We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ekies All Senses Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Vourvourou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I have just returned from a great 8-night stay in Ekies All Senses Resort. The combination of cleanliness in all hotel areas, the most friendly staff and the available hotel services are those that definitely made my stay great.
The hotel provides daily beach towels that you can use either in the hotel's beach or pool area. In both areas there are sun beds that you can relax on. However, in case you are staying during high season it is most likely to find difficult a sun bed in case you decide to go to the beach/pool a little late.
The room (superior double) was ok but really nothing special and not that spacious. I would recommend to the hotel manager to put in the balcony some place to hang the towels and wet bathing suits instead of putting them on the balcony chairs. Also in the shower there is no place to leave the shampoo/conditioner, etc. So, I believe that the high cost per night reflected more the provided general hotel services and less the accomodation in the room.
I should not also forget to mention the spa and special massage treatments. Mrs Voula is making a great job there. I definetely recommend it.
Overall it was a very nice, clean and relaxing hotel that I would visit again if I have the chance.
Once again congratulations on the hotel's employees !!! Great job guys !!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zapela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (503)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 503 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Exellent location , very nice rooms, (stayed in a deluxe room ) , friendly reception, friendly staff , avarage food and drinks.. There is a clean water problem , hope they solve that out.. Despite everything highly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kill4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Ekies All Senses Resort is a great place, because it leaves out of 3 very important factors:

- perfect location with a de-facto private beach (although it is not closed for the public)
- really good staff, providing excellent service
- a very artistic touch to the whole place, where small things create the feeling of a special place

On the slightly negative side, the older buildings of the hotel in itself look like they were constructed as an ugly tourist bunker and then obviously a very smart owner with lots of taste and styled turned them into what they are today. If you look beyond the nice details, the facility however remains quite unspectacular. HOWEVER, big compliments to the designer who has done the remodelling!

My special compliments go out to the teams at the bar area and the restaurant. They are a blast and made our day, every day!

The only reason why for me this is not 5* but 4* is the fact that the price seemed in my opinion a bit steep for this kind of facility (160 or 180 EUR/night). If however they are selling out the hotel in the season, then they are doing everything right and the steep price thing is my personal feeling only :-)

In the end, you can do nothing wrong with Ekies and I thank them for a great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kamen_777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

we stayed at the hotel for three nights in August with my husband and my three years old daughter. its a very baby and child friendly hotel. there are sea games by the sea in frond of the resort and by the pool. there are some games in the library with baby-child chairs and a really nice playground. you don't need to carry with you any game for your child.
it's a very relaxing place with really relaxing restaurants and bars by the beach.
great food, great cocktails and snacks.

Room Tip: select rooms in ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Travel35girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We have just returned from a week at Ekies, travelling with our two boys (3 and 5yrs) and my 5 yr old has declared it his 'favourite place'. Ekies is situated in quite a remote area, and feels like a bit of an oasis on the beach. When looking for a week's escape i googled "luxury beach family resort" and I think we did find somewhere pretty much meeting that description. The main hotel and pool, beach bar, beach and restaurant are decorated in a relaxed, modern style, and it is very comfortable, no matter where you sit/lie/stand. Nothing is too much trouble for the very friendly staff, all of whom took a kindly interest in the children, and all of whom made us feel very welcome and relaxed. The best thing about Ekies is that you get to loll around and do nothing, or read the papers, or manage to read that book you've been meaning to read for ages because it is so safe for the children. Whether you are sitting in the beach bar, beach beds, or restaurant, you can pretty much see your children wherever they go off to play. No need to jump up from dinner 'where are they?' no need to follow them around slightly worried .....no dangerous drops or nasty steps anywhere and no scary waves. The sea is so clear and shallow for a long way out it is very safe for my youngest with arm bands and my eldest who has just started swimming. The food was glorious, especially the evening menu at the restaurant. Fresh fish, lamb, robust salads, tempting pastas .... and again, we could sit looking out at the sunset, able to keep an eye on our boys pottering around on the beach with a handful of other children. My only gripe is that we booked a Loft Suite, and it's not really a suite, more a large room with day beds for the boys, and a low ceiling. But you barely spend any time there, as the rest of the hotel is so much more comfortable.

Room Tip: I think there is only one Loft Suite that has a big balcony, ours was tiny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FearnMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Just back from a fantastic holiday in Greece. The best thing about Ekies is probably the staff, there was a feeling that each guest was important and not just another tourist passing through. On arrival, we were escorted to our room by Demetrius, who asked us to be sure to tell him if we needed anything. Our room was more like a small open plan apartment, different to any holiday accommodation I've stayed in before. We had a balcony overlooking the bar are and a sea view. The beach is shallow for a long way out and is very sheltered, this was perfect for a bad swimmer like me. A week would probably be too long for me but I would love to go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CorkViator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

A most stunning hotel. Beautiful rooms. There was a smell from drains at times. Not in my room but in others. Great breakfast each morning. During the day and evening the food was excellent with the best chocolate soufflé I ever tasted! Good mix of food.... beautiful fish caught fresh daily .... the food was just stunning. You only had to step onto the beach it was so close and the sunbeds and cushions (very large) were so comfortable. Fantastic shade if the sun is too hot for you (I was a big fan of the shade) .... the wooden floors did creak in the lofts and there were no hooks for the shower heads to fit into (you had to hold it in your hand) but the staff were amazing. Beyond friendly and helpful. Anything you asked for was not a problem. It's a bit of a journey from the airport (thessaloniki) but worth it when you get there. Wifi was tricky to get at times but not a huge deal. Although close by, The beach was small but perfect. The shallow waters appealed to me and great for kids. You had to walk out a bit if you were a swimmer! Ekies was so worth the visit (my sisters wedding with which they did an amazing job )... Ekies is Fun, friendly, funky, and the staff really made the place. Not to mention Their mattresses and pillows (coco-mat) were the most comfortable ive slept on. I will definitely return again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geraldine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vourvourou
9.5 mi away
Danai Beach Resort
Danai Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Nikiti
212 reviews
13.6 mi away
Eagles Palace
Eagles Palace
#1 of 10 in Ouranoupolis
1,051 reviews
4.5 mi away
Acrotel Athena Pallas Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vourvourou
Hotel Vourvourou
#2 of 4 in Vourvourou
107 reviews
11.9 mi away
Blue Dolphin Hotel
Blue Dolphin Hotel
#1 of 3 in Metamorfosi
448 reviews
5.3 mi away
Antigoni Beach Hotel & Suites
Antigoni Beach Hotel & Suites
#1 of 2 in Ormos Panagias
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ekies All Senses Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ekies All Senses Resort

Address: Vourvourou 63078, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Sithonia > Vourvourou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Vourvourou
Price Range: $137 - $514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ekies All Senses Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free all hundred of your senses in your dreams as much as in life at EKIES – ALL SENSES RESORT, in the gulf of Vourvourou, in Sithonia Halkidiki. On an almost private beach, with rich white sand and clear blue waters, with a view that overlooks the blue of the sea and the green of the pine forests. A destination that is ideal for those who seek to relax and unwind. Who enjoy boat trips to deserted small islands but also secluded, hard to reach beaches. You can get there in only 80 minutes from “Macedonia” airport of Thessaloniki, be that with your own car or with hotel transport that will take you comfortably, from and to the airport or any other destination ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ekies All Senses Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ekies All Senses Hotel Vourvourou
Ekies All Senses Vourvourou
Ekies All Senses Resort Vourvourou, Greece - Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing