We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“brilliant accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Molyvos Queen Apartments
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“brilliant accommodation”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

having stayed there in june, we can thoroughly reccomend the accommodation, it was excellent. the apartment we stayed in was perfect, very spacious, and with excellent views. steve, who looks after it all, including the guests, is extremely friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. had a wonderful time in molyvos, extremely pretty, and with an excellent choice of tavernas.particulary enjoyed molly`s bar, and especially the very kind invitation paul and martin - the owners of molly`s gave to us to join them for a meal with other friends to celebrate their 15th anniversary.a really good evening. particularly enjoyed the evening trip to sykamenia organised by thomas - the thomas cook rep, who was equally helpful, as was david. all in all, a very relaxing holiday in a beautiful place, which was particularly appreciated after our 27 hour delay from manchester. would definately return to the molyvos queen.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hols010048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    12
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
34
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
bury
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We are return visitors to Molyvos,this was our 9th time back here but the first at Molyvs Queen. Knowing Molyvos well we were aware of it's location up by the castle, and we chose it deliberately to ensure we did plenty of excercise! It isn't everyone's cup of tea because unless you have a car, the only way is up! The first couple of day's were quite tiring walking back to the apartments but we soon got used to the walk back and it somewhat counteracted the food & drink consumed! The apartments themselves were great. Spotlessly clean, we didn't have much of a view, we were on the middle floor round the back, but we had privacy and the apartment was lovely & cool. We had the sun in the morning for breakfast and it didn't disappear round the front until 3:30 -4 ish. This must be the largest apartment that we have had in Lesvos, so spacious and me & my husband had a wardrobe each! We found them to be quite well equiped with coffee maker & juicer, microwave etc. One real plus point was the lashings of hot water with plenty of pressure, not everywhere we have stayed before has had such a reliable source of hot water. Steve was very friendly & helpful and many people go there year on year. All in all we would definitely return again.

Room Tip: Ask for 18 or 19 they have balconies with sea views. For privacy, but no view 17. Room 19 has 2 balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kc100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

I have stayed at the Molyvos queen twice, during July 2009 & 2010. Indeed we were all booked to go in July 2011, however we discovered that we were having a baby and had to cancel. Maybe we will return someday with our beautiful baby daughter. I would highly recommend the Molyvos queen, they are the largest apartments I have stayed in Greece. The upper floor has lovely views, and the first floor has lovely terraces. Steve the manager is very helpful. There are so many lovely restaurants in Molyvos and it is my ideal place with its little harbour. Quite often we would go to petra for the day to use the beach. Hiring a car is excellent, skala errosos for a few nights is magical. The hot springs are worth a visit. We have to fly to london before catching the flight to mytilene, but it is all worth it. Cannot see us getting back for a few years, but we will return someday. I have stayed in parga, lefkas, Crete, Rhodes, Corfu etc.. But lesvos is my favourite. Happy holidays :)

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Euro_traveller16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamber Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Loved every bit of it, the room clean airy other guest very friendly. Steve full of information and recommended a lovley restaurant Angelos just leaving the village as if you are going to Petra, Apartments not in a suitable position if you have walking difficulties we both found are legs again that little man with his hammer battering are calfs for the first two days but worth it. The cats where not a welcome visitor the previous people that had stayed in our room feed the cats for three weeks so they though we would do the same, not. the water pistol did the trick stayed away. The village is lovely will return again.

Maria

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Avalanche O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

This was by far the best appartment we have stayed in on the Greek Islands, mainly I think due to Steve the managers attention to detail.

The 2 rooms plus bathroom were well maintained, spacious, & kept very clean. The bathroom was superb, with full size, full height shower (something we've not always found in Greek bathrooms). The double bed was a good size and was comfortable, and there was not only an reasonable sized wardrobe but also coat hooks - so useful for hats and bags.

The kitchenette was well equiped with coffee maker, kettle, microwave, toaster, 2 rings, fridge, washing up bowl and a good amount of cupboards - all were kept very clean.

There was a little dining table and chairs as well as a small sofa & coffee table in the living area.

We had a superb view from our 2 front balconies over the apartment gardens and over the town and out to sea, and I believe that the rooms at the back had views of the castle. There are also some ground floor rooms which only have a view of the garden.

It is a steepish walk from the town over little cobbled streets and alleys, but it wasn't as bad as we'd been led to believe from some reviews. I didn't time the walk, but it was possibly around a 10 min stroll from the main shopping area, but somewhat longer from the harbour if you go up the steep harbour road.

There is a super bakery very near to the apartment and 2 supermarkets within easy walking distance, as well as all the usual tourist shops.

In short, the apartments were superb and the location fantastic.

The only negative point was that there was no swimming pool (but of course we knew this before we went), but you can use the pool at a nearby hotel.

If we go back to Molivos, I won't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 18
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PWStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
312 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Most people we met had stayed here on previous occasions and we could see why. The apartments are spacious and have all you need for basic self-catering. If you need anything extra, the little shop in the nearby square stocks everything you could possible want. Yes, I struggled up the cobbled, very steep lanes at first, but felt much fitter for it by the end of a fortnight, and it was lovely exchanging greetings with the friendly locals as we wound our way up, often stopping for a drink or ice cream at the Tropicana or Gatos.
The apartments are on 3 levels, and we were very fortunate to be on the top floor with truly magnificent views of the sea, castle and village. The apartments lower down don't get such great views, but all have a terrace or balcony and there is also a very pretty garden to relax in: all carefully looked after by Steve, who is chatty and gives lots of local info.
It was very hot throughout our stay, so it was well worth paying extra for aircon (70 euros for 2 weeks). We used the lovely pool at the Acropol some days (5 euros for 2 sunbeds and a brolly). The beaches aren't the best we've been on, lots of pebbles, not much sand, but the sea is very clear, clean and cool.
We went on a couple of excursions to see something of the island, but Molyvos is so lovely that really you don't need to go anywhere else. Quite a lot of people rent cars or motorbikes as the buses aren't very frequent and the taxis were on strike when we were there. Otherwise, be prepared to walk!

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Claribelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather village in Leicestershire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We had been to Molyvos before, so we knew that flat shoes and an enthusiastic attitute to hills was needed. Built on a steep hillside the Molyvos Queen is nearly at the top of the hill, but it is well worth the walk. It is a little oasis of geraniums and colouful flower-beds, tended by Steve, who is a font of all things needed for a happy holiday. Many people re-visit the Molyvos Queen year after year and this is all down to the welcome given by Steve and his hard work keeeping everything spotless. The apartments are clean and comfortable, including the best holiday bed we have ever slept on.
The restaurants in Molyvos are very good. The Marjoran is the one we thought was the best, a little bohemian in decor, with excellent menu and service.
This is not the place to go if you like a sandy beach, as the sea if accessed by stumbling over cobbles that move evertime you put your foot down. Beach shoes to swim in are a must to avoid looking stupid when you try and wobble in and out the sea. The sea is very clean.
Fantastic place to stop. Good restaurants, no fast food smells, no loud music bars and mostly very nice people having a quiet relaxing holiday. If you decide on a hotel instead be aware that if it says you can see the sunrise you are on the wrong side of Molyvos and will have a very long walk to the centre. The sunset side is best.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ddea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Molyvos hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Molyvos 1
Hotel Molyvos 1
#7 of 12 in Molyvos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.0 mi away
Olive Press Hotel
Olive Press Hotel
#1 of 18 in Molyvos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartments & Studios Nadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Eriphilly Hotel
Eriphilly Hotel
#6 of 22 in Molyvos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aphrodite Hotel
Aphrodite Hotel
#1 of 12 in Molyvos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.0 mi away
Elea Houses
Elea Houses
#12 of 22 in Molyvos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Molyvos Queen Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Molyvos Queen Apartments

Property: Molyvos Queen Apartments
Address: Molyvos 81108, Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Lesbos > Molyvos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Molyvos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Molyvos Queen Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, HotelQuickly, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Molyvos Queen Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molyvos Queen Apartments Hotel Molyvos
Molyvos Queen Apartments Lesbos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing