We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not 4* but better than reviews”
Review of Belvedere Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Belvedere Hotel
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Molyvos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2011

Stayed here for 1 week in May. Long ride from airport, lovely views but hairpin bends so not good if a poor traveller. Hotel is on hillside so some of the rooms are down a lot of steps and paths, we were lucky as we were at the top same level as the bar and pool. The rooms have been refurbished and it was clean and modern but the bathroom could have been better although the shower was handheld it was modern and always plenty of hot water. We were as most people on all inclusive but be warned the drinks part of the package is only beer, wine and oozo also soft drinks, and you can only have it until 10.30pm and then you have to pay and it is expensive!! The bar and seating area are modern, as is the pool area although there are only about 30 sun beds, as the hotel was not full it was not a problem. The staff at the hotel are all very friendly and if you need anything you only have to ask.
The food was not bad, for breakfast there was a good variety, cereal, ham, cheese, tomato,hot boiled eggs, scambled eggs, yogurt, honey, lovely fresh bread to cut , jams and also a toaster. Lunch and Dinner were were similar Great greek salad with fete cheese and separate tomatoes cucumber ,beans ,mayonasses, beetroot, and again fresh bread to cut, on the hot side greek type stew, cheese pie , different vegetable dishes, and the chef there to do stir fry and to tell you what he had to offer each day. I will say we had moussaka twice while we were there and it was the best I have ever tasted. On a friday evening they have a greek night but you have to pay . We didn't but we could watch the greek dancing and join in those that had paid got a slight different meals but not 10euros worth. It is about 35 mins walk in to molyvos and it is a pretty place with lots of tavernas and also a pretty harbour with more tavernas. The courtesy bus runs so far into town 4 times a day. The local buses were not running until our last day so we went to Petra which is small but flat and pretty gave our legs a rest.
This hotel and Molyvos are not suitable for anybody with walking difficulties as it is very hilly to say the least. All in all we had a great week with good company and the weather was perfect.

Room Tip: Rooms beginning with a 3 eg. 304 near pool and bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank kaytraveller_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 93 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2011

The location of the hotel is great, with most rooms having superb sea views, though a fair walk from the centre of Molyvos. The hotel was supposedly revamped in 2010, however that did not stop plumbing issues in our room and the room above, though the problem was soon rectified.
We went through Thompson Holidays on an AI basis but be warned that as far as drinks go, the AI only includes tea/coffee/local beer/Ouzo and some soft drinks. Unfortunately the food and drink side of things is where things start to be less than satisfactory. " Fruit Juices" out of the self service machines appear to be watered down fruit drinks and not juice at all. However, the main area of concern was, the "HOT" food, which unfortunately was rarely more than luke warm, whether this contributed to 2 bouts of stomach problems for both me and my wife I can only surmise. Whilst we were there, the hotel had guests from Holland, Belgium, Germany and UK all of which seemed to be on an AI basis and a lot of which were less than happy with the heat of the food. As a previous reviewer has also stated, if you are into desserts, you will be doubly disappointed, as they are almost non existent.
Thompson rated this hotel as 4T when we went........ well, I don't know how they award "T's", but don't take T's as stars because 4* it certainly is not.
Overall, the hotel is clean and comfortable enough (probably the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in, in Greece). The staff are very friendly, ( a lot of which are Bulgarian). It's just a shame it's let down on the catering side of things.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank WR9Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

We just came back from 1 week holidays in Belvedere Aeolis ... supposed to be 4 * hotel near the beach.

Do not go in this hotel if you would like to eat greek food, hot meals (4 stars hotel with no own kitchen!), delicious geek desserts (they don't have any desserts, only watermelon if you are lucky), don't belive that you will get the room, which you can see on their website (rooms are small, dirty and old - specialy bathroom).

In NO case take ALL INCLUSIVE - you will be so disappointed how the staff will treat you; like you did not pay a large sum of money to stay there! You have to begg to be served with the cheapest food and drink you can imagine - hot wine, artificial cola and juices, ice cream is not the same if you pay there or you have it in your AI, for breakfast you will get old bread and old sausage, spoiled milk for coffe, just once in 1 week we have olives ...

If this would be our first time in Greece, would probably be our last too. In 9 years of greek experience - this is the worst ever!!! If you are looking for accommodation in Lesbos - find some nice place to stay on the Molyvos beach or in Skala Eressos.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Gea11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Wilma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank agnez666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serge T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank -HCV-91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Molyvos
0.5 mi away
Aphrodite Hotel
Aphrodite Hotel
#1 of 12 in Molyvos
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Viva Mare Hotel
Viva Mare Hotel
#2 of 6 in Eftalou
216 reviews
15.3 mi away
Ida Costa Hotel
Ida Costa Hotel
#4 of 23 in Assos
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Delfinia Hotel & Bungalows
1 mi away
Hotel Molyvos 1
Hotel Molyvos 1
#7 of 12 in Molyvos
62 reviews
3.9 mi away
Clara Hotel
Clara Hotel
#2 of 13 in Petra
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvedere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Hotel

Address: Molivos Eftalou, Molyvos 81108, Greece (Formerly Aeolis Hotel)
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Lesbos > Molyvos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Molyvos
Price Range: $53 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Belvedere Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belvedere hotel ex- Aeolis is in a great spot if you want to get Away from it all without being out on a limb. Built into a hillside overlooking the sea, it’s in a quiet position just outside Molyvos – but it’s only a ten-minute walk from the town centre. The hotel suns a twice –daily courtesy bus into town, as well. Plus, you’ve got a beach a few minutes’ walk away.The pool makes the most of the hotel’s location. Positioned at the back of the main building, it’s surrounded by teak decking and likes straight out over the countryside and sea. Wooden sunloungers and parasols line the water and there’s a whirlpool bath for some post-swim pampering. And if you want to burn off some energy, you’ve got an open-air gym tucked behind the pool.Inside, everywhere feels shiny and new thanks to a recent Facelift.Big windows usher in the light and flocked salon chairs, leather sofas and gleaming marble floors take pride of place in the public rooms. The restaurant is a case in point. Approached down a sweeping marble staircase, it’s spacious and light with a grandiose feel. You can enjoy the American-style buffet breakfast here and head for the hotel’s on-site taverna for lunches and dinners.As for the rooms, they’re bungalow-style affairs tiered into the hillside. Recently refitted, there’re smart and clean, with faux leather headboards, ceramic floors and stylish peach and coffee colour schemes. In-room fridges, satellite TVs and balconies or terraces add the finishing touches. If you like the idea of more independence, meanwhile, it might be worth choosing the studio rooms, which come with their own kitchenettes.LOCATION. 80m to the beach, 800m to the resort centre, shops, restaurants and nightclub, 20m to the bus stop, complimentary shuttle bus to Molyvos 4 times a day.TRANSFER TIME. 1hr 45 minsSWIMMING POOL. swimming pool, sun beds, umbrellas, large gardens, pool towels, pool bar serving snacksMEALS. Main buffet restaurant-indoor with outdoor seating-offers Greek and international cuisine and Show cooking.ACTIVITIES gym, whirlpool bath, gamesENTERTAINMENT lounge-lobby, satellite TV in lobby main bar, traditional Greek nightFOR FAMILIES playground kid’s menu ,cots highchairsOTHER FACILITIES 24hr reception, internet, library, exchange money, laundry service, massage, room service.ROOM FACILITIES all rooms have air-condition, satellite TV telephone fridge, bath or shower, hairdryer and balcony or terrace with sea views.STANDARD ROOMS sleep up to 4 with a double and 2 extra beds ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Belvedere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Molyvos, Lesbos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing