We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, great location - shame about Nammos the beach bar (not theirs)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Psarou
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great staff, great location - shame about Nammos the beach bar (not theirs)”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Our 25th wedding anniversary so we were pushing the boat out and stayed in the Mykonos Blu villas as they have private pools.We envisaged relaxing afternoons snoozing in the sun. Sadly Nammos is a very poor version of Ku de ta in Bali. A beach bar/restaurant that at sometime after 3pm turns on the music and blasts everyone in the bay. The issue is that not only is their music horrendous with Abba one moment, a bit of Lykke Li, some traditional Greek stuff, Michael Jackson - must be a playlist as no DJ could ever get it so wrong and - it is the same every day!! Well not every day but 5 our of the 7 we stayed. For three nights it went on to 3am as there was a wedding and a birthday. Apparently the owners are 'connected' so they do as they please. All this blights Mykonos Blu which is very comfortable, friendly with lovely staff and only 10 minutes from the airport (which you cant hear) So my rating is for the days without Nammos blighting the bay.

Room Tip: Villa's 10 & 20 as a combo and choose a different bed every night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulFarrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    89
    42
    25
    17
See reviews for
87
304
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Great Hotel!The location is amazing and the service exemplary!The room was very clean and the staff polite and friendly. I loved the pool and the view but also the renovated lobby and the amazing design or the hotel in general. Definitely one of the best in the island...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kermitopoulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I have to give my congratulations to the team of Mykonos Blu!!!! This was my second visit at the hotel and I have to admit that it was a totally new experience. The newly renovated lobby and reception area, I simply love the new design, the exquisite location and of course the 5 star service made my vacation one of these that I will remember!!!!! I will try to go back in September!!!! Well done people at Mykonos Blu

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggy1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We came here for our honeymoon and were unfortunate to arrive just as the hotel was opening up for the season. The reception area was still being painted and they were in the process of installing all new equipment. Despite all the renovations, the staff went out of their way to try and accomodate us as best they could given the circumstances. The room was nice with an amazing view of the bay. The biggest asset to this hotel is the beach right next door that is sheltered from the wind which is a big pus. The biggest drawback was the music from the nearby bar/restaurant that was extremely loud all afternoon - needless to say, not very relaxing during that time. Other than the club music, we had a pleasant stay. The mornings are quiet and peaceful. Breakfast was also very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ZacharyV895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MykonosBluMng, General Manager at Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Zachary V,

We would like to thank you for taking time to review Grecotel Mykonos Blu on Tripadvisor.

We are really sorry to find out that maintenance work as well as the music played from the beach restaurant next door prevented you from enjoying fully the experience that Grecotel Mykonos Blu offers.
At the same time we are really glad that you commented positively on our team, the views that one enjoys when staying with us, the food (breakfast) as well as the beach – Psarou - which as you correctly state apart from being one of the very best on the island it is well protected by the wind.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Grecotel Mykonos Blu in a future occasion in order to give us the opportunity to provide the experience we offer. Should you decide to do so please contact me on skoumantakis@grecotel.com as I would like to oversee your reservation personally.

Kind regards,

Stelios
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Psarrou is by far the best beach in Mykonos and the hotel is located right next to this beach ! This is a big plus, considering that moving around Mykonos each day can be a hassle, especially with young children.
The rooms are fine and the pool is really nice, overlooking Psarrou beach.
I would definitely stay here again, especially if I could get a good deal !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
711 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 376 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

The Mykonos Blu is a confortable hotel with a private beach practically just a few steps away. The rooms are classic Greek style, white, with a small balcony facing the turquoise sea. Food is nice, although it is a bit far from the center of the island. The beach has a very quiet sea, ideal for kids and pool lovers will enjoy the view from the hotel's pool with infinite border.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RenataBiancalana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beirut
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We were guests at the hotel last sept for a wedding. The suite we got was amazing ,had a private outdoor jacuzzi and indoor bathtub in the room. The hotel is very nice , staff are very helpful,pools are superb, beach is quite and nice. Breakfast is also very nice and we have an amazing view as u enjoy your coffee. If i ever go to mykonos again we would stay in this superb hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gilda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psarou
0.2 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
0.1 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
920 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Myconian Villa Collection
1.6 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#3 of 82 in Mykonos Town
343 reviews
2.8 mi away
Cavo Tagoo
Cavo Tagoo
#18 of 82 in Mykonos Town
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel

Property: Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel
Address: Psarou Beach, Psarou 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Psarou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Psarou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grecotel Mykonos Blu, the best luxury 5 star hotel in Mykonos over Psarou beach, welcomes you totally fresh and redesigned in perfect white & ambient blue tones with new Suites. This luxury hotel is built in traditional Aegean style and decorated by internationally acclaimed interior designers. It is incredible; Like Mykonos! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grecotel Mykonos Blu
Grecotel Mykonos Blu Platys Gialos
Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel Psarou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing