the young people on the island.

We really chilled out by the pool (sometimes there was just us there) - there are cushions for all the sunbeds too.
we enjoyed agi eleni beach & visiting a different taverna each night - either in Trulos or Skiathos Town, and next time we will exolore the island more.

We had a great 2 nights at the BBQ - meeting the other guests.. (by the way Rob - I dont care what the others said about you - I liked you!!!!!!) - In-joke!
Thanks Filia for getting our men up dancing - this was a 1st in 22years for 1 of them!
Thanks for letting us play our own music afterwards too Chris/Filia - get practising the words for Bohemian Rapsody ready for next year???

Thanks to all the family for making us feel welcome - but at the same time letting us be free to enjoy your lovely home.

Especially thanks to Chris (wipes away a tear).. the Panorama was a real treat ... and be warned... WE ARE COMING BACK... with extras!

Room Tip: Ground floor family rooms have largest terraces/balcony - no sun. this was great as it was nice to sit there in the shade in the peach of the hilltop setting. all rooms are quiet. Take care with cooker - ask chris to tell you which swtches work what - the hotplate on the top comes on and doesnt glow red!!!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank alialy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Wow - where to start! Stayed at the Filia end Aug beginning Sept. Went with husband, sister, bro-in-law and friend. From the moment we arrived, Christos was on hand to give us a very warm welcome and helped with our luggage to our rooms and settled us in at the pool bar with ice cold beers, Greek salad and pizza (great start). Filia Apartments is a family run business with Christos being the main host, and his mom, Filia, providing the best Greek food. There are varying sized rooms which accommodate between 2 and 6 people. We stayed in adjoining rooms on the ground floor (9 and 10). These rooms had 6 beds each! a shower room and small kitchen (great for making lunches). Very clean (linen/towels changed regularly) bed very comfortable, plenty of storage, air conditioning (extra charge), and a safe (dont bother - after a couple of days we just left the door open!). The ground floor rooms had a covered patio area with table and chairs which was great to be able to get out of the heat. All rooms have great views - although the ground floor is somewhat obscured by shrubs/plants. From the moment we arrived Christos made us feel extremely welcome and was the font of all knowledge. If you want to know anything or go anywhere - Ask Christos. His favourite saying all holiday was "Of Course" - nothing was a problem, everything was easy and relaxed. Not to be missed - The Greek Nite (generally on a sunday) just the best value for money. This is where everyone from the Filia is invited to join together to enjoy Filia's fantastic traditional Greek cooking, with cold wine and Greek music/dancing lead by Filia. By the following morning, everyone around the pool were on first name terms (not necessarily the right ones!) and from then on, it was like a one big happy family. The pool and pool area are perfect - plenty of comfortable sunbeds, brollys and the pool bar serves ice cold drink and lovely food all day. The swing seat nestled under the grapevine was a favourite of mine. Christos also organises an evening at Agia Eleni beach (about 5 mins away in his mini-bus) where you can sit on the beautiful beach sipping cocktails and watching the sunset (amazing!) then its back to the Filia for superb Lamb Kleftiko or Grilled Sea Bream and lots of Greek Salad. On many occasions Christos ferried us around in his mini-bus for the same cost as the local bus and at the fraction of the price of a taxi. Skiathos Town is lovely and well worth visiting in the day and on an evening, lots of little gift shops and too many places to eat to mention - Great cocktails at the Rock & Roll Bar (Old Port) make sure you go between 7 - 9 as the cocktails are half price (6 euros). The local bus runs from Troulos every 15mins and can be picked up just a short walk from the Filia - only takes 15 mins to get into Skiathos Town. In Troulos there are plenty of great little taverna's in walking distance from the Filia - Ratatouille (great mixed grill), Nectar & Ambrosia, Salt & Pepper, Captain Nikos. We went down onto Troulos beach a couple of times and although it was very nice, Christos's beach at Agia Eleni is paradise. He will take you down in the morning and come back and collect you later in the day - It only costs 4 euros each for a lift to the beach and back and includes hiring a really comfortable sunbed and brolly for the day. There is a great beach bar called Tropical 69 which serves all day and plays great chillout music and has wifi. Whilst we were there, one of the young guests had earache and Christos was very kind and organised and took them to the Doctors himself - nothing was too much trouble. Another treat not to be missed is a visit to Skiathos Airport to watch the planes land - you can nearly touch the wheels from the beach/taverna at the end of the runway (if you're brave enough)! All in all, the most fantastic relaxing fun holiday - made many new friends but especially Christos who we now look on as not only a fantastic host but also a great friend. Thank you Christos, Filia, and the rest of the family. We cant wait to go back again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HelenSR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

A very good holiday from start to finish, Cristos and the family made you feel very welcome, and at ease from the word go.Anything they can do to make your holiday complete they will do their best to sort it out for you,I even gave Cristos ONE days notice to sort me a cake out for my wife's' 50th birthday, And true to form he delivered. Really genuine people with a nothing is to much trouble attitude.The personal touch like picking you up and taking you back to the airport is really thoughtful and saves you sitting around on a coach for up to an hour.The little touches like that make you feel part of the family and not just another couple on a package holiday. We both now know why this is the top rated place to stay in Troulos. Cheers Cristos , You are a top man.!!!! Before I go just one more think if you want to go into Skiathos town get the bus, or if Cristos is not to busy, he may take you himself . We walked it one day for a gentle stroll (10km )of it ,and believe me is a killer!!!!!!!!

Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

we've just returned from a 2 week holiday, and i have to say theres only good things that can be said about the filia studios, christos picked us up straight from the airport on their minibus to avoid the dreaded coach trip, and took us back to the airport on departure day. Christos also took us to his beach (Agia Elleni) and skiathos town for a small fee. The hospitallity was tremendous with christos and filia always happy to help if you have a question or a problem, nothing was never too much trouble for them. The BBQ nights on a sunday are a must, unlimited greek starters followed by a a main meal, with melon, honeyballs and popcorn afterwards, and the greek dancing is a laugh and good fun, especially after a few drinks ( Free wine is given for the meal to every couple). The rooms are what you'd expect at a greek resort, simple and clean. The maid cleans the room 7 days a week and gives you new bed sheets everyday. All of the team will do anything to give you a holiday to remember!
a big thank you to christos, filia and everyone at the filia studios for making it a great 2 weeks holiday for us. we will definately be back!

Ewan & Georgie.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ewan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews