We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the beach with a nice garden.”
Review of Hotel Molyvos 1

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Molyvos 1
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Molyvos
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The hotel is on the beach. It has a very nice garden where you can have your breakfast.The breakfast was poor.Because we were very pleased with its location, we didn't care much about the breakfast.

The furniture of the rooms are old, but the matresses are new and comfortable. You can sleep with hearing the waves.

No shampoo in the bathroom,just the soap.

For dinner, there are restaurants and cafes on the beach,they are very close to the hotel. Or you can
walk up to old Molyvos.

The price is reasonable. We would like to stay at this hotel next time for a few days for the sea and relaxation.

Room Tip: The rooms having a balcony with the sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank durakayse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 62 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2012

This year i visited Molivos second time and again chose to stay here. I believe this hotel is perfect for its location, just next to sea, and prices are very reasonable. Not being at the port is an advantage, the visitors can sleep without any noise. The rooms are not luxurious, but good and clean. I just would prefer a double bed rather than two single and adjacent beds in my room. Also the breakfast could be better.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ceren U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We have stayed in Molyvos 2, a property owned by the same company as Molyvos 1, but in a quiter Eftalou. The place is PERFECT for families. We stayed in two connected rooms; a double one for the parents and a single one for our 11 year old. Both had excellent airconditioning and a nice view of the sea and an orchard. Both rooms had refrigerators, the double room also had a microwave and two cook tops. Both had beautifully renovated bathrooms. The hotel is right on a beach (extremely clean already and they also remove sea grass every morning), but what is even better is the hotel's wondeful pool with warm sea water. This was a big hit with our family.

We had half-board with breakfast and dinner. The dinners were delicious. They have a local cook who prepares excellent local dishes. The food was flavorfull and light; meat, fish, wonderful cheese, best salads, beans. They switched the menu on the spot for two vegetarians in our party and they were very happy too. We ate lunches in restaurants (a nice Taverna a minute walk away from the hotel, also very good) and in Molyvos when we felt like sightseeing.

Location: Quite, NO night clubs and noise! A 10 minute bus ride to Molyvos if you want to visit the beautiful fort (well worth visiting), markets, and nice restaurants. Another perk of the location is a thermal spring just a short 3 minute walk. The Molyvos fort is a perfect lesson in European history. The location and the hotel was perfect for us: when we wanted to visit the town, we took the bus. Otherwise we had the perfect quite place with a pool and wonderfu staff.

A Seattle family.

Room Tip: If you have a child, take the pool view room so that you can keep an eye on the child; this is west...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nives D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Hello, we have had a fantastic time in this hotel with my family. Very helpful and polite. We think to go back in 2013.

Room Tip: If you choose Lesvos island for your holiday, it is worth trying this hotel. Enjoy your stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oly2gia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

very good hotel. close to taverna's, restaurants, shops. you can easily walk to the castle on top of the hill via old,narrow steps and streets. Our room was on the 1st floor, a corner room and was big enough. We had a balcony. A very good airconditioning - The change of the towels is a bit poor. Very friendly staff. Guests of the hotel are very often "repeaters". We met a lady who spent her 5th week there during August/September 2011 and was returning since 1960 to Lesvos. Must be a record. I can recommend this hotel, and also the nearby Hermes Hotel. The two hotels seem to co-operate. The first two nights of our stay we slept in the Hermes instead of Molyvos I. There was not sea-view room available upon our arrival. We just had to wait for 2 nights. This was no problem to us. The two hotels are neighbours.

Room Tip: we had seaview - room not very big but allright - indeed, as I already read before, the change of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gerdavde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

This hotel is good value (we paid 45 Euros pn incl Breafast) and is in a good location for visiting Molyvos. The communal areas, especially the outside areas are very clean and comfortable. However if you don't like to see ferrule cats mating during your breakfast - you might want to avoid this hotel, or Lesvos altogether for that matter.

The bedrooms are very simple - clean - but frugal in facilities. Beds are small (short) and very very hard. Only 1 pillow per bed. Balcony is tiny.

The breakfast - this is dire. Coffee is awefull, juice is only cordial (squash), there is yoghurt, honey, processed cheese and meat, and some bread, no sign of any fruit. A very dissapointing start to the day.

The front of the hotel has other bars and hotels either side and can be noisy - it may be better to ask for a rear facing room rather than a beach facing room if noise is a problem to you.

Overall, be aware Lesvos and Molyvos in particular are very expensive places to eat out - This hotel provides no facilities for you to prepare any food yourself (not even a kettle), Therefore it may be more economical to look for a studio apartment.

Hope it helps, Rob.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StrongUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2005

My wife and I spent several nights in Molyvos in mid-April and it is now one of our favorite places. The town is one of the most romantic and picturesque places in the world and mid-April is the perfect time to visit: The prices are cheap, there are very few tourists, and the weather is warm during the day and cool at night. If you have a car, it is very easy to spend a few days in the area while staying in a hotel in Molyvos. We stayed in a small hotel (~45 euro/night) near the old Olive Press. We had a balcony facing the water and walked to the old port every night for dinner (about a 10 minute walk). The port is full of small hotels and good restaurants and you can sit outside at night and watch the fishing boats come and go while you eat fresh fish or drink Ouzo.

We spent a full day just in Molyvos (the castle is small but gorgeous) and the adjacent town of Efthalou which has (very) hot springs located on the sea. You can park your car near the hot springs and walk for several miles on the dirt road next to it, enjoying the views of Turkey and the sea on one side and the pastures and mountains of Lesvos on the other side.

Other places that we visited near Molyvos: the church on a rock and the cute little beach town of Petra, the incredible mideval monastary on top of the mountain near Andissa, the petrified forest, the castle at Sigri, the aqueduct at Moria, and the flamingos on the Gulf of Kalloni. A great place for a picnic is the ruins of Ancient Antissa. After you eat, you can climb around the ruins and wonder how old the pottery shards that litter the ground are.

If you are looking for a romantic place to spend a few days, you won't do any better than Molyvos.

36  Thank dbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Molyvos
0.6 mi away
Delfinia Hotel & Bungalows
0.8 mi away
Aphrodite Hotel
Aphrodite Hotel
#1 of 12 in Molyvos
139 reviews
12.1 mi away
Assos Behram Hotel
Assos Behram Hotel
#5 of 23 in Assos
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Kalloni Bay Hotel
Kalloni Bay Hotel
#4 of 7 in Skala Kallonis
194 reviews
11 mi away
Pasiphae Hotel
Pasiphae Hotel
#2 of 7 in Skala Kallonis
210 reviews
27.4 mi away
Theofilos Paradise Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Molyvos 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Molyvos 1

Address: | Míthimna, Molyvos 81108, Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Lesbos > Molyvos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Molyvos
Price Range: $28 - $1,384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Molyvos 1 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Molyvos 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Molyvos 1 Lesbos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing