We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Friendly Family Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Plessas Palace Hotel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Alykanas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Returning again after 12 months and again found the hotel, clean, friendly and excellent value. Nikkos the friendly barman who goes out of his way to please you, joanne who will sit and chatter all day. Love the new bar that they have set up where the old supermarket was. No complaints at all. Lovely clean rooms, towels and bed linen, tv and hairdryer. Will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 439 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

We had 11 nights at this Hotel and we had an excellent stay. The hotel is run by a lovely Greek family and the star is Niko the son of the family - a real character and a lively entertaining guy, he serves at the bar and is very helpful (as are all the family). The accommodation is acceptable, it is kept clean and linen and towels are changed regularly. On the slightly down side, if you plan to cook on a self catering basis, then the facilities are really basic. There's no cooker or microwave, only a small two electric hot plate, a few pots & pans. However, we were self catering but there are plenty of local tavernas to choose from who offer good Greek cuisine. There are also local Supermarkets offering a good range of products.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are best as when it's very hot the room is sheltered from the afternoon sun, whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newstreet11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

My sister and I have just returned from a weeks stay at the Plessas Palace and have had a fantastic week. The family that run the hotel are friendly and very accomodating. Nikos (the friendly barman) is full of character and enjoys a good laugh, it's hard to walk past the bar when he is shouting 'happy hour'. The rooms are basic but clean and serviced daily with fresh bedding and towels every other day. The hotel is well located for tavernas and bars and there really are plenty to choose from. We would recommend 'Memories' taverna and Busters bar just a stones throw from the hotel.The beach is about a 10 to 15 minute walk but a pleasant walk. The Mill is well worth a visit on a Friday night to experience a fantastic Greek evening, well worth the 19 euros which includes a barbeque.We both said we would happily return to the hotel and can see why people decide to travel back year after year. A very good recommendation from our travel agent, she also told us about the walk through the sea to the next village, perfect end to a perfect holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Me and my partner have just returned from spending a week at The Plessas Palace hotel and we loved it! The hotel is run by a family who cannot do enough for you (Nikos is so funny). The accomodation is very clean and well kept with stunning views of the distant mountains. Our room was on the 3rd floor at the very end next to the small holding farm which the animals do make abit of noise but being a yorkshire couple it did not bother us. You are spoilt for choice regarding eating out for evening meals i would strongly reccommend the restaurant Alykonis which is next to the island favourite MEMORIES!! i do not know why this restaurant is so popular as the food was well below average. Alykonis however is good value for money and the staff are really friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lovethoubetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed there on a self catering basis from 23/5/13 - 30/5/13. the first imoreesion was a realy nice place. the staff were polite and helpful. it looked nice and clean. Just outside the town to be nice and quiet.
We booked this hotel for that reason and that it had a mini market on site, when we got there we found out it had been turned into a pool and snack bar. we got to our room, which was a nice size a big bed and nice views. thats when it went down hill. The cooker was basic to say the least. one big hot plate and one very small hot plate, and no space to pepare your food. Alsoo one big saucepan and one small milk pan and a frying pan. two pasta bowles two cerial bowles two cups and suaucers two glasses and two small bowles. knives and forkes and a rusty bottle opener.nuthing for gatting eggs out of the frying pan. and sharp knife for cutting veg. bathroom dirty in the corners ghe shoer was hot when you could get water out of it. and they the glass that you use to wash your mouth out was filthy and had a dead insect in it. In my opnion thet dont want selfcatering there.

Room Tip: Look first
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gerald w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My partner and I have just returned from a two week stay at The Plessas Palace hotel and would recommend it for cleanliness and value for money. The rooms are adequate but if you are self-catering (as we were) the kitchen facilities leave a lot to be desired. Having said that, the fridge came in very handy and there was cutlery and pots and pans should you need them. We had to make the cleaners aware that the towels needed changing otherwise they didn't change them very regularly. The pool area was not very big but was kept clean and tidy. The gardens are well cared for and very pretty, especially at night. The bar is run by Nikos, who is a real character! They serve a good range of food which is of good quality, including a HUGE English breakfast and various meals/snacks. The location could have been better, it's on a fairly busy main road which can be noisy during the day and you have to explore a bit to find the way to the beach. At night, the only sounds I heard was local wildlife and a cockerel crowing way before it was light! I would advise anyone to take some insect repellent though - I have never had so many bites in my life, maybe this was due to the fact that we were right next to farmland. Safety deposit boxes are available for 15 euros per week, however they are in the main reception area, not in your room. Overall, nice hotel, good food and pleasant staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 688Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Lovely looking complex, all the rooms are very clean. The towels were changed every other day and the beds too. The pool area is very pleasant, snacks are readily available. The drinks are cheap (a large beer 2 euros) and during happy hour which is 7-00 to 9-00 they are reduced by 50 cents.Nikos, is very friendly and makes sure you enjoy your stay.Yes, I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are easily accessed but there is a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lechatnoirjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alykanas
0.5 mi away
Valais Hotel
Valais Hotel
#3 of 7 in Alykanas
243 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grapevines Hotel
Grapevines Hotel
#4 of 7 in Alykanas
181 reviews
1.3 mi away
Clear Horizon
Clear Horizon
#4 of 5 in Ammoudi
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Zante Village
Zante Village
#13 of 13 in Alykes
268 reviews
8.4 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#14 of 73 in Laganas
473 reviews
0.1 mi away
Litsa Studios & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plessas Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plessas Palace Hotel

Address: Alykanas Main Road, Alykanas 290 90, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Alykanas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Alykanas
Price Range: $28 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Plessas Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plessas Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Plessas Palace
Plessas Palace Alykanas
Plessas Palace Hotel Zakynthos/Alykanas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing