We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Filia Studios & Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Atrium Hotel(Agia Paraskevi)
$143
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magic Hotel(Agia Paraskevi)
$123
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Skiathos Princess Hotel(Agia Paraskevi)
$306
$295
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Korali(Skiathos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveler rating
373
20
9
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
373
20
9
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanne mariefilia familynew friendsgreek nightbbq nightother guestsnext yearno pressurefantastic holidaysteep hillskiathos townsunset beachboat tripthe busgreat funtwo weeksrooms are basic
Filter
Updating list...
377 - 382 of 412 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We booked this at very short notice after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor and were not disappointed. We had studio 2 and thought it might be useful to give a brief description of the facilities. The bedroom had three wooden framed beds with bright coloured covers, a dressing table with two drawers and a mirror above, a bedside cabinet with 2 drawers, wardrobe with ample hanging space and hangers with shelves to the side where the safe was. The safe was not really big enough for a full size laptop, but would have held a notebook aswell as other valuables - the safe costs EU1 a day. There was an air conditioning unit, at a cost of EU5 per day and that was invaluable. The kitchen area had a small oven with two hotplates, ample crockery and cutlery etc and a good sized fridge - everying you need really. The shower room had the normal things for a Greek bathroom with the luxury of a shower curtain - my daughters were a bit taken aback with the situation with toilet tissue and the drains, but soon got used to it! The balcony was very large and had a table and three chairs, with a drying line (including numerous pegs) with a view out over the sea towards adjacent islands (Scopolos I think).
The overall facilites on site were excellent and kept immaculately clean - the pool area in particular with lots of sun beds, parasols and toys etc in the pool for the use of everyone - the garden areas were very well kept and were obviously the owners pride and joy. In the bar area was a pool table - no charge, an extensive library of books - so no need to carry loads of your own out. Food, produced by the family could be eaten either in the bar area, round the pool, or in a small grassed area adjacent to the bar. The food was all home produced, very well priced and to a very high standard.
Troulos itself is a small village, spread along a couple of quiet roads, that were very well lit at night. There are no pavements, but the traffic that uses these roads is used to having pedestrians sharing! There are lots of tavernas to choose from and as previously recommended by others Salt and Pepper is lovely - classier than most, but still not too expensive - plus it takes credit cards, not something that most tavernas do.
The beach is clean, quiet and has good facilities, but is about 15 mins away from the studios. Christos is happy to take you to his family beach in his mini-bus, which we did not use, but others did and said that the beach there was beautiful.
Christos is also happy to take visitors into Shiathos Town in the evening for a very reasonable charge and will pick you up later on. There are no facilities to withdraw cash from a bank or cash machine in the village, so it is necessary to go into Skiathos where there are a couple of banks and cash machines.
Skiathos Town is very busy down round the harbour where the ferries come in at regular intervals and there is lots to watch.
All in all, a very good choice if you are thinking of visiting Skiathos. We will definiately be back, but for two weeks next time as a week was not really long enough.
We could not recommend Filia Studios highly enough.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fmgNewcastleuponTyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

just returned from a very relaxing holiday in skiathos,,stayed at the filia appartments/studios for 1 week, what can i say,, the studios are run by a very friendly hardworking family who will do everything they can to make your holiday an enjoyable one,, the studios are in an enviable position away from the road surrounded by beautiful flowers/plants and the best view ever to sea and over troulos. Filia, christos family and staff work hard making sure everyone is happy,,the appartments are clean, basic but have everything you need for a sc holiday. clean towels and bedding regular, very clean pool area and a lovely bar/restauraunt area which is run by filia and christos, we made many good friends chatting with the other residents and enjoying the greek night where the food was amazing, also enjoying breakfasts continental or full english if required, Christos made everyone feel more like a friend than guest and made his minibus available for trips to town/beach if required which was a lovely welcoming touch. We very much enjoyed the company of Christos, Rebecca and filia when chilling out at the appartments and on evenings when we ate at the studuios,and at another amazing taverna, we left skiathos with many memories, laughs and many new friends. We will return to the filia appartments/studios next year. well done to all at the filia we will be back, we found a little gem of a place on a beautiful island ,thanks carol brian and sami

Room Tip: beautiful sea view rooms available
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caznsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We returned recently from a really enjoyable week here, and can thoroughly recommend it to couples and to those with children. If you're used to up-market accommodation in Majorca or the Algarve, then this is not for you. But:
• the Filia cleans your room every day,
• the hot water and air con are reliable, and...most of all...
• the owners are brilliantly helpful. This includes taking you into (and picking up from) town at a fraction of the taxi fare, advising on sites to see, tavernas, etc.
• The pool is clean and spacious with comfortable loungers
• Good English is spoken
• Bar-b-q nights etc are arranged, so that its easy to mix with other guests
• Shops and tavernas are 3 mins walk, Troulos beach 10 mins

Room Tip: Upper floor gets a sea view
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rtressell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We spent a week at Filia from 20th to the 27th July and it lived up to ALL expectations from previous reviews. We were collected by Christos from the airport so missing the dreaded coach transfer.
The apartments are typically Greek, but well equipped and cleaned every day by the happiest cleaner you will ever meet!!The pool area is spotless with more than enough sunbeds, or comfy chairs in the shade, and the pool and Jacuzzi are fabulous and relaxing (and surprisingly warm).
Christos (who speaks better English than some English people I know!) and his family, make you feel more like a member of the family than a paying guest, and nothing is any trouble at all for any of them, whether its a lift to the beach or a lift into town – just ask. I would recommend getting Christos or his father to take you into town early evening then get the bus back (its an experience).
A couple of highlights are the weekly BBQ and lesson in Greek dancing from Mama! This is the best way to get to know the rest of the guests and adds to the “family” atmosphere, and Mama proves she can dance aswell as she can cook! Another must is watching the sunset at Agia Eleni beach sitting on bean bags with a cocktail at the Tropical bar, which again Christos will take you too.
If you want a relaxing beach then Eleni is definitely for you, however if you prefer a “livelier” beach full of beach bodies and “boom boom” music then Koukounaries beach is for you.
Eating locally is great, Ratatouille has fantastic food at very reasonable prices. Salt and Pepper also had fantastic food with huge portions but a little more expensive, but worth it (its worth booking a table in advance as it does get busy).
And to finish the holiday Christos took us to the airport to avoid the usual crush at check in, which was much appreciated.
Of all the Greek island resorts we have visited, Filia is definitely one we WILL be returning to, with an addition next time!!
Mike and Hilary Kehoe

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thekehoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

The Filia was a fantastic family run business. The rooms were spotlessly clean and a view to die for. They had everything you need for a self catering holiday.
Christos was an amazing host and couldn't do enough for you.
Filia's cooking was superb we meant to get the recipes for her Beef Stifado and lamb kleftiko!
The Greek night is brilliant and a great way to meet people also staying at the Filia. My Kids joined in with all the dancing ... Thank you.
The pool is so clean and Yiannis does a Brilliant job maintaining this. We even helped with their sheep bringing the milk back and watching Filia make cheese.
Christos sunset trip to their beach is a must we have photos that will be a lasting memory .
All in all this was our best holiday we will certainly be back .... Thank you again Christos and family
Love Cherri, Gina , Steve, Niamh & Ciara

Room Tip: 1-4 best view but all good
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cherripie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews