We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing holiday ”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Alykanas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Alykanas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a lovely quiet hotel with the choice of the pool or the beach to relax around. Staff are great hotel room was cleaned everyday. Rooms are good sizes the resort it's self is beautiful. We loved every second of it. Really really reasonable to eat out too

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank pearlamy_donald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (863)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

472 - 478 of 863 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

Our second stay at the Alykanas Beach Apartotel. Lovely setting right on beach front and convenient for both Alykanas and neighbouring village of Alykes, a nice stroll along the canal.

Plenty of sunbeds around the pool and on the grassy are, but be warned, from my balcony I saw some guests are out there at 7.00 a.m. placing their towels to bag the best pitches, but you may not see them occupied until 10.00 a.m. or later, or in one case not all day. There are signs saying towels will be removed if left unoccupied before 10.00 a.m. but nothing is done about it. Also, as is customary in Greece, non residents can use the pool and sunbeds, in the hope they will spend at the pool bar, so there could be a shortage of beds in the busy times.

Apartments are fairly spacious but basic, and cleaned every day during our stay. Towels were hit and miss, sometimes we'd get a reasonably fluffy one and then a very thin flat well worn one, always a bit on the small side. Crockery and cutlery is very limited and with huge saucepans as if catering a a large family, goodness knows how long it would take to boil a saucepan of the size on the small hob. However, I would say the toaster and kettle are of most use, (no tin opener). Bathroom fittings could do with replacing as our taps were very stiff.

The beds were pretty comfortable too, compared to other beds we've had in Greece, and the bedding was crisp and clean.

I made a room request prior to arrival and it was more or less granted, which was very good customer service.

Be warned that rooms near the pool bar can be very noisy at night and the music can go on very late, or in our case, the World Cup football, even later. It's a shame that some guests are very inconsiderate, as even after the bar has closed in the early hours, some people continue to talk very loudly outside, totally oblivious to people trying to get some sleep by 3 or 4 in the morning.

However, I would definitely return to the Alykanas Beach again, and just a mention to the general goundsman, I think from Romania, who apparently works all day starting at 6.00 am and finishes at 2.00 a.m. He's kept very busy cleaning the pool, sorting out sunbeds and umbrellas morning and evening, cutting the grass, general maintenance around the building, and in our case, carrying cases up to our third floor room, hope he's well rewarded for his hard work.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor as little privacy, especially near the pool bar and public toilets. No lift so i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank chester95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This was a fantastic hotel, I couldn't fault any aspect of it. Only a seconds walk away from a beautiful sandy beach with crystal clear water, excellant facilities, a really nice hotel. And will be going back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AJHughes1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

A wonderful holiday.

Hotel is very clean, rooms are cleaned daily, pool and reception area are spotless.

All staff and locals are so helpful and friendly, can not do enough to help you.

As with most hotels / places in a small greek village, rooms and bathrooms are basic, and you can not put toilet paper down the loos, but although basic, the bathrooms are very clean, and fresh towels given daily, and daily maid room cleaning service.

2 steps down from the hotels pool, and youre onto Alykanas beach- the hotel is on the beach, and what a location it is.

Beautiful clear, shallow, gentle sea, surrounded by the views of the mountains on clear white sand, all on your doorstep of Alykans beach hotel. whats not to love!?

This hotel is for everyone of all ages, and all the shops and things to see and do and amazing places to eat, all within a 5 minute walk, and yet, it is peaceful and relaxing.

This holiday can be as relaxing or as party as you want it to be.

Room Tip: During nights of entertainment, having a room near the poolside bar area can be noisy, but- this &qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elasticbandman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

lovely hotel...don't have to go far to be near everything.....rooms cleaned every day ....friendly staff....nightly entertainment if you want it..had a wonderful stay here..wish we were back there now...

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank reefer23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Great Hotel, Rooms good (with a few minor issues). The greatest asset to this hotel is its location, being right on the beach is a great asset (although this does result in it being very windy at times). Pool was pretty good, bar was ok. Staff were very friendly as most greeks are. This area is considered as quiet however we found plenty to do here and in nearby alykes to which we have visited before. Our stay was early season end of may early june. Back to the room itself; the main downside was the shower room the shower was fixed to the wall so couldnt be adjusted but could be removed, the shower curtain was useless as the shower just went all of the floor anyway however I accept these are wet rooms with drainage in the floor anyway. There was evidence of an extractor fan switch but no physical fan existed so ventilation was poor as the window in the bathroom opened up onto the corridor and is at perfect eye level with passing guests. All in all this hotel was very good, would I stay again... Yes.

Room Tip: Hotel has no lifts so if you feel you need to ask for a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shlingslong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

A very enjoyable holiday experience. initially given a very poor standard of room but was moved to a much better room after a simple request to the staff.

A good choice of local restaurants and entertainment on return from evening meal.

Good pool facilities and access to a very nice section of the beach which remained suitably shallow for a couple of hundred metres allowing lots of splashing around by even the biggest kids.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobnKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alykanas
0.2 mi away
Valais Hotel
Valais Hotel
#3 of 8 in Alykanas
243 reviews
0.6 mi away
Plessas Palace Hotel
Plessas Palace Hotel
#6 of 8 in Alykanas
442 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hotel Strada Marina
Hotel Strada Marina
#3 of 12 in Zakynthos Town
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#3 of 26 in Argassi
291 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grapevines Hotel
Grapevines Hotel
#4 of 8 in Alykanas
182 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel Palatino
Hotel Palatino
#2 of 12 in Zakynthos Town
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel

Address: Alykanas 29090, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Alykanas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Alykanas
Hotel Class:3 star — Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Also Known As:
Alykanas Beach Apart Hotel Alykanas
Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel Zakynthos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing