We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel to relax in Mykonos” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Psarou
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Hotel to relax in Mykonos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Mykonos Blue was a great plae to stay for our week in Mykonos. The staff/service was excelent on all level, the food was great (although a bit pricey), and the overall experience was just what we expected: stressless! Their private beach is one of the most sheltered from the wind (which in Mykonos is worth considering) and there are some cheaper nice restaurant just done the road if you don't fancy paying for the expensive dinner at the hotel.
I think it's worth renting a scooter/quad/car to be able to go to town regularly as the hotel is a on the south cost but it is not 100% nescessary as there are plenty of shops and restaurant around.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Frogster99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    85
    39
    21
    17
See reviews for
82
275
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
57 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Mykonos Blue has a great location direct on the famous Psarou beach. The views are fanatstic if you choose for a "bungalow" with direct sea view. The "bungalows" are just normal rooms with a standard size. There has been no renovation since the opening years ago. Pros: the staff provides a very personal service, great breakfast, good beds. very nice lobby. Private beach with free beds.The cons: everything looks a bit dated, Wifi hardly works and the nights can be noisy due to the music from famous Nammos beach club on the beach.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank JR1Amsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Lust September we were choosing a hotel in Mykonos to spend a week and celebrate my birthday. It was the first visit to Mykonos so I made a research by talking to fiends and colleagues. I followed an advice and book us to Grecotel Mykonos Blue. They had a special offer in September and that was also a reason.And even more: we've got an upgrade up to two rooms suite. The hotel is very beautifully designed in cyclades style, clean, luxurious but cosy enough.
I like a breakfast choice and diner service. The restaurant terrace is beautiful. But you shouldn't be late for breakfast and diner, because tables with a view (it's just super and exciting) are quite popular. Lobby bar and terrace will also give you a lot of positive moments. Barman is always ready to create a Drink.
Rooms are clean and has some special decor items. Floor, walls and sofa are made of stone. But i think that it is good for hot weather.
I liked the pool area, everything is convenient.
Beach is not very big, but it is located in a beautiful place and you can walk along it.
The only disappointment: we had lunch in a restaurant on the beach near the hotel, very glamourous and popular, but they served some unfresh mussels so i was poisoned and spent unpleasant hours.
If you want to make excursion and visit other places in Mykonos receptionist can arrange a taxi. The driver was very nice and told us a lot of stories and make a wonderful trip.
I think September is a very good time to visit this hotel. I guess it might be more crowded in August. But if you are looking for relaxing holiday it's the right place.
When we got back i recommended the hotel to my colleague who was going to Mykonos in October, she followed my advice. When she was back she was very pleased and satisfied.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Katyaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Everything was perfect! The food was excellent, the view was breathtaking and the staff was really friendly and helpful! I stayed there for 5 days and it was the most relaxing 5 days I've ever had in my life! I hope i could go back to this paradise which combines luxury with simplicity in a marvelous natural environment! ;)

Room Tip: if you can afford don't miss this opportunity! ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vassilis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Very rustic cave like rooms which we loved great ocean views a very well located resort.

great restuarant on the beach. we stayed with a large group but would reccommend for romantic getaway and I would stay here again as thats why I am writing this some 11 months after we stayed as we are looking it up again. Mykonos is a truley lovely isle but we found Santorini more to our liking but want to do both again. The beach is picturesque and private but the water is freezing compared to what we are used to in Australia and those pebbles are annoying. Large resort pool with great view of beach. A little out the way you will need transport.

overall a nice greek isle experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DWgoldengrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
172 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

The hotel overlooks a beautiful beach which is pretty unique for a good hotel in Mykonos. The view is wonderful. This makes it very convenient especially for those who love the beach club Nammos. The rooms are disappointing. Don't bother with the pool or jacuzzi in the room. But insist on a view of the water and avoid a room on the street. The staff was excellent. Very pleasant, very helpful, very professional. Breakfast could have used a bigger variety of fresh fruit. But for what you pay you certainly should get better sheets and towels and a curtain on the shower!!!

Room Tip: don't bother with a jacuzzi or pool but insist on a view. avoid the street if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JAR55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Love love love this hotel. From the moment we walked into the picturesque lobby (love those blue donkeys!) with amazing views, to our smooth sailing checkout, the service was great as was the pool & beach. Nothing better than eating a yummy Greek salad while gazing out at the Mediterranean. Champagne at check-in, upgrade to a room with a private infinity pool, and a bottle of Greek wine when we got to the room. I am sending all my friends here!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psarou
0.2 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palladium
Hotel Palladium
#3 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
4.0 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#1 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
2.8 mi away
Cavo Tagoo
Cavo Tagoo
#14 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
1.7 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel

Property: Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel
Address: Psarou Beach, Psarou 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Psarou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Psarou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grecotel Mykonos Blu, the best luxury 5 star hotel in Mykonos over Psarou beach, welcomes you totally fresh and redesigned in perfect white & ambient blue tones with new Suites. This luxury hotel is built in traditional Aegean style and decorated by internationally acclaimed interior designers. It is incredible; Like Mykonos! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grecotel Mykonos Blu
Grecotel Mykonos Blu Platys Gialos
Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel Psarou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing