We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Danny's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Danny's Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Alykanas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2014

What I really should write is that Danny's is awful (only because I want it all to myself!!!).

Returned last week from a wonderfully relaxing 2 week family holiday. We ranged in ages from 12 to 68 and the hotel catered for all of us. Rooms very basic but clean and let's face it, you only sleep in them. Yannis and his staff were fabulous and nothing was too much.

The poolside bar and restaurant serves amazing food and I would definitely recommend the savoury crepes and the Greek night on a Wednesday is great value for money with food made by grandma and Greek dancers.

Loved it so much we have booked to go again!

The village has a wide variety of restaurants and shops and the beach is to die for, sand and clear waters and all within walking distance from Danny's.

Room Tip: Rooms with garden views can be a little noisy on Greek night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mary41_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (609)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 609 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2014

Had a wonderful two weeks at Danny's in August as a family of four including two young boys. Stayed in a spotlessly clean, basic room with 4 beds, small kitchen area including fridge/freezer, kettle and toaster. Beds were rather hard but we advised Yannee who quickly provided mattress toppers and checked the next door to make sure they'd arrived. Two pools at the hotel, one quieter pool and a pool next to the bar area playing music all day. Food at the pool bar was excellent and very reasonable and service by Charlotte was great.

Hotel is 10 minutes walk from the beach and two minutes walk from the main strip which offers a variety of bars, restaurants, shops etc. We found it the perfect size for our family, offering us the chance to eat somewhere different every night and have a short walk in the evening.

The main thing about Danny's was definitely the staff. Everyone was so friendly and Yannee is just the best, so welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. I would recommend Danny's and Alykanas to anyone and would love to return in the future.

Well done guys, keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank flyfran999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

Really nice place, good location and perfect balance of atmosphere and peace!

Staff are really friendly and always make you feel welcome, plenty to do at night and a reasonably priced supermarket attached to the resort, everything you need.

Nice pool area with an excellent bar which provides nice food at good prices through the day (and nice drinks!) Yannis and Charlotte are excellent hosts and can't do enough to make sure you have a good stay - would definitely come back and 100% recommend - 5 stars!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Went to this gaff and loved it,basic but very clean,studios small but functional,pool perfect size,self catering plenty of eateries close to hotel,local beach sandy and child friendly,would go again.do the shipwreck boat cruise great price superb views.

Room Tip: Ask for olive grove view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Have just returned from a truly memorable fortnight at Dannys hotel. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel that we were amongst friends. We didn't arrive until after the pool bar closed so didn't get to meet Yannis until the following day, so we dropped our gear off in the spotless room and headed for the main bar where we met Stelios and his staff - all of them welcoming and friendly.
The next morning we were up early (ish) and headed across to Yannis' domain - the pool bar, quality breakfast and met the man himself. Yannis is a quality bloke (for a pushti - LOL Yannis) and has got the art of running a fine establishment down just perfect. Yannis' team at the pool bar (I say team - I mean Charlotte) are always on hand to get your food and drinks - they never seem to sit down and are always polite and attentive, besides Yannis and Charlotte theres also the kitchen staff and Ionna who are always nearby to assist. The food is top notch and the beer is cold, can't really ask for much else. Food and drink at the bar are very reasonably priced.
I could go on and describe each day and the laughs we had with Yannis and his staff - needless to say we all looked forward to the next day.
The rooms are cleaned to a high standard every day with sheet and towel changes every 2- 3 days, aircon is available but we chose not to use it. Supermarket on site for all your necessarys including bread and water (and wine and beer and malibu and bacardi) and the fridge in the room kept it all cold.
Off site, the beach is a 10 minute walk, nice beach, watersports etc etc, several tavernas on beach although we chose to eat back at the pool bar for lunch, beach in the morning, back to the hotel pool in the afternoon.
Alykanas is on your doorstep, lots of restaurants all charging around 10 euro for a main meal - didn't have a bad meal anywhere.
The whole fortnight was just about as good as it could be thanks to Yannis, Ionna, Charlotte and the rest of the team - we've only been back a day and want to go back already - and we will do as soon as we get the chance - Thanks Yannis

Room Tip: Our room was next to the pool bar which closed early evening so no problem with noise. However some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Vinny1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

Had an amazing time at Danny's. We went as a family of 8 adults and found the complex to be perfect for all ages. The staff were fantastic- helpful and friendly and we will definitely come back. Yannis was the perfect host plus his coffee was the best on Zante!! Thank you for a great holiday!!

Stayed: September 2014
Thank Rogie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2014

Just back from a 2 week stay. We were helped by Costas who helped us with our luggage to our third floor room. As we had arrived late evening feeling hungry , we ventured over to the pool bar to order a snack . We were greeted by Yanni the manager who was very apologetic to inform us that food orders had stopped at six. He said that if we needed anything at all during our stay to go and see him. We had a studio room which was more than adequate for our family of four with plenty of space . Fridge / small freezer, kettle and a toaster , all we needed . Beds quite hard so we asked Yanni for mattress toppers, which were arranged same day, much better. The pool area and gardens were immaculate and very well looked after . Maids worked really hard from early morning until late afternoon. Yanni and Charlotte do a fab job around the pool bar and always have time for a chat and to see if we were having a good holiday. Food was great and a large choice , with Gyros being a personal favourite ... We popped into the hotel bar every evening for a quick drink and was always greeted by the smiling Joanna. Stelios and his team of Christophe and Jason worked hard and always asked how your day had been. There are two pools, one next to the pool bar where the sunbeds were taken by latest 8 am with reserved towels, the second at kali pigi. We chose the quieter pool at kali pigi , plenty of room/ sunbeds and a lovely sun terrace to relax on. The strip was 2 mins away with numerous tavernas and bars . All family friendly . This is a lovely small family run hotel where all the family and staff work exceptionally hard and are there to make sure you have a great holiday . And that is exactly what it was . Fantastic . Thanks Yanni , will see you next year :-)

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AGManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alykanas
0.4 mi away
Valais Hotel
Valais Hotel
#3 of 7 in Alykanas
243 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plessas Palace Hotel
Plessas Palace Hotel
#6 of 7 in Alykanas
439 reviews
9.1 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grapevines Hotel
Grapevines Hotel
#4 of 7 in Alykanas
181 reviews
5.4 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
487 reviews
4.6 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Danny's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Danny's Hotel

Address: Alykanas 29090, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Alykanas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Alykanas
Price Range: $29 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Danny's hotel is set in an excellent location making it ideal for a relaxing stay, but it is very close to the centre of Alykanas - so all that you will need is within easy reach. Danny's hotel is comprised of three attractive buildings set in landscaped gardens. We are a family run business and we aim to please all our customers; many of whom return year after year. We look forward to welcoming you to Danny's Hotel and the beautiful island of Zakynthos, as well as helping you to have a wonderful holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Danny's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Danny's Hotel Zakynthos/Alykanas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing