We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Zante! Please read!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Alykanas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Alykanas
Certificate of Excellence
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Zante! Please read!”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We have just returned home this morning from a weeks stay at the Alykanas Beach Hotel. I did not want to leave at all! We stayed on the 3rd floor with a stunning view of the sea just as requested when we booked. The room was spotless and the maid did an excellent job everyday. The only thing I could say was the shower left the bathroom floor wet through because the water flew out from all angles and the shower stand isn't very high from the floor. The floor does have a drain though so it doesn't stay wet for too long.
Also, the safety deposit box in the room was quite expensive at 20 euro a week! But I would rather pay for peace of mind for my money and passports safety.

Also, I can't believe that the negative reviews are saying that the staff we're rude?! The waiters, especially in the day, cannot do enough for you! We had such a laugh with them, and were always very polite with taking orders and coming promptly to your table!

The food was delicious, especially the full english - you get: 2 sausage, bacon, beans, tomato, mushrooms, 2 eggs, 2 fried bread, 2 toast with jam and butter, orange juice and tea/coffee all for 4.50 Euro! Now you can't complain at that at a self catering hotel, it will certainly fill you up for breakfast and lunch! And this is available ALL day!

And what can I say about the location itself? Absolutely gorgeous, you can step out of the pool, walk down a few steps and you're on the beach with clear blue waters and perfect views.
Not only that, just a few minutes walk away is some lovely restaurants, tourist shops, bars, the list goes on. And to get around the resorts of Alykanas and Alykes they use horse and cart! They're beautiful and it's so refreshing not to see taxis buzzing around!

The rep who was there called Jonny was fantastic and so helpful. We booked all our trips through him. Despite the fact that there are cheaper places selling trips on the side of the road, I always feel safer booking through my travel company. Some of you may want to book at cheaper places but that's up to you :)

Overall, if I ever come to Zante again, I will definatly book this hotel! I did not want to leave and I could cry at the fact that I am sitting here writing this review and not sat in the sun, cocktai in hand, at Alykanas Beach Hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor facing inwards. You get a gorgeous view of the sea! However the hotel does not have a lift...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Daniella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    260
    96
    22
    8
See reviews for
328
288
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

We have just returned from a 11 night stay at this hotel, we loved every single minute of it! The staff are all lovely and friendly, the rooms are spotless and even a studio was very spacious! The maids work very very hard, clean sheets and towels every other day! I can not say one negative thing about this hotel! It's a short walk to alykanas town and about a 10 minute walk to alykes. The hotel food was great for lunch and quite reasonable, in the evenings we went into one of the towns for a meal and didn't have one bad meal the whole time we were there! Our favourite had to be Elia elia, lovely lovely people who run it and nothing is too much trouble! All food is freshly cooked as our most places! We paid 70 euros for air on for 11 nights and 30 euros for the safe. Both were well used! I can't wait to book again for next year! We didn't want to leave! I'd also like to just mention the 'no comment' bar in alykanas, fantastic place, free wifi and pool. The bar is run by bill, labis and Charlie and they are all lovely! I'm missing the labis special a lot! Yammas! If anybody is thinking of booking this hotel, go ahead, it's one of the best I've stayed in in a long time! I can't wait for next year!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank lippylou2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Just had best two weeks holiday for a long time. We stayed at Alykanas Beach Hotel. Room was on top floor with a great sea view, staff friendly, maintenance guys on hand 24/7, rooms secure. Sunbeds on beach were 5 euro for a unit, quite a few beach vendors around but they pass by if you say no. Loads of restaurants to choose from. Cosy Corner has to be the best for breakfast (near to hotel), Poseidon good for an evening meal. For drinks, a night out at Busters is a must. We spent most nights there and made so many new friends with locals and other holidaymakers. Will definatley be going back to Alykanas

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have a good view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Roylo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We came back from our two weeks holiday in Alykanas beach hotel on 31 of August. It was a great time. We were positively surprised. Reading some opinions before holiday we didn't expect to much but the hotel, pool area, bar and beach were kept spotless clean. Staff were very friendly and always ready to help. If you are worry about the dogs there was two or three showing up few times and there was no problems with them at all. We had a room on the second floor and the stunning view on the sea. The food in hotel was acceptable but we preferred to go to restaurants where we could try traditional Greek food. Paradosiako- family restaurant just few minutes walk from the hotel has excellent food and very friendly atmosphere. Overall it as a wonderful holiday and thank you to all staff in alykanas beach hotel. We wnt to Kalamaki and Laganas but there are very laud resorts and we preferred much more in Alykanas. It is very good quality for the price and location is just the best:).
We would recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: stunning views on the sea from rooms on a second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kasia208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel with my family 7 times now and have already booked for next year. There have been changes over the years but the standard remains consistently excellent. The location is perfect, rooms are basic but very clean and spacious. The staff are friendly and accommodating and make your stay very special. The village is quiet but has a good atmosphere and there are plenty of restaurants most being family run which offer good Greek food at good prices. All in all a perfect place which I will never tire of.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kareng47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Just returned from 2 weeks at the above hotel. Reception was very quick to check us in and point us in the right direction of our studio. We were on the top floor and there are no lifts so it was a bit of a nightmare trying to carry our cases up but we only had to do it the once so not too much of a problem.

The room was spacious and spotlessly clean with an electric kettle and toaster plus 2 cooking rings (which we didn't use) and a fridge with freezer box, just right for us as I hadn't planned on cooking. Our balcony had a great view of the pool and sea/beach but the negative was that we were right by the bar so had music on all day and night but once the doors were shut and the aircon on it didnt really affect us. Aircon is available but is expensive at 45 euros per week, think this should really be included in the price you've paid but as this is the norm in most places you've got to pay it.

The staff are all very friendly and work hard to keep their guests happy. The pool area is spacious with plenty of sunbeds that you can move onto the grass if you wish and the beach is right next to the terrace so you've got the best of both worlds. There are also showers to rinse off the salt and sand. We only had lunch at the bar a couple of times which wasn't brilliant and took ages to arrive and our breakfast on our day of departure was cold so wouldn't eat there again but that is my only complaint.

Its a very quiet resort so wouldn't recommend it for those that like the nightlife but is great for families.

Will definitely be going back as its a definite chill out holiday

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views but those facing inwards will be affected by the bar noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wltrsnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I would like to say that having just come back from a 2 week family holiday at Alykanas Beach I can honestly say our time there was fantastic. Apartments were clean. Pool area fantastic and only a few steps away from the beach. All the staff were helpful and the food was brillant. Only saw two dogs at the hotel and they never bothered you. Would highly recommend a horse and carriage ride to the Lemon Tree the food there was outstanding and provided a free minibus back to the Alykanas Beach Hotel.

We are definatly booking for next year but instead of a studio we are going to opt for an Apartment.

Would recommend a family holiday at Alykanas Beach Hotel

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alykanas
0.2 mi away
Valais Hotel
Valais Hotel
#4 of 7 in Alykanas
213 reviews
0.6 mi away
Plessas Palace Hotel
Plessas Palace Hotel
#5 of 7 in Alykanas
402 reviews
9.6 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
640 reviews
1.6 mi away
Clear Horizon
Clear Horizon
#4 of 5 in Ammoudi
76 reviews
9.4 mi away
Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach
#1 of 74 in Laganas
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel

Property: Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel
Address: Alykanas 29090, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Alykanas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Alykanas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Also Known As:
Alykanas Beach Apart Hotel Alykanas
Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel Zakynthos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing