We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely! Will return”
Review of Hotel Golden Sun

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Falassarna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Golden Sun
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Falassarna
Reviewed September 17, 2011

The owner was extermely kind and hospitable. We were assigned a great spacious room with romantic finishings and a lovely view on the sea. Breakfast was good and I found the place very relaxing with lush greenery surrounding the hotel. I would recommend this place to all those seeking quiet relaxing moments.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank HK_Penny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 59 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marcodonaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Das Golden Sun vermietet hübsche kleine Villen, die etwas teurer sind. Günstiger zu haben sind die e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank axelpreiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Μαργαρίτα Γ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DevilTraveller1899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Uwe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pkousera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falassarna
0 mi away
Balos Beach
Balos Beach
#1 of 2 in Kaliviani
482 reviews
0 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
#2 of 18 in Kissamos
384 reviews
0 mi away
Galini Beach Hotel
Galini Beach Hotel
#1 of 18 in Kissamos
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Kavousi Resort
Kavousi Resort
#3 of 6 in Falassarna
94 reviews
0 mi away
Falasarna Bay
Falasarna Bay
#1 of 10 in Falassarna
133 reviews
0 mi away
Nikos Apartments
Nikos Apartments
#4 of 10 in Falassarna
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Golden Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Golden Sun

Address: Falassarna, Crete 73400, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Falassarna
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Falassarna
Price Range: $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of the most beautiful areas of Chania (in Crete - Greece) with an unlimited view to the spectacular beach of Falassarna (1st prize of the best beach in Europe 2002) just 200 m. from the sea, you can find our news stone built maisonettes and "GOLDEN SUN" studios. The walls are built with solid stone which came out during the excavations of our land, so the colours and the materials can perfectly match to the area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Golden Sun Falassarna, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing