We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best place to rest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Psarou
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“best place to rest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Mykonos blu is one the best hotels of Mykonos. You can relax and enjoy your vacations. A marvelous breakfast to begin and the best sea to swim. Or you can swim at the beautiful pool they have and enjoy the fantastic view.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Panagiotis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickMykonos, Director of Sales at Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Mr. Panagiotis/ Dear Valuable Guest ,


Thank you kindly for the time taken to share your holidays experience with other prospective guests of Mykonos Blu.

We are delighted to know that you absolutely enjoyed your vacations within the premises of our hotel and we do hope to welcome you back again in the nearest future.

Sincerely yours,

Nikos Margaritis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    85
    39
    21
    17
See reviews for
82
276
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Mykonos Blu was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. Location great, food fantastic, staff very helpful and friendly we had the best vacation there. We just had a an overall great experience and can't wait to return next summer.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickMykonos, Director of Sales at Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Mrs. Dale/ Valuable guest,
Thank you for your review and for choosing to spent your 2013 summer holidays at the Grecotel Mykonos Blu.
It is our honour to notice that you spent here a great holiday experience which made you consider us for your future summer vacations. We would be more than happy to welcome you in our big family of Mykonos Blu loyal guests who trust our services and decide to visit us every year.
I am personally looking forward to welcoming you back here.
Sincerely yours,
Nikos Margaritis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
399 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We spent 1 week at the Blu with 3 families and thier teenage kids. All had a great time Vici and her staff are really great. They take care of all the wishes and reqeusts, no problems. For the kids (19+ but for us still kids) there was a great night life that starts when the grownups go to sleep and ends when we get us for breakfast.

Great beach.

Room Tip: Facing the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickMykonos, Director of Sales at Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Mr. Jack Trost,
Thank you for sharing on Tripadvisor your post holidays opinion with other prospective guests of our hotel.
We are honored to know that from the hotel options you had in Mykonos you have chosen Grecotel Mykonos Blu and that our staff reached your expectations and offered you “great vacation”.
As you already have mentioned, apart of the marvelous surroundings, our island offers a special night life which you hardly can put out of your mind.
One more time, thank you for your review.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to enjoy again our hotel services and the unique flavor of Mykonian holidays.

Sincerely yours,
Nikos Margaritis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We spent few days in Mykonos island and stayed probably in one of the best hotels ever!
Room was great with all facilities need provided.
the best about the hotel is location!
Great views all over the place will make relax you after nights out in bars!
Also the pool area is amazing! one of the best we ever had in a hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for as private room as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jossm938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

I am trying after 2 weeks at this hotel to think how it could be better....firstly the view looks painted it is so stunning,so impossible to improve,Then there is the suites..beautifully decorated,spotlessly clean and maintained,comfortable beds,lots of fluffy towels,daily delicacies,tempting turndown service,wonderful cycladic decor-no these couldnt be better.Ah the staff.........attentive,happy,obliging,interesting,kind,highly trained-no they cant be improved.The food!-delicious,fresh,varied,cooked to perfection...no the food cant be improved.So what is it,surely it is not perfect...there is just one thing.It is not free.Would it be possible to have all this for nothing?I dont think so.

Room Tip: Ask the wonderful reservation team for their advice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 769TonyB769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickMykonos, Manager at Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted to know that Mykonos Blu was your hotel of choice for your recent holidays in Greece.
As well thank you for taking your time to share your opinion about us with the Tripadvisor travelling public.

We are delighted to read that our team offered you the best possible holidays experience and we certainly look forward to welcoming you again for luxurious hospitality.


Your sincerely,
Konstantinos Pletsas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We spent 7 days at this hotel with our 4 years old and my 73 years old mother. I was a bit worried about the stairs and the beach access at first but all went well. Very friendly hotel staff especially in the food and beverage department. The hotel rooms have amazing views but the remodeled ones such as the one my mother got are a better choice than the older ones.
The hotel has its own private beach within walking distance to the famous Namos party beach.
We had several meals tat the hotel during our stay and in general the quality is very good. The major issue in Mykonos, not directly related to this hotel, is the lack of taxis. One might wait in line in town for about an hour or so on a busy night (or morning) before being able to return home. Perhaps the hotel could make an effort and come up with its own little shuttle.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickMykonos, Director of Sales at Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest/ Ali B,
Thank you for taking from your valuable time to share your holidays experience with other Tripadvisor readers.
We appreciate reading that your family enjoyed spending your one week vacation in Mykonos Blu Grecotel, a hotel property located on the most beautiful and cosmopolitan spot of the island, Psarou beach.
Your compliments regarding our staff hospitality are highly appreciated and will definitely be shared with all our team members.
*** Kindly note that during the fall-winter 2013 all our rooms will pass through renovation improvements which will surely positively impress our prospective guests.
As it concerns your tip for the little shuttle, kindly allow me to remind you that for our guests convenience and comfort we have at their disposal two luxurious cars and one mini van in order to serve them during the rush hours and upon availability
We trust you overall enjoyed the Mykonian spirit and we definitely look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel.

Your sincerely,
Konstantinos Pletsas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina05
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

From the moment you arrive you are welcomed into heaven on earth. This beautiful hotel is the place to stay in Mykonos, you need not look any further. The rooms were immaculate, the staff were so friendly and knew us by name. We stayed 5 nights and never left the hotel because it was just so breathtaking. The pool was great, the beach stunning. The yachts that line the sea create a spectacular view like nothing else. The breakfast is delicious delicious delicious! (one delicious doesnt cover it). Anything you want is on offer and changes daily, we were never bored of it. The restaurant over the pool had awesome seafood and the pizzas for room service..yummy!! We requested special meals for our fussy eating toddler and nothing was a problem, they even suggested other things she may have liked! There was a feeling you rarely get at any hotel, so comfortable and welcomed, the attention to detail was very impressive eg.water served with mint and lemon on arrival, evening sweets delivered to your room at dusk, nightly turn down service. We were so sad to leave that we made room in our trip to come back for another 3 nights! And again we hardly left the premises!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trina05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psarou
0.2 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
0.1 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#1 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#2 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Cavo Tagoo
Cavo Tagoo
#14 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
4.0 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
1.6 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel

Property: Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel
Address: Psarou Beach, Psarou 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Psarou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Psarou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grecotel Mykonos Blu, the best luxury 5 star hotel in Mykonos over Psarou beach, welcomes you totally fresh and redesigned in perfect white & ambient blue tones with new Suites. This luxury hotel is built in traditional Aegean style and decorated by internationally acclaimed interior designers. It is incredible; Like Mykonos! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grecotel Mykonos Blu
Grecotel Mykonos Blu Platys Gialos
Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel Psarou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing