We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Would go back tomorrow"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Alykanas
Certificate of Excellence
Longford
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“"Would go back tomorrow"”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for two weeks in June.Our room was on the 3rd floor,had a great sea view.Room was cleaned everyday.Staff were very friendly and helpfull.Alykanas is a nice quiet resort.With very good resturants.We hired a quad bike for e few days. Only cost 14€ a day. A great way to see the island,which is really beautiful.Also a cheap way to do some boat trips.Just drive up the coast from Alykanas a few miles and you will come to a small harbour and you can get a boat trip from there to "Smugglers Cove" and the "Blue Caves" ..You can also drive down to Laganas and get a boat trip out to "Turttle Island" where can see big massive turttles swimming in the sea. A really great island to holiday on. Enjoy....

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hoopsLongford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    255
    93
    22
    8
See reviews for
320
279
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Killorglin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2011

I stayed in these apartments for 14 nights and out of the 14 nights i had 8 cold showers due to no hot water being available, each time i went to reception about the problem i was told 10 minutes and then ignored! Its a disgrace to pay so much money for a place like this and cant even have a decent shower!! When the shower is turned on the bathroom ends up like the swimming pool and everything gets soaked! The showers I could get over but the ignorance of the receptionists was completely uncalled for!

The bar staff are lovely people, the entertainment and location of the place is perfect but i will never go back there again because of the way i was treated by the reception staff.

€80 for air-con and €30 for the safe for 2 weeks! These extra charges are not stated in the booking of the holiday!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

i would deffo recommend this hotel to anyone I went here with my partner in may and we had a fantastic time we are already booked up to go back this may coming the bar staff where so friendly and helpful, made you feel so welcome... the room was very clean floor bleached everyday, clean towels everyday and also your bed made up the cleaners worked very very hard, the food is nice 2 if your after a afternoon snack me personally we went out for evening meals as I didn't fancy anything on the menu but always went back to the hotel afterwards and drank in there such a good atmosphere and we are only in our 20's please stay here you will have a brilliant time i promise xxx P.S a lot of people complained about how noisy it was we were there the begging of may and it was very very quite lovely and peaceful if that's what you want if not go later on in the year when it gets busy.. xx

Room Tip: pool view rooms will be very noisy in high season
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kay t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2011

This area is not for clubers !, but the area is just gorgeous the beach has beach views of Kathalonia , stunning , The Alakanas Beach is very expensive e.g a SMALL capaccino 4 EURO ,pepsi 2.30 euro chips wi sanrnie 4.50, a steak was 12 euro ish. Out of the hotel was quite a bit cheaper, the Dilemma bar sold carling and had 5 tv's with different sports on :) , the Calletta resaurant is very good and Taj sold indian and chinese :) lovely .On average a meal for 2 plus 2 bottle of Mythos(PINT ) was about 20 to 25 euro so not that cheap .
Its great for kids down five steps from pool area and your on beach, clear warm water .
, , just down the road is a take a way its very good chips a nd burger for 2 is 7.50 euro , Air con and safe was a massive 65 euro not happy about that, but would advise to get the aircon , and the water seems not hot about 6pm ,to sum it up gorgeous place for familys wanting to relax :) . Denise Mcnamee LEEDS

Room Tip: Email the hotel and ask them for a sea view, i sent 2 emails and it worked rm 131 was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patrickuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co meath,ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Went to Alykanas Beach Apartments from 12th Aug to 19th Aug. We stayed in room 335. The apartment was basic but clean. The rooms were cleaned every day. The entertainment at night was very good. Ritchie V was excellent and Dave the resident dj. was excellent also. The Bar staff were helpful and friendly. Another good singer was Shortie from The Cosy Corner who was singing in Scandals. Loved the resort and would definitely return to the Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel. Sun beds further down the beach were four euro for the day. The restaurants on the beach were good for snacks and drinks. The sea was lovely and calm - perfect for young children. Only complaint I would have is that there is no free internet in the hotel or rooms. I went with my two sons 19 and 16. They enjoyed it too. We had a great week in the Alykanas Beach Apartments.and would recommend this complex and resort for a quiet relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank theirish5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torpoint, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Hotel was in great location right on a beautiful sandy beach with lots of watersports available. Hotel grounds and pool were kept immaculately clean. Rooms are basic and kitchen and bathroom need updating, but rooms are cleaned, bedding and towels changed every other day. We did not think that kitchen was suitable to make any meals, but eating out in Zante is incredibly cheap. There is also a nice pool bar with good choice of food, snacks and drinks at the hotel. Staff are very friendly and helpful at the hotel. Some people say that the pool bar can be noisy at night, however once we had closed our doors and put the air con on, we could hardly hear anything. There are plenty of sunbeds available, and hotel are happy for you to take these down onto the beach at no extra cost. We came down about 0900 and usually managed to get 4 sunbeds. Would like to point out that Wifi is not available at this hotel and air con and safety box is an extra charge on arrival. All in all, we had a lovely relaxing holiday and would recommend this
hotel to people of all ages


hotel for people of all ages.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daveyboy1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

I re-read the reviews on our return from staying 2 weeks at the Alykanas in August 2011 and dont understand what some of them are moaning about. Okay I agree with a couple of little niggles - need to be down by 8.30 to get a sunbed (its been far worse than this in previous places) and the mossies are a pain. You are on holiday and a couple of nights when we went to bed before midnight, we dozed off to the sultry sounds of elvis impersonators or bad kareoke singers, but we were on holiday and didnt mind a bit. Cant say enough about the location you have got to go to see it, its fabulous and dont know about others but we had our towels and bedding changed EVERY day throughout the stay, not one day off. Oh forgot one thing though, that if you left it after 6pm to have a shower, it was a bit chilly!!!!!! Overall it was a great stay and myself, my partner and my 8yr old daughter loved it and want to return.

Had some lovely food, a favourite was Dionisis and Bikiri Family cafe on the main road in Alykanas. Both quite authentic as we like to eat the local food. However, unusually for us, we went to a highly recommended english restaurant called Cosy Corner in Alykanas and Jules and Shortie were lovely hosts and the food (English and Greek) was lovely, worth a try.

Cant say enough also about the rep victoria she was excellent and so helpful. We never really bother with reps and trips etc but she was not pushy and was just always there and really helpful and lovely.

Went on a couple of trips, one with Specialoffers.com and Sue and the rest of the girls were excellent - use them. They have an office in Alykanas and one is Tsilivi and they were so good and informative. However, had a bad experience with another company which I cant remember the name (opposite the Pharmacy in alykanas) ended up on a coach for 3 hours in the scorching heat, air con not working, with about 80 folk sqaushed nto the bus, children were vomitting it was terrible. The worse thing about it was we were only going 15 minutes down the road to tsilivi waterpark!! Terrible.

I hope this review give you a good idea as I rely on tripadvisor before booking anything.
Thanks

Room Tip: We had ground floor facing the beach and was lovely but lots of mossies??? Noisy but great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TJHE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alykanas
0.2 mi away
Valais Hotel
Valais Hotel
#4 of 7 in Alykanas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.6 mi away
Plessas Palace Hotel
Plessas Palace Hotel
#5 of 7 in Alykanas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
9.6 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
13.8 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 19 in Vasilikos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.5 mi away
Koukounaria Hotel
Koukounaria Hotel
#2 of 26 in Alykes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel

Property: Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel
Address: Alykanas 29090 , Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Alykanas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Alykanas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alykanas Beach Apart Hotel Alykanas
Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel Zakynthos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing