We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice little place but...”
Review of Dionisos

Dionisos
Ranked #21 of 35 Restaurants in Alykanas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $17
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: My family and I welcame you to Alykanas and our family run Greek restaurant. A lovely place in main road of Alykanas welcome you in tradiotions of Greek dishes which are all freshly made using the local ingredients served by our hospitable stff.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A nice little place but...”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

it was the end of the season and most of the menu was unavailable. A pity because we were both looking forward to kleftiko and there was only one portion left!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank terrywall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    61
    20
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“holiday”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

lovely food and good service,the only problem was the cat that kept looking for food and tried to jump up while we were eating.the staff were great and very attentive,would recommend.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank KCOLLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice food but wont go again”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

What I disliked was nothing to do with the food, but watching the small child belonging to the resturant swinging a kitten around by its tail and the grown up staff laughing at her while she did it.....How cruel is that.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank disgruntled57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Try the Lamb”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Not often I would recommend a certain dish at a Taverna, but you if you like lamb you have to try their Slow cooked lamb, the best I have ever had.
Great value for money and excellent service.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barbwilko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hungerford
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cat Litter Central!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

During our pleasant but unassuming meal here a cat pooed on the floor at the front of the restaurant. Although we brought this to the attention of the waiter It was still there a week later when we returned home, hope the kitchen is cleaner...

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Handsome_Rob1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dionisos also viewed

Alykanas, Zakynthos
Alykanas, Zakynthos
 
Alykanas, Zakynthos
 
Alykanas, Zakynthos
 

Been to Dionisos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing