We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By the beach with sea views”
Review of Neraida Restaurant

Neraida Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 35 Restaurants in Alykanas
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“By the beach with sea views”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

An enjoyable evening meal with stunning views overlooking the sea and beach.
we had the BBQ special of suckling pig, lamb and chicken. the meat was cooked to perfection!
the only criticism would be the menu was,a little limited but still a reasonable selection catering for most tastes.
in summary a well cooked meal that was reasonably priced.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank helgar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    54
    19
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic little taverna”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Alykanas village and walked down the sandy beach to the sun beds outside this lovely family taverna - we liked it in this taverna so much we had our lunch here everyday - the menu is basic but cooked well and the staff warm and friendly. I recommend sitting with a drink overlooking the beach

Helpful?
Thank SuzieBear1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What lovely staff!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

On an 11 night holiday we ate here 3 times, the food was excellent. It was also the nicest location, facing the beach with beautiful views. What really made this place stand out however was the staff. The first time we visited we asked for an extra plate for my daughters teddy, next time we went they automatically set an extra place, it was just so thoughtful! The chicken on the spit is excellent as was everything else we ate here.. They also have live music and a small indoor playground.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diane3167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great Buffet & for vegetarians”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Came here because we were told that wednesday was a Greek buffet with live music. Arrived too late on our first wednesday but still had a good meal and the location on the beach is lovely. Arrived on time the following week (before 8.30pm which is early in greece) and were shown the buffet table. Choice of houmous & tzatziki with bread or pitta breads & salads, lots of local greek main courses including several vegetarian options followed by the Zakynthos local dessert. It is all you can eat for 7 euros and if you want to go up several times you can. One of our dishes Gemista was cold so we were bought a very hot extra tomato, without asking or commenting, each but most of the food is cool as they aren't put on heated trays. However it is delicious and if you aren't too fussy about hot food I would recommend you give it a go. It was very busy but I don't know if they do it all season or just at the beginning when it's quiet. Live music was also very good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

My fav restaurant in alykanas everyone try it !
:)
Good food
Nice staff
Perfect location veiws stunning!

Helpful?
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Neraida Restaurant also viewed

Alykanas, Zakynthos
 

Been to Neraida Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing