We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Panorama Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Kavousi Resort(Falassarna)(Great Value!)
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petritos Hotel(Falassarna)(Great Value!)
$62
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua Marine(Kissamos)(Great Value!)
$47
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Balos Beach(Kaliviani)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveler rating
149
64
13
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
64
13
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfalassarna beachswimming poolrooms are cleanrecommend this hotelbeautiful seasurrounding areaenjoy the viewgreat viewperfect hotellovely family runa great vacationeating dinnerthe ownerstayed daysdelicious foodrelaxing holidaypanorama
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 231 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Awesome location with spectacular view of the sunset from the pool area. You can enjoy the sunset from the room as wellbif you are licky facing on the waterfront. Rooms are at least outdated not well maintained and ours had a smell coming from the kitchen down below. Breakfast was tragic with flies all over and had to pay on top for the worst iced cappuccino ever tasted. Nice people but they really have to try much harder because the location is worth a fortune. Cannot justify the €65 even with the premium of the large but not well maintained pool.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dimitris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonis T, Διευθυντής at Panorama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Your feedback regarding our hotel is really important. We are certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been.

As for the flies you are talking about, we are not responsible. There are greenhouses in the area so it creates the whole problem despite the fact that we perform disinfestations every 20 days.

We try to keep our rooms simple and comfortable. We are about to redecorate our rooms and provide them with modern elements. Our plans are to combine contemporary ambiance with traditional decor.

Normally the room price for three persons including breakfast is 68 euro. We make a friendly discount for families that have small children and for customers who have booked their room for long staying. That's why we believe that 65 euro is a good price.

We would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team for your stay.

Please do accept our apologies and we do hope you visit Falasarna again.

Antonis Tsalapakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Simplicity and hospitality are what make Panorama Hotel unique. If you are looking for a beautiful and peaceful place I have no hesitation in recommending it. The hotel is basic and the rooms are small, but it is very clean and on a stunning position, above wide Falasarna beach. Breakfast is simple, based on fresh yogurt, home-made jams and figs. Dinner is delicious and there are many fresh fish options. The dining area is on a wide terrace overlooking one of the best beaches on the west side of Crete, with crystal clear water. The pool looked good but I never tried it given the beautiful sea side. You need a car to drive there from the airport and visit the region. In 1h time, driving along tortuous roads overlooking the sea you can also reach the beach of Elafonissi, a paradise on earth . All you can see on the way are occasional goats and there is nothing better than stopping for a fresh a drink of orange juice in one of the huts along the road. I do hope that the hotel will retain its simplicity, charm and friendly atmosphere in the years to come. If you are lloking for nightlife do not go there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Wonderful position overlooking the amazing bay and beach at Falassarna but really out-dated, basic rooms. The hotel looks promising from the outside but our faces certainly fell when we entered the room! In compensation the breakfast was very good, fresh figs and creamy yoghurt. I'm sure there are better choices around the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GabyK843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonis T, Manager at Panorama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

We are certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been and we would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team for your stay.

We try to keep our rooms simple and comfortable. We are about to redecorate our rooms and provide them with modern elements. Our plans are to combine contemporary ambiance with traditional decor.

We do hope you visit Falasarna again.

Antonis Tsalapakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

outstanding view on one of the beaches in crete.
We loved the hotel, restaurant and guests, very friendly but offering good service and great food, it is very close to the beach and the pool area is very nice.

Room Tip: beautiful view on phalasarna beach, the 2 rooms facing the sea with larger balconies
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank constance53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We loved the spotless room with the great balcony and view. We loved the location. But most of all we loved the owners. It felt as though we stayed with family. I still hear the friendly "kalimera" and see their smiles clearly when I think back. They even offered to take us to Kissamos for the boat ride to Balos when there were no buses running.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the front rooms. Stunning!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarikiS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews