We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$455
$331
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kamari(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Nissaki Boutique Hotel(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
$467
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argo Hotel Mykonos(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
$175
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petasos Bay Hotel(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
$319
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petinos Hotel(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
$205
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Bay Art Hotel(Platys Gialos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveler rating
422
99
45
26
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
422
99
45
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspsarou beachprivate beachour honeymoonbeach servicehotel beachroom upgradepublic areasbeautiful hotelturn down servicethe general managerhigh seasonfive star hotelsea viewbreakfast buffet iswelcome drinkamazing staffamazing views
Filter
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 609 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2011

The staff at the hotel from the Rooms Division manager Nikos, to the front office team Kostas, Filipolis, Petroulia, the restaurant staff Maria, the awesome room service staff and the housekeeping staff, were all unbelievable. Smiling, attentive, detail oriented, reliable and all genuinely wanting to please all their customers. Everyone had a "can do attitude", nothing was impossible, everything got done. I could write tens of examples but I'll keep it down to 2. We wanted to rent a bus to take us (17 people from 3 families) to the ferry and have the bus stay with us with our 20 suitcases, driven all the way to our hotel in Athens. Against all the odds, they made it happen, finding ferries with space for the bus, getting the bus a ticket, convincing the bus driver to take our luggage all the way to Athens to avoid carrying all the suitcases up and down ferries (an absolute nightmare on the Greek Island ferries). I also forgot my driving licenses in the rent a car and Nikos called me when I was already on the ferry to Athens to inform me, and arranged to courier the licenses to my hotel in Athens by noon the next day, in time for our onward flight out of Athens. Beyond the amazing staff, the hotel is located on Psaru beach where the famour Nammos beach restaurant is located. You can't get a better beach in Mykonos and with a 30 second walk to the happening Nammos, and views over the Pasaros bay, it is magical. Our rooms were extremely comfortable, large, spacious and well laid out. If you are travelling with kids, this is the only place to stay as the hotel sprawls on large grounds, has a kids club, kid friendly pool, beach and kid friendly staff, which is very rare in Greece, let alone Mykonos.

Room Tip: We took the waterfront bungalows, 6 rooms beside each other, which have a garden in front of them
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dany032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

I would highly recommend Mykonos Blue. The staff were excellent and extremely helpful (especially the General Manager of the hotel Konstantinos Pletsas who went out of his way to make our stay as comfortable as possible). The location and the rooms were of the highest quality and what you would expect at a five star hotel. We can not wait to go back to Mykonos Blue again

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElenaP1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

It has been one month now since we came back from our wedding and I still dream about getting back to Mykonos. the island is a little piece of paradise!!! We had such an amazing time with our friends and family. The stay at the Mykonos blu was just perfect! The staff was just great we felt like at home. They were so friendly, helpful plus speaking all languages you can t imagine!!! From the moment they picked us up to the day they dropped us off from the airport they have been so professional there is only good words to say! The hotel is so beautiful, the rooms are amazing especially the suites with view to the beach! The set up of the beach is wonderful. the breakfast lunch and dinner are great! The room service perfect! The rooms are full equipped and so clean. The staff takes care of every little detail This hotel feels like paradise! All friends and family staying with us had a wonderful time they still talk about it! The hotel manager is a great professional. He knows how to treat his costumers and how to make them feel comfortable! We have been several times in Mykonos and in different hotels but this one is definitely the best one we experienced and we will be back soon!!!! Thank you to all of you for making our wedding so perfect and so easy! Have a great summer see you next year ;) Monica and Bastien

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monica298484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

We stayed for a week and from the moment we arrived till we left the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. From the drivers, frontdesk staff, manager, hostesses, cleaning and beach staff all went out of their way to make our stay relaxing and fun. Rooms were very comfortable and clean, breakfasts were excellent and the views stunning! I would go back in a minute!

Room Tip: Villas were fantastic but we also had two standard rooms and they were excellent.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry_L13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

I went with 4 friends for five days and we had two suites - one was the junior pool suite and while the pool and view and outside area was amazing, for 1700 euro a night, the room certainly was not up to par. It was small and dingy and not worth the cost. Our other suite was two floors with a nice little balcony and probably worth the 500 euros it cost.

The only decent food at the hotel is on the beach which is strange that you cannot get the same menu in the restaurant at the top but that is just how they do it - don't eat at the hotel at all and room service is not great. Instead have lunch at the beach or better yet at the restaurant down the beach - Nammos which is fantastic.

Service was good and helpful and befitting the cost of the hotel. Overall I would suggest only staying here if being on the best beach (Psarou) is important to you - in that case it is the best hotel, otherwise I think there are MUCH better values even on the ultra high end....

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeidenLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews