We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great accommodation, great views”
Review of Kavousi Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kavousi Resort
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Falassarna
Chania Town, Greece
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great accommodation, great views”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Kavousi - a couple of km up the hill from Falasarna, fab views down over the plain, these are better than you standard 'rent rooms'. Spotlessly clean throughout, with a pretty immaculately tended garden. Run by a very nice family, Good breakfast too, great value & a great choice for a few days of R& R on the beaches nearby... As long as you have a car.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank JWugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    34
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
48
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We LOVED the Kavousi Resort which is really in Falassarna, just a few minutes drive up from the beach. We stayed in June, and had a wonderful time! The staff takes excellent care of the guests -- great recommendations for dinners, beaches, things to see and do, and a WONDERFUL breakfast every day. We will go back as soon as we possibly can!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sessalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
303 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We would highly recommend the Kavousi resort for anyone who dreams of exploring during the day (or laying around the nearby beaches) and wants to come back to their hilltop balcony to enjoy the views of sunset with a nice glass of wine.

This place has a very family run feel to it as the staff could not be lovelier and not only are the rooms well cleaned, but they know how to make sure you see the best of the area, and in general feel totally relaxed. Some of the nicer little touches included some complimentary raki in our room when we arrived, along with candles and flowers, to giving some nice tips for the area, to organizing different daily trips for its guests should you want to go for a wine tasting, see some archaeological sites, or just simply make the trip to Grammavousa.

The rooms with kitchenettes were very well stocked so it makes it very easy to prepare your own meals if you are too sunburnt to want to go out in the evenings. The considerations put into the place really helps you reflect on how fabulous these people are all around! Otherwise, its just nice to stay near the big beach without the noise and traffic that goes along with it. Every guests enjoys getting to watch the sunsets or just sit out under a sea of stars in the evening and enjoy the tranquility.

Room Tip: all the rooms have some excellent views of the sunset, so if you are staying for a few days and want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Confused_ExpatHanoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My wife & I stayed here last year. The views speak for themselves and the beach down the road is one of the best in the world.

Very relaxing sitting on the verandah in the morning and afternoon taking in the great view.

The people that run this place are great!!! They genuinely care about their guests and nothing is too much trouble.

We can't wait to go back and see Manoli (our best friend!)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NK_CHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We loved this place - the grounds and the building are gorgeous. So many plants and flowers and beautiful views of the ocean. The sunset views are perfect. The rooms are very nice and wonderfully decorated. The family who owns it is very involved with the guests and had great restaurant recommendations. The service is fantastic and we thought this was a wonderful place to stay. Loved it.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CLynn2041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed here for 7 nights in Sept. Was lovely and quiet and we were happy with the rooms which were cleaned each day. It's a good base to explore the west coast of Crete with Ballos and Elafonisi within easy driving distance and Falassarna on your doorstep. You'll need a car.
Only niggles were that we had to ask to have the bathroom bin emptied from previous guests when we arrived, but otherwise couldn't fault the cleanliness. The hosts were nice and accommodating - even allowing a late shower and check out on last day - but certainly not effusive with their hospitality style, and perhaps a little distracted. It's not a hotel. Very much apartment rooms to rent, so as long as that's what you expect you can't go wrong.

Room Tip: All rooms have stunning views over the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mowlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The hotel has a great view of a stunning bay. The rooms are spacious and include a kitchen and bathroom. The bed was comfortable and there was air-conditioning . We have stayed in many hotels in the area and this is the best one, especially if you take the reasonable price into account. Domenica, the owner, really cares about the comfort of her guests. If anything negative can be said perhaps the bathrooms are a bit too basic. The garden and grounds are beautiful with lots of fruit trees and exotic flowers. Highly recommended if you visit Falassarna

Room Tip: Apparently there are rooms with more than one balcony. We got one with one balcony only so do check...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonniepaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falassarna
3.2 mi away
Balos Beach
Balos Beach
#1 of 2 in Kaliviani
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
4.3 mi away
Galini Beach Hotel
Galini Beach Hotel
#2 of 16 in Kissamos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
3.5 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
#1 of 16 in Kissamos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Aqua Marine
Aqua Marine
#13 of 16 in Kissamos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
3.1 mi away
Viglia Beach Apartments
Viglia Beach Apartments
#1 of 1 in Gramvousa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
2.6 mi away
Olive Tree Apartments
Olive Tree Apartments
#2 of 2 in Kaliviani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kavousi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kavousi Resort

Property: Kavousi Resort
Address: Kavousi Falasarna, Falassarna, Crete 734 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Falassarna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Falassarna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kavousi Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Kavousi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kavousi Resort Falassarna, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing