We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good”
Review of Marilena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marilena Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pyrgi
katowice
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

It was a very good experiance. The hotel location is very good on the hill and the views were amazing. Rooms were okey but our bathroom was very small (only one person at the same time could be inside ) overall it didnt bother me so much.. We have chosen this hotel because of the location on the hill but You have to be aware of the fact that You have to walk that hill up so it can be hard for older people or children (it is pretty high). There is a bus which takes You down to ipsos beach ( which isnt the best) and to Barbati (which was great) You can rent there a boat for whole day and have fun ( we paid around 100euros for 6 hours). I would recommend that place for people who likes silence, there is no music at the pool area and it is very quiet ( pool is closed around 6pm ). There is no entertaimant in the evening so we tried to find some club at ipsos (we went in july) and it was really empty, no people so we had to enjoy ourselves :) We spend some time at the hotel balcony and have been told by the toursits staying next to us that we are too loud. You have to be aware of the fact that 11pm everybody was sleeping :) Overall i loved it because of the location and the reception lady is very helpfull. Food was great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karolina k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    42
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
47
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The two of us and our two teen age kids stayed for two weeks at this hotel. It was great, good food, not far from the beach, buses to nearby towns and very cheap car rental. Absolutely beautiful everywhere in Corfu, but this hotel is a must as it is better than the rest and there are many. Rooms are great too with nice balconies. Nice pool and everywhere a view. Many types of dwellings but the cheap ones are Great too.

Room Tip: All rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sopron
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2009

We spent our honeymoon at the Hotel Marilena in Pyrgi. We had a small, but comfy room with a stunning wiew, - safe, AC for free, but we had to pay for the fridge (3,50 Eur/day),- we had to pay only 4 days instead of 5, because the fridge needs an extra day (!) to cool down really. Cleaning every day, towels changing every 2 days, the staff is frendly and polite, they speak english and german fluently. We rented a car at the recepcion for a very good price - for 6 days about 220 Eur with fuel.
The dinner was very good and tasty, every day various warm foods, for vegetarians too, but the drinks were not included. - A bottle (1,5 l) mineral water costs at the rastaurant 2,20 Eur, wich is a bit too expensive- you can buy a 6 pack from the same tipe of water at the local store for 1, 60 Eur.
The breakfast is all the same- it starts to be really boring at the 4th day, but it was the biggest "problem" we had. The drinks are terrible at breakfast: orange and grapefruit juice, (never seen real fruit), the coffe too weak for those, who like it espresso- strong, the milk is amazing- I think, they added too much water to the milk, so it tastes like white water.
You can ask everything at the recepcion, they can help you with car/bike hire, sightsseeing, transfer...and they are very friendly.
It'sa very nice place to stay, the island is beautiful. We recommend to travel there after the main season - in september the weather and the sea is warm enough, but without the mass of people. When you rent a bike or a car, you can find wonderful beaches, just follow the "to the beach" sign.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nandrania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hungary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2008

We organised our 1week holiday in the very last minute. We have already been to Korfu two times and knowing the island we just wanted to have a relaxed week laying in the sun and swimming in the sea at our favourite beach, having our seat close.

Being peak we were very happy to have lots of answers from different hotels in Korfu to our e-mail. We finally decided for HOTEL MARILENA in Pirgi (near to Ipsos) based on flexibility in the price, rush answer, good recommendations on web by other travellers and the nice photos on its website. It was a good choice!
Taxi from/to airport is 30 Euro each way.

Actually this is not one hotel building but a calm and silent area in the hillside with a reception-building (big lounge, drink bar and a terrace with fantastic view on the sea), a separate building including the restaurant right beside the pool and the pool bar, and other separate houses with rooms. The place is quite steep so we wouldn't recommend it to elder people or disabled.

Has parking places for cars and motorcycles.

We got a spacious superior room with tv, fridge, air conditioning and a safe, for none of these did we pay extra. The room was nicely furnished and the bed was a comfy french bed(!), not two separate beds like at almost all places abroad; the bathroom was also nice and clean, warm water never ran out. Everyday there was the cleaning lady coming doing bed and bringing new towels. You cannot hear the neighbours which is also an advantage:)

About the food: we went for half board: breakfast and dinner, having organised a cold lunch (sandwiches, fruits or a salad somewhere) for ourselves during the day.

Breakfast after 4 days is not enjoyable: you take the same cheese, same meat and same jam... There were 4 sorts of jam, one was apricot and good, the other 3: who knows? The coffee was too weak, the joghurt is not for our standards, the orange and grapefruit juice have probably never seen real fruit:-( So we bought 100%orange juice from the market: the taste of greek oranges are fantastic! Maybe fresh fruits would higly raise the quality of the breakfast.

The dinner was very good: cold and warm buffet, always different and also separately thinking of vegetarian! Their tzatziki is first-class and don't spare with meats (pork, lamb, beef, chicken, fish and sea-fruits).

Almost all staff were very friendly, and speaking English and German.
Guests were of different nations: mainly German but also Italian, Belgien, French, British...

With 5-10 minutes walk you reach the beloved sea-shore of Ipsos with busy night-life, rent-a-cars, mini-markets, restaurants and gift shops etc.

Our recommendation is to hire a motor or a car for a week and ride to the best beaches of Corfu: Glyfada, Sidari, Palaiokastritsa, Kalami etc.

Al in all we recommend to spend a week or two there.

  • Liked — the room, the bed, the location, dinner and sea view
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank InToTheSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pyrgi
417.1 mi away
Marilena Hotel
Marilena Hotel
#26 of 32 in Amoudara
3.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
5.4 mi away
San Antonio Corfu Resort
2.0 mi away
Palma Boutique Hotel
Palma Boutique Hotel
#2 of 15 in Dassia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
7.7 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#1 of 4 in Ermones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
10.3 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marilena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marilena Hotel

Property: Marilena Hotel
Address: Near Ipsos Beach, Pyrgi 490 83, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Pyrgi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pyrgi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marilena Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Marilena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marilena Hotel Corfu/Pyrgi, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing