We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"frantastic beach travern"”
Review of Neraida Restaurant

Neraida Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 35 Restaurants in Alykanas
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Combe Martin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“"frantastic beach travern"”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We only eat at lunch times but the food was fantastic every time, being next to the beach made it differcult to walk to in the dark although in mid-summer it would be easer,must try next year.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank vicjosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    49
    18
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great grill on the beach”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Just returned from a week in Alykanas and this was my wife's favourite restaurant in the resort.

The menu is a little limited but what they do really well is the various meats on the spit. I had the stuffed pork and my wife had the chicken, both were excellent. Good succulent meat, full of BBQ herby flavour served with salad, pitta and tatziki on the beach. What more could you want?

Service was average the waiters are a bit surly but fine overall, price very reasonable (30 Euros for two including drinks).

The location is great, situated right on the beach which is beautiful in the evening.

Heartily recommend just for the meat on the spit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SidRoughdiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
150 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“gone downhill”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

visited for lunch and found it not all that great, had met up with friends last year who always eat there and it was fine, but not very good this year.ok it was only for a lunch but the cheese/onion toastie i had was hardly toasted was quite greasy and the chips with it tasted of fish oil my friend had the greek salad and said it was one of the worst ones she had eaten.believe it or not this taverna was jumping don,t know why maybe because of it,s postion. wouldn,t go back again

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kastrogang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible service and unhealthy food”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We were suggested the restaurant from the cruise captain which took us to zakinthos (they probably eat for free for bringing clients). The food was disgusting, cooked in old smelly oil and i'd rather not think about the hygienic conditions of the kitchen. We waited 20 min for the bill and i had to go and collect the change after another 15 minutes! Terrible experience

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FrancescaMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skala, Greece
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Friendly staff, Great food. Great setting with nice views - It can get busy here so pick your times well.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Neraida Restaurant also viewed

Alykanas, Zakynthos
 
Alykanas, Zakynthos
Alykanas, Zakynthos
 

Been to Neraida Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing