We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bella Vista Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bella Vista Hotel
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Molyvos
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2010

We had a wonderful time here.
Very clean hotel and nice pple.
Breakfast is simple but good.
Cocktails and coffeeshake were great!
Nice swimmingpool and clean.
Very nice atmosfeer.

Rob and Astrid (the Netherlands, aug. 2010)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank assie32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    13
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
9
16
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
78 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2010

We were in Lesbos 6 times and this was the best place we stayed so far. Nice, relaxed and friendly atmosphere, friendly staff, Babis the manager is all there for his guests, always smiling and helpful. Nice terrace in front with comfortable couches where most of the guests sit in the evening and chat with each other. Wifi in the lobby and a large pool, so very suitable for kids and teenagers. (Unfortunately there weren't a lot of them while we were there.)
The rooms were good; after a first day in a seaview room on the ground floor right next to the reception we switched to a room with more privacy in the back, nice and quiet.
I never wanted to stay in Ephtalou because I thought it was so far away from the town, but now I'm glad I did. It's so beautiful and quiet there, the sea is lovely and the sunsets are stunning. The hotel has a free shuttle to the town, there's a local bus every hour, very cheap and going to all nearby coastal villages, and a taxi costs only 5 euro. We thought we would need a scooter but in fact we only rented one for 2 days.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aichadeviAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2010

Very clean (rooms, pool, and sea); for breakfast not hundreds sorts of bread or cereals (only 4 or 5), but you can find sth. for everyone or every taste; Friendly staff make your vacation even more pleasant; I spend holidays with my daughter or my friend on Greek islands for the last 13 years and I can put in my word for this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marusa50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
105 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2010

I stayed at the Bella Vista mid-July for a week and enjoyed the hotel and its pool faciities.

The hotel is located on the beach front and no other hotel in the area can claim a beach at its doorstep in the area. Another advantage was the sence of space, the buildings, pool, and parking lot were not all cramped on a small plot. The actual pool was of a good size with an actual deep end, that many hotels nowadays don't have. You can actually have very decent coffee at the pool bar prepared properly by the hotel owner. Apart from the local bus runs from eftalou tou Molyvos and Petra, the hotel provided a bus service 4 times a day to Molyvos at very convenient times.

Another advantage of this hotel is its staff. Apart from the omnipresent hotel owner, the afternoon-evening receptionist Froni is amazing. She always greets everybody with a hearty smile, gives excellent recommendations as far as swimming spots/ excursions/ restaurants are concerned. There is a great young guy who waitered the tables at breakfast and the cleaning ladies are always smiling chatty and polite. I have to mention that this hotel is spotless. The sheets are chrispy clean, pillows matresses etc of very good quality. Every day the towels were arranged in a different pattern on the beds which was cute (bow tie, flower, boat etc)

The site I believe was representative of what you got at the hotel. The photos do show this hotel. Ask for a room with a pool view so you can enjoy the sunsets.

The disadvantages were not many. Breakfast was ok though repetitive. On the one day they exchanged vienna saussages and omelette for bacon and fried eggs we were shocked. If you decide to have a snack at the hotel rather than drive to Molyvos (Mythimna) -10 minute drive/ 30 min walk- for lunch or dinner the menu is very limited (burgers, fish fingers, club sandwiches, salads). This hotel is prefered by Dutch families with kids, so at times being single we felt a bid odd. We also felt that probably foreign tourists may be getting better deals than us Greeks which would be making the value/ price ratio more attractive than we found it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ectoras_gr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2008

The hotel is located some kilometres outside Molivos which is one of the more interesting towns on the island. You need some kind of transportation to get to Molivos - the hotel has a bus-service 3 times a day.

Positive: Very friendly staff, nice and clean rooms, great pool-area and surroundings. Right by the sea, althought there is just a rock beach.

Negative: The bathromms aren't that great, the light makes you look extremely pale and sick and the fanvery loud!
The breakfast is not very interesting, as it rearly is in Greece.

  • Liked — The pool-area
  • Disliked — The bathroom
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank gisapige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Molyvos
1.6 mi away
Aphrodite Hotel
Aphrodite Hotel
#1 of 12 in Molyvos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Molyvos 1
Hotel Molyvos 1
#6 of 12 in Molyvos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sunrise Resort Hotel
Sunrise Resort Hotel
#2 of 6 in Eftalou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#3 of 12 in Molyvos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
1.0 mi away
Viva Mare Hotel
Viva Mare Hotel
#1 of 6 in Eftalou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Molyvos II
Hotel Molyvos II
#3 of 6 in Eftalou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Hotel

Property: Bella Vista Hotel
Address: Eftalou Beach, Molyvos 81108, Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Lesbos > Molyvos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Molyvos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Vista Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bella Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hotel Molyvos, Lesbos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing