We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAY AWAY, HORRIBLE SERVICE!”
Review of Soula Rooms

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Soula Rooms
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“STAY AWAY, HORRIBLE SERVICE!”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I stayed there early August and the service was absolutely appauling! The lady that runs it (Soula) is absolutely evil and nasty (and that's to put her attitude towards us nicely).
It's right on Psarou Beach but very isolated from everything else. It's quite far from the bus stops that take you to other beaches, the city centre and places to eat which is a necessity. This means you're best bet is to take a cab which can get very expensive.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
Families
0
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Hotel is smack right on Psarou beach, where the Chic Euro-crowd are with their yachts and sunbathing with champagne and sushi. Never seen such a beautiful beach. Amazing experience.

Rooms were simple and definitely comfortable. However the family that run it have evidently no experience running a hotel. There was no soap or shampoo in the rooms and I had to hike 2 miles to town to buy some. Also there is no restaurant, which means the nearest place serving breakfast in the mornings is a couple of miles away. And in an island with only 20-odd taxis, transport can be difficult. They had even forgot to place towels in my room, but readily provided them upon request.

Upon checkout, there was no receipt/invoice provided.

If you are there over the weekend, dont hope on sleeping as the music and parties on Psarou beach (50metres away) will go on till dawn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChefExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

If you want an authentic Greek experience on the chicest beach (Psarou) with the best food in the world (Nammos) right next door. This is IT!!! the Best Beach Boutique (Luisa Beach) right behind the Nammos offering Manicures, Missoni Beach attire, Loubiton Shoes and accessories 30% less than normal retail.. Psarou Beach is 5 meters from you door. Who could ask for more???

The rooms are really Baach Bungalows and lots of greek nicknacks everywhere and so SIMPLE and CLEAN! Not Luxury but on the sand and the Price.... AMAZING!

The family lives on the premises and takes great pride in the little cash only Hotel on the Beach. So Sweet and the Water is Clear, Blue, Clean and Healing! If you want the real Greek Experience, NOT A Ritz Carlton or Four Seasons experience... This is it!

NO Snobbery Allowed! Basic, pure and FUN!

They also have a little chapel to perform weddings and after parties on the beach:-) Food catered by Nammos assures you the most memorable time of your life.

Room Tip: Book your summer holiday in January!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milan
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Avoid this place!!! I went there this morning and was treated very badly by the woman at the reception. The place is fine but not so good to justify the price they ask. No swimming pool in a place where there are everywhere. I chose to stay at Artemula Studios in Platis Yalos. Much much better.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zionorberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Psarou hotels

athens
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2010

i will be short.

the rooms was spacious and comfy, it's was really clean (even though they just cleaned it when we arrived) but OK.

we were 3 person we only had 2 sets of towels, they accused us of stealing the one.

there were no soap when we arrived we had to ask for it.

we run out of toilet paper and there weren't any extra in the bathroom so we had to use tissues.

at the departure they asked for more money than the amount we had agreed on the phone.

generally the location is good the room is comfy, but over-decorated. maybe we weren't lucky with the service you xan give it a try.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arginiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psarou
0.3 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
0.1 mi away
Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel
0.2 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
853 reviews
0.3 mi away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#4 of 26 in Platys Gialos
1,024 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel
Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel
#13 of 26 in Platys Gialos
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soula Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soula Rooms

Property: Soula Rooms
Address: Psarou Beach, Psarou, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Psarou
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Psarou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Soula Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soula Rooms Mykonos/Psarou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing