We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely”
Review of Memories

Memories
Ranked #23 of 35 Restaurants in Alykanas
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pershore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We had been approached on the beach by a nice women, who didn't hassle us and was very pleasant. She told us a lot about the restaurant so we decided to go on our last day of the holiday. We got there and she remembered us from the beach, sat us down and then brought out free wine for us 4 for going.

My boyfriend and his friend both had a pizza each, as they are fussy with trying the Greek food! They were quite nice but nothing special with not much flavour.On the other hand though I had Zakinthian Chicken, which was absolutely lovely. The chicken was tender and just fell apart and came with a large portion on rice. (there was also chips but I didn't quite understand why they were on a Greek dish). My friend ordered Lamb Kleftiko and said that was beautiful. The lamb was moist and the potatoes and vegetables were lovely.

the atmosphere was lovely and had a nice view from sitting outside, overall it was a lovely end to our holiday and if we had found it sooner would defiantly had gone more than once.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank georgia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    84
    53
    30
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“its ok”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

having read rave reviews about this place was a little disappointed in it. the food was nice, and the atmosphere was really good. but it was just ok.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank amazonherb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Bad Memories”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The only good memories of this place was the pleasant girl on the door trying to get you in to eat there, because the service was diabolical and the meal was very poor. which is a shame because we went 2 or 3 times last year and it was brilliant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobsusan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Memories was a disappointment after being harassed by the door staff that this place the best in Alykanas. The food was typical of most restaurants in Alykanas and there was nothing that would mark it out as being better than any other.

The kids play area was a nice.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vicky485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food and free wine!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We ate here on our first night as it was close to our hotel (Plessas Palace) and the food was good. We also got a free 1/2 litre of wine which was nice (although it is only 3 euros to buy!!). They have a trip advisor award which they're immensley proud of and they display it on their board!
A lot of thes restaurants in town are very similar. Food thats OK (but not amazing) with lots of choice. I'm a veggie and I found there food here fine.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Memories also viewed

Alykanas, Zakynthos
 
Alykanas, Zakynthos
 
Alykanas, Zakynthos
Alykanas, Zakynthos
 

Been to Memories? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing