We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful weekend in the winter”
Review of Anna Karra Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anna Karra Studios
Ranked #5 of 13 Vourvourou B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The Studios are located exactly in front of the sea, in a quiet area of Vourvourou and they are fully equiped, very clean and cosy. The owners are very welcoming and friendly, I am looking forward to visit again in the summer!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Passenger90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 24 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

This place is awesome! So many activities to do during the day..u never get bored,the view is soo romantic,and most important the people there are so friendly,polite...u have feeling that they r there for u!! Amazing holidays even during winter time!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greeky2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

stayed with a bunch of friends for the weekend and celebrated my birthday!!
the location is beautiful,right on the beach and with many activities like basket ball,football or table tennis to offer!!
The owners and especially Anna were very helpful and made this weekend for all of us memorable.
Clean rooms,great views and a stunning scenery.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stavroukos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This place is really beautiful with nice beach and garden in front. We reserved two weeks hoping to spend a very relaxing time there. Unfortunatly the owner, instead of a studio, gave us a small double room (with one squared meter bathroom) with a 4 squared meter kitchen with bunk bed beside for our two chidren. For four people, even it was nice, was really too small and we decide to move after 10 days. So, on the fifth day, we asked Anna if we could move after 10 days instead of 15 as booked because we couldn't stay in such a small place anymore. She started screaming us, saying we had to pay half the amount of the other 5 days. Actually we were astonished of such a violence she showed, and we refused to pay what she asked.
She was so polite and easy to speak with that she finally call the police to convince us to pay. The police came and gave us reason because she rented a bedroom for two people to 4 people. Really a bad shape for her. The police asked if we wanted to complaint but we decided to move immediatly and not doing it. What a poor woman!
This is definitly not the right behavior with guests!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank GioshaBologna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

It is our second year to choose this place for our summer holiday.
The owners are one of nicest people we have met, really friendly and helpful.
Location is a piece of heaven that will make you wish to come back :)
The place is perfect for making new friends or for your children to make new friends :) It is suitable for a family but also for a couple. Basically you can choose from having a barbecue with all people (as I said, you can make new friends instantly) or having a romantic dinner on your own terrace/balcony. Anna - the owner - will help you even with candles :)
The garden is situated in front of the sea, so you can have both green and blue in the same time :), while swing in one of the hammocks.
For sports amateurs, there is a table tennis and a basketball hoop.

100% recommended!

Room Tip: All rooms have A/C; of course, I recommend to chose ones with the sea view, although the whole place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ClaudiaPopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We've spent two weeks in Anna's viila, and also we've chosen to celebrate our wedding here. The owners, Anna and Kostas Karra are very kind people, very careful with the guests; the place here it is a part of the paradise.....
I hope that the pictures will tell more than the words...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sailormanBucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank CN_MN_7069H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vourvourou
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vourvourou
Hotel Vourvourou
#2 of 4 in Vourvourou
107 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ekies All Senses Resort
Ekies All Senses Resort
#1 of 4 in Vourvourou
503 reviews
7.6 mi away
Porto Carras - Meliton
Porto Carras - Meliton
#1 of 8 in Neos Marmaras
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Thalassokipos
Hotel Thalassokipos
#1 of 13 in Vourvourou
74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fillis House
Fillis House
#6 of 13 in Vourvourou
29 reviews
6.4 mi away
Haus Platanos
Haus Platanos
#10 of 13 in Vourvourou
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Karra Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Karra Studios

Address: Main Street, Vourvourou 630 78, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Sithonia > Vourvourou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Vourvourou
Hotel Class:3 star — Anna Karra Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property is right on the beach, with very large garden, with playground for children, free sun umbrellas and sunbeds. All suits are with sea view. There is barbecue in the garden, with fully equipped kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Anna Karra Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Karra Studios Vourvourou, Greece - Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing