We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Psarou
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good and bad”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Great location and one of the only hotels in Mykonos with its own beach club. Service is pretty standard Greek style. Staff are friendly but a little disorganized and forgetful. Eg you can't really get served drinks by the pool. Rooms are the tricky part. 12 differnent types of rooms - forget it go for the villas. Overal ok but not fantastic value. If its was three hundred euros per night less it would be great value.

Room Tip: Only stay in the villas the hotel rooms are pretty ordinary
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mrockman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    85
    39
    21
    17
See reviews for
83
281
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Upon arriving at Mykonos Blu, I was pleased with the overall look of the hotel, it was striking inside and the staff was attentive and quickly showed me to my room. Being a Greek, however, I have to complain that most of the staff (though not all) made my friends and I feel as though satisfying any request we had was a huge favor. We were three 23-year old girls and they made us feel like we did not belong, and in my opinion, a hotel should firstly be judged based on the way staff treats their guests, and the staff left something to be desired. It was a pretty hotel, with a beautiful view, close to Nammos and not far from the town, with the ease of having Psarou at your feet. But it was definitely overall overpriced.

Room Tip: we stayed in a room which as close to the utility closet and was VERY damp, request that you do not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melpapa89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

The hotel is amazing and I don't even know where to start! We've been welcomed by Jenny, from the recepction, who gave us all the tips from the town. The view is simply perfect and Psarou, the beach where the hotel stays, is the best beach from Mykonos because it's the less windy and is where stay's one of the best bars from the Island, called Nammos! There is great hotel service on the beach too. The food is great, perfect staff and the best breakfast from all Greece!!! I'll certainly go back! It is close to the great city center which is nice to visit by night! Perfect!!!

Room Tip: Even the room with garden view is perfect! No noise at all!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Our stay at the Mykonos Blu was really lovely. We got off to a bit of a rocky start, as our hotel transfer wasn't ready when we arrived at the port in Mykonos. However, once we got to the hotel, everything was wonderful. We were upgraded to a suite with a private pool due to the transfer mix-up. The outdoor area in our suite was INCREDIBLE. It was one of the most gorgeous views I have seen; I genuinely didn't want to leave the room to go do anything else. The room itself was nice though not necessarily as luxurious as one would expect for the steep prices. The bathroom in particular could have used some TLC. The bed was just ok but after a day in the sun I could have passed out on a wooden board, so it was a non-issue. The pools - both our private one and the common one - were clean and beautiful. The breakfast room was very lovely and there was a large selection. The staff at the hotel were incredibly nice and caring, if not always as speedy as one would like. We had a private dinner on the beach via the restaurant in the hotel and it was an incredibly memorable, delicious, fabulous experience. The standouts at this hotel are the views, outdoor areas, and dining facilities, which to us, are the most important parts of a warm-weather vacation. Overall, I loved our experience at the Mykonos Blu and cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CityGirl10011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We booked this hotel very last minute and having come from the most amazing week in Santorini we were quite disappointed. The first room we were in was REALLY damp and after moving rooms and being shown around quite a few of them in the hotel first, it appears that this is a problem they have throughout the hotel. I definitely recommend trying to book a room high up with a balcony rather than with a private pool because these were all smelt horrible.

The staff were very helpful and friendly - we really couldn't fault them - but unfortunately parts of the hotel are looking pretty tired now. In both rooms we had a problem with the bath and an old swimsuit that someone previously had left behind and the cleaners hadn't removed.

The real downfall though was wifi. It just doesn't work unless you are sitting in the reception. For a 5 star hotel charging this amount I just didn't think this was good enough. They tried to claim that it was a one off not working but after 6 days and the same situation it clearly wasn't true.

Overall we had a lovely time but I definitely wouldn't rush back here for the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

The service at Mykonos Blu was outstanding during our 10 day stay. High marks for Vassiliki, who is in charge of the Villa section and always went the extra mile to make sure we were having the best time! Great location, APIVITA products, great food, excellent bed, and amazing view!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Santinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
144 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We have a mixed review of this hotel. Firstly, the position is great - most sheltered beach on a very windy island, with the added bonus of including the famous nammos resteraunt - great food, dancing on the tables with "the beautiful people" - fun! But back to the hotel. We were met at the port by the handsome and charming Nikos who seemed to be available whenever we needed him during our stay, with a ready smile and lovely chat to drive us to town. Indeed, all of the staff were charming and incredibly helpful ( but not always efficient - however, after 2 weeks in Greece, we are starting to understand that efficiency is not a given). Nevertheless, the staff, particularly Phillipe, went out of their way to help us with whatever we required. We weren't happy with our first room and were upgraded to a lovely, large, light, airy suite with a great view of the sea. However, considering what the charge is at the hotel, I was shocked at a) the uncomfortable beds and pillows ( really hard mattress, like a rock and pillows so soft and thin, I slept very badly most nights) I mean really old, didn't know they still existed old) wall hair dryer liked something from a cheap motel - really appalling. No bottled water in the room, poor toiletries, cheap soap ( luckily I had swiped one from our last hotel incase of this!) The first room had a broken drain in the shower and a pair of dirty knickers behinds der the bed, the 2nd room had a broken toilet flush and broken hair dryer nozel. But the most annoying thing about this hotel was the wifi..there basically was none - it simply didnt work. Maybe. 5 minutes here or there, but really, nada. We must have spend a couple of thousand dollars using our data roaming st that hotel - and we feel like sending them the bill. Guests would be happy to pay a daily rate for wifi that works, rather than have a free service that doesn't work. Although the staff tried to pretend that it usually works, many guests were complaining of the issue. It is really not acceptable at a hotel which charges such a high rate to have this issue. It caused us too much stress and wasted precious holiday time, leaving us with a bad memory of Mykonos Blu ( but a good memory of nammos restaurant!)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katstrov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psarou
0.2 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
0.1 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#1 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#2 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Cavo Tagoo
Cavo Tagoo
#15 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
4.0 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
1.6 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel

Property: Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel
Address: Psarou Beach, Psarou 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Psarou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Psarou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grecotel Mykonos Blu, the best luxury 5 star hotel in Mykonos over Psarou beach, welcomes you totally fresh and redesigned in perfect white & ambient blue tones with new Suites. This luxury hotel is built in traditional Aegean style and decorated by internationally acclaimed interior designers. It is incredible; Like Mykonos! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grecotel Mykonos Blu
Grecotel Mykonos Blu Platys Gialos
Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel Psarou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing