We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveler rating
47
9
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
9
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautyhospitalityseaathensgreece
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 57 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2010

This place is a family home that has been, over time developed into a hostel. The location is priceless, the views spectacular. The owners were creative, warm, helpful and hard working. We loved staying here, recognizing the work they put into making it their own slice of paradise. Nothing was generic including the path to the beach or the outdoor shower. The rooms are squeezy but offer a foyer area to spread out your extra stuff. There are balconies with perfect views, clothelines for beach geer, potted geraniums and gardenias everywhere. Their grapes and lemon tree draping over the gathering area was so cozy. If you must have luxury, go somewhere else. If you want an authentic experience, this is it. You can't beat the price either. There is hiking to do but we were at the end of an active trip and ,it was hot. I hope we can do some of that on our next trip. Papa Nero Beach is at the foot of the path. A beautiful beach with taverns sitting where you can enjoy pleasant staff, authentic food right on the beach. We do not like crowds and we hit it just right. Sheer perfection! I truely hope we will return someday.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank REHOLDER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2010

"The only real voyage of discovery consists not in seeking new landscapes but in having new eyes!" Open your eyes ... stop seeking....i found paradise, i advise you to do the same!Great scenery, wonderful location, touched by God's hand for sure.Thank you for everything...

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdorableAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2007

This place is wonderful. It is more like a pension than a hostel. Clean rooms with TV, A/C, flat iron and kitchenettes.
It is very close to Papa Nero beach (the most beautiful in the Pelion) and Agios Ioannis where you will find tavernas, bakeries and mini markets.
This family(Fotopolou) also has a huge organic garden with all the fruit and vegetables you can imagine. The owners will probably supply you with small quantities if they have extra, or you can purchace larger quantities if you want. They even make their own olive oil.
There is a wonderful common area to eat breakfast or visit with other guests. They even have a very cool outdoor shower with views of the sea!
The prices are very reasonable.

If you want to stay off the main tourist trail, try the Pelion- it is simply spectacular!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank carmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fotopoulou, Ιδιοκτήτης at Katerina Fotopoulos - Rooms & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fotopoulou, Ιδιοκτήτης at Katerina Fotopoulos - Rooms & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews