We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Christaras Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Acrotel Elea Village(Sithonia)(Great Value!)
$53
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Athanasios Studios & Apartments(Halkidiki Region)(Great Value!)
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vourvourou(Vourvourou)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vergos(Vourvourou)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lagomandra Beach Hotel(Neos Marmaras)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
27
8
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
8
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 35 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Spent in Christaras apartments 4 nights and had wonderful time! The hotel is right on the beach, with a beautiful garden. It is perfect for families. We rented a two-bedroom apartment (one of the rooms with a sea-view - simply beautiful). Everything was perfectly clean. Breakfast was tasty - you get to choose between three menus and they bring the food to your room at an arranged hour. Very, very nice! The hotel owners were very polite and kind and they made us feel like home. I hope we will be going back there!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea-view!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mimelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Nice,clean appartements with separate kitchen.
Nice balcony with view to the sea.
Boat rentals available direct in front of the house with nice place to visit.
Friendly staff...
Sea in front is not , to be precise beach , is not so good as in half coastal parts of Vourvourou.

Nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Randja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights early July and had an apartment on the first floor.
Below my experiences listed and hope you find this information useful :)

The apartment:
I arrived around 3pm and was welcomed friendly and the apartment was ready.
Spacious, clean with comfortable beds and AC. Nice balcony with table & chairs with sea view.
The kitchen was separated from the bedroom which was nice and included a big fridge, coffee machine and cups and plates etc. We did not cook in the apartments but there were 2 small pits.The bathroom was good, spacious shower, good water pressure and warm water always available. Bright white towels supplied and the owner also gave us some beach towels.

A nice garden where the kids played with the children of other families in the evening and lounge seats for the adults. (Do use anti mosquito spray)
Shady parking available.

Wifi was available in the apartment and the garden with good signal quality.

Food:
We had breakfast included and a nice variety every day with eggs, fresh fruit, cake, juice etc etc. More than enough. They will bring the breakfast to you apartment and you can enjoy it on the balcony.
There are restaurants next door with lots of seats. I went to a smaller taverna a few km away on camping Rea, where my friends stayed which had great food for reasonable prices.
If you want to buy some groceries, there are several Mini markets in walking distance.

The beach:
The beach at the apartment is not the greatest but good for a dip if you want to cool of.
Karydi beach is in 10 min walk but busy. If you have a car there are many many other beautiful beaches around. We also had a swim at the sandy beach on camping Rea which is a great beach for young kids with shallow crystal clear water. Another quiet sandy beach is between Sitia and Sykia. Just follow the camping Valti sign. Only a few parasols and one taverna.
If you like more development or action, Orange beach will probably suit or Kalimitsi beach

We rented a boat, a 15 hp engine which worked fine for us and was easy to start. We had a nice experience and could navigate around the islands using the map given and I also used google maps on my mobile phone to check exactly where I was once in a while.
As I am not a boat person, it took a while to properly 'land' the boat and decided after a while just to stop at least 10 meters away from shore and any other boats, throw out the anchor and swim from there.

End conclusion; I had a nice stay and they do a good job on the apartments.
If you want a fab beach on your doorstep than maybe look for alternatives (many around on Sithonia)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Warempage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed at Christaras in September 2011 and really enjoyed it. The room was nice, clean and included a kitchen and a lovely balcony with a sea view. Breakfast was brought up to the apartment so that we could enjoy it on the balcony. The rooms were cleaned on a daily basis and towels were exchanged daily as well. The owner is a lovely lady barely speaking English, but this wasn't a problem as her two children were there at that time who speak excellent English. The sea is on your doorstep and it is possible to rent boats for day trips around the neighbouring island, which was the highlight of our trip to this region of Greece.

Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Claudia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

For the small price these apartments are the perfect place to spend a few days relaxing and swimming and exploring Sithonia. The staff are friendly, the atmosphere is relaxing, lovely garden and the sea almost at your door. Lots of shade when sunny and comfortable places to sit in the garden. There are boats around but enough place to swim without problems. In the photos online one could think that there was a pool but it was a garden pond - but the sea is a couple of metros away so not really a problem. The apatments are comfortable and practical with all your needs to cook yourself, a little bit on the small side if you are used to 4star hotels. But there is an excellent ratio quality price... the added plus is strolling a few metros along the beach ti enter the local taverna and entering it via the beach, where the food was lovely.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank frenchconnection01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews