We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Aly P” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Falasarna Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Falasarna Villas
Padua, Italy
1 review
“Aly P”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

I spend ten days in the falasarna villa with my family , the villa is very nice: spacious, calm, well-organized, well-equipped. The villas is located just outside the village of Platanos, you need a car to get around. I'm sure I'll be back again next year!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank alida p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
paris
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

I just spend two wonderful days in the falasarna villas with my family,
the villas are magnificent!!!! spacious, calm, well-organized, well-equipped ,decor is amazing, the taste is a must,comfort (the rooms the pool, the rooms , the bathroom is at the top!
Geographically up high in the mountain, with a stunning view on the most beautiful beach falassarna paxia ammos , at night the sunset is just magic !!!!
where the time stops and leave place to serenity.

The villas blend luxury and wellbeing. Everything is managed in serenity, discretion and comfort.the wonderful moments to succeed "enchantment of the place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank terimakasihbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrikstad, Ostfold, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We revisited the villas this year and were pleased to find them in the same good condition as the last time. This time we were many people and rented both villas and that was also a very nice experience. The household is good, the pools are kept amazingly clean without the smell of chloride. The kitchen is well- equipped and you never have to worry about detergents and so on. There is also always enough towels and bedspreads as the houses have well- filled linen closets. The aircondition is well- functioning. The owners are helpful and care-taking.
The village of Platanos has improved it's services with a new bank with ATM, the supermarked IN.KA has most of what you need. Tha village also has a butcher and two more bakeries. Of course there is the wonderful restaurant called Zaharias with it's owner Fotis Volakakis who takes his pride in serving traditional greek food using ecological vegetables. The oil and wine is also of own produce and we love it! He knows of all the events in the area and this time he also helped finding a great guide; Stellios, who took us on a mountain walk on the Penincula ending on the spectacular Balos beach. We will come back!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Karoline v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FalasarnaVillas, Owner at Falasarna Villas, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thanks for your kind comments.
Hopefully we will worthy of your expectations and in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Lake, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Modern, comfortable villas located just outside the village of Platanos, foremost western Crete, is a must-be place to observe the spectacular sunset in the Mediterranean, absorb the indigenous rural life of Greece and doing these in style. The pool is a great amenity to splash in after a long day in the Falassarna beach - one of the top rated beaches in the world - which is a short drive away. One can walk to get spring water from the mountain top and visit the village which has 3-4 taverns. Also, a convenient store is a walking distance away. The full kitchen provides opportunity to prepare your own dishes, while you are sipping some great Cretan wines (not found outside the island) with the sunset. In the morning, you can feed the sheep roaming freely around. A great place for a honeymoon or a group of good friends or family to spend a few memorable days in Crete. The hosts are so hospitable, beyond what you usually are accustomed in Greece. And don't forget the Tomato Festival where you can hear some of the old Cretan music (like the one in Zorba) and mingle with the locals. Have been going there for four years.

Room Tip: Go there during off season to avoid crowds on the road and taverns.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaniá, Khania, Greece
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Amazing place on the north-west side of Crete near to one of the most famous beaches in Europe, Falassarna! Very quiet, clean and comfortable, suitable either for family or holidays with friends. Enjoy spectacular sunsets with remarkable view and if it's a windy day, as it's located on a mound, don't worry, there is a well organized windbreaker system. Very important also the host couple's hospitability and always kind and friendly mood and the high quality of services that they provide. I would recommend it for sure!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HaraNtountounaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rethymno
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

The villa we stayed was very attentive, clean with all amenities in an ideal location. The quietness and the view of the area makes you calm. Just 5 minutes from the beautiful beach of Falaserna

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeoHotelRethymno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falassarna
4.3 mi away
Balos Beach
Balos Beach
#1 of 2 in Kaliviani
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
4.3 mi away
Galini Beach Hotel
Galini Beach Hotel
#1 of 16 in Kissamos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
3.8 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
#2 of 16 in Kissamos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel Kissamos
Hotel Kissamos
#8 of 16 in Kissamos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
3.1 mi away
Falasarna Bay
Falasarna Bay
#2 of 10 in Falassarna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
3.1 mi away
Falasarna Beach Studios&Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falasarna Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falasarna Villas

Property: Falasarna Villas
Address: Falassarna, Crete 73400, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Falassarna
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Falassarna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two stone villas, 150 square meters each, are built at the foot of the Prophet Elijah. Located 400 meters from the village of Platanos, Kissamos and 45 km from the city of Chania (52 km from the airport of Chania). The Falasarna Villas overlook the Gulf of Falasarna (4 Km away from the beach) and the unique sunset of western Crete. Each villa is designed in three levels and has three bedrooms. It also features a large central space (kitchen and living room). Each bedroom has its own bathroom and there is a communal WC. Each villa also has a separate entrance and a private swimming pool of 50 square meters. The premises have been made with respect to the environment and traditional architecture and have the necessary equipment (central heating, central air conditioning, TV, PC, internet and home equipment). The location is quiet but not isolated, ideal for your family or friends. The owner of Falasarna Villas is the archaeologist Maria Mottaki. She is married with Vassilis Mitropoulos, who is responsible bookings. They have two children.Stella and Elias. The Falasarna Villas are first class accommodations in accordance with the decision of the Greek National Tourism Organization Each villa is suitable for 6-8 persons (maximum 8 persons). (6 persons sleep on regular beds + 2 sleep on sofa-beds or on extra beds) Also we can offer baby cot and baby seat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Falasarna Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falasarna Villas Falassarna, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing