We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular place, awesome sunsets, excellent food”
Review of Panorama Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Falassarna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Panorama Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Falassarna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2013

The place just above the big sandy beach is spectecular and very peaceful. Every evening a stunning sunset and excellent food, with a wide range of greek specialities, served by the very friendly family members made the holidays unforgetable. The beach is reached in 2 minutes, the water is cristal clear, umbrellas are cheap (€ 6 with two beds and 2 bottles od water). The pool at Panorama Hotel is large and clean and never overcrowded.
The rooms are rather puristic, but clean, and the views to the sea are stunning, room service is excellent. Bicycles are available for free and there are many possibilites for trips around. The name "Hotel" is misleading in my opinion, it's rather a familiar guesthouse with restaurant. We will come back for sure.

Room Tip: 5, 6 and 7
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank berny27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 229 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

I hope we'll come back another time.
We like everything!
The cooking was excellent and was a good ration.
Everyone is smiling and, one time , we had some cretean music.
It's really a good time.
Even my little dog was happy!
The swimmingpool was a great moment too and the beach is really beautifull.
It was easy to visit around and come back for the night.
The breakfeast is good and we like to see sunlight in the sea every night.

Room Tip: Everyone are good:no noise and we can see the sea from everyone
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monique G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The spectacular view you have from the hotel, expecially by the swimingpool, where you can take a bath while watching the great sunset, and the simplicity and the peace make Panorama Hotel a unique location, even if the rooms are basic and small but clean. We had simple but very natural breakfast and very interesting dinner in the hotel tavern, where you can taste several traditional cretan plates.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elenpetr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

It's always seems like being at home!! Genuine and homemade food, and very friendly and kindly owners and staff. Amazing live cretan music by the staff in dinner time. Rooms are big and really well cleaned every day. Both hotel and restaurant have a special seeview with a beautiful sunset you'll never forget. Efkaristò pollì to Antoniis, his family, Christos, Hercules and all the staff!!! SEE YOU SOON AGAIN!!! :-) Michele e Tamara (Milano, Italy)

    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank 1978Michele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Awesome location with spectacular view of the sunset from the pool area. You can enjoy the sunset from the room as wellbif you are licky facing on the waterfront. Rooms are at least outdated not well maintained and ours had a smell coming from the kitchen down below. Breakfast was tragic with flies all over and had to pay on top for the worst iced cappuccino ever tasted. Nice people but they really have to try much harder because the location is worth a fortune. Cannot justify the €65 even with the premium of the large but not well maintained pool.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dimitris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonis T, Διευθυντής at Panorama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Your feedback regarding our hotel is really important. We are certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been.

As for the flies you are talking about, we are not responsible. There are greenhouses in the area so it creates the whole problem despite the fact that we perform disinfestations every 20 days.

We try to keep our rooms simple and comfortable. We are about to redecorate our rooms and provide them with modern elements. Our plans are to combine contemporary ambiance with traditional decor.

Normally the room price for three persons including breakfast is 68 euro. We make a friendly discount for families that have small children and for customers who have booked their room for long staying. That's why we believe that 65 euro is a good price.

We would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team for your stay.

Please do accept our apologies and we do hope you visit Falasarna again.

Antonis Tsalapakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Simplicity and hospitality are what make Panorama Hotel unique. If you are looking for a beautiful and peaceful place I have no hesitation in recommending it. The hotel is basic and the rooms are small, but it is very clean and on a stunning position, above wide Falasarna beach. Breakfast is simple, based on fresh yogurt, home-made jams and figs. Dinner is delicious and there are many fresh fish options. The dining area is on a wide terrace overlooking one of the best beaches on the west side of Crete, with crystal clear water. The pool looked good but I never tried it given the beautiful sea side. You need a car to drive there from the airport and visit the region. In 1h time, driving along tortuous roads overlooking the sea you can also reach the beach of Elafonissi, a paradise on earth . All you can see on the way are occasional goats and there is nothing better than stopping for a fresh a drink of orange juice in one of the huts along the road. I do hope that the hotel will retain its simplicity, charm and friendly atmosphere in the years to come. If you are lloking for nightlife do not go there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Wonderful position overlooking the amazing bay and beach at Falassarna but really out-dated, basic rooms. The hotel looks promising from the outside but our faces certainly fell when we entered the room! In compensation the breakfast was very good, fresh figs and creamy yoghurt. I'm sure there are better choices around the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GabyK843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonis T, Manager at Panorama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

We are certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been and we would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team for your stay.

We try to keep our rooms simple and comfortable. We are about to redecorate our rooms and provide them with modern elements. Our plans are to combine contemporary ambiance with traditional decor.

We do hope you visit Falasarna again.

Antonis Tsalapakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falassarna
4.5 mi away
Galini Beach Hotel
Galini Beach Hotel
#1 of 18 in Kissamos
426 reviews
3.6 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
#2 of 18 in Kissamos
383 reviews
2.8 mi away
Balos Beach
Balos Beach
#1 of 2 in Kaliviani
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Viglia Beach Apartments
Viglia Beach Apartments
#1 of 1 in Gramvousa
113 reviews
2.2 mi away
Olive Tree Apartments
Olive Tree Apartments
#2 of 2 in Kaliviani
83 reviews
18.6 mi away
Libyan Princess
Libyan Princess
#1 of 18 in Palaiochora
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hotel

Address: Falassarna Kisamos | Falasarna, Falassarna, Crete 734 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Falassarna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Falassarna
Price Range: $48 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the west side of Crete, close to Kissamos, in the beautiful Falasarna (Falassarna), is located our hotel-restaurant Panorama. We are over one of the biggest and most famous coasts in our island, which is named "Pachia Ammos" (Fat Sand). From our hotel - restaurant you can admire the fantastic view, while you have your breakfast and lunch, and the amazing sunset, with your dinner. The Panorama Hotel, is a place where the modern meets the traditional. Swimming pool and pool bar. Over the longest beach of Falasarna (Falassarna), with free internet access and traditional home cuisine from Vasiliki Tsalapaki. The rooms are equipped with fridge, air condition, bathroom, safe and luggage rack, free internet. As you would expect, each room is well appointed and fully adaptable to your needs. Each room has a workstation, and private bathroom. Just bring your laptop and you are ready to make your day pay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Falassarna, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing