We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marianthitastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marianthi Hotel, Studios & Apartments
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We love it here. It's the second time we've stayed here and I'm sure we'll stay again. It's not the poshest place in Molyvos. It's not the most conveniently situated in Molyvos. But it is, without doubt, the friendliest. it is, I'm sure, the most relaxed. The views are extraordinary. The service is super.Katerina, the maid, is charming. Vasillis, the owner, is hilarious. The place even smells great because of the lovely herbs that fill the flower beds.
If you are the kind of person that enjoys simple pleasures and nice people, you'll love it here.
We love it here !!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't choose the room on the 1st floor overlooking the pool. THAT'S OURS !!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 103 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2012

Recently stayed at Marianthi Paradise for the second time in three years. Don't usually go back to the same place twice, but felt we had to go back for another visit. Certainly not disappointed. Everything we remembered and more besides. If you could bottle the views and take them home with you it would be wonderful. Vasilis and family give a wonderful welcome, and nothing is any trouble. The studios are typical Greek accomodation and kept spotlesly clean by Katerina. Clean towels every other day, clean sheets three times in two weeks etc. Have not had that kind of service elsewhere. Small bar with some wonderful homecooked food by Sophia, virtually everything is homegrown. The olives are to die for!! Easy walk into Molyvos, and a short taxi ride back if needed. I agree with previous comments that Thomas Cook do not do this little haven justice in their brochure, and we will be certainly going back for more visits. We would not think of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amwKeighley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We spent two weeks inlate May/early June in a first floor studio at Marianthi Paradise. We had enjoyed a week there six years ago and decided to return. We found it the perfect place to relax and an excellent centre for walking using Mike Maunder's book. The setting is beautiful, on rising ground with views across Molyvos to the sea. The rooms are plain, but have everything that you need, and they are cleaned every day except Sunday, and the linen is changed every other day. The staff could not be more helpful. We particularly enjoyed sitting on our balcony of an evening sipping ouzo and watching the swallows dipping in the pool.

It is a short walk into Molyvos by the main road, or a slightly longer route that follows the unsurfaced tracks through the olive groves and farms (turn right out of the hotel then left at the first track on the left by the large house with coaches parked behind it and follow the signs). The restaurants in Molyvos are better than ever. Tropicana in the town square is superb, try the salt fish (pasta in Greek), artichokes and the beef stifado there. Go to O Gatos in the Agora for lamb chops and their octopus starter. A few doors down the hill is the wonderful former municipal cafe which has great food at reasonable prices - just ask what they have on the day. Betty's is also good for lamb kleftiko.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 11Geoffrey11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Recently returned from Marianthi Paradise in Molyvos. We stayed there 2 years ago and since then there have been many improvements with kettles, hairdryers, TV and free safe deposit box.
The rooms are spottless and the views are amazing. Vasili and his family make the holiday so special and nothing is to much trouble. The welcome is warmer than the weather and the weather is hot. There is no need to leave this paradise as the facilities and food on site are fantastic and eating in is a treat plus you dont have to walk to town. The walk is a good ten mins there and 20 back this may be due to the drink or the hill but taxis are available and the local supermarket will deliver your order for you, so everything is easy. Have already booked for next year. Thomas Cook undermarkets these appartments and the brochure does not do it the justice it deserves. Looking for Paradise go to Marianthi.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barbwilko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

just returned 2 weeks in molyvos .stayed at the marianthi studios..travelled to greece many times and these are one of the best ever stayed in..superb location yes 20 minutes from the town but easy flat roads no probs..typical greek rooms but bright and spotlssly clean ..superb outside space ..and vasili who runs the family buisness is one of the best ever..nothing is a problem and is worth the price of a ticket alone..cannot fault this hotel and will be returning and will definately reccomend. it lives up to its name paradise jane and alan well done vasili xxxx

Room Tip: we stayed in 25..but all rooms are equal quality but ask for sea view overlooking pool sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jonesyphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Unfortunatelly we stayed at Marianthi Hotel ( 2 adults, 2 children ) for only 3 days. Next time we will plan our trip to Molyvos to last longer. The location is great, maximum 5 minutes by car from the city, the view is overwhelming and the rooms not luxurious, but clean and comfortable. Also, the gardens,pool, cafe and restaurant are beautiful and the owners very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikeThessaloniki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

stayed at the marianthi paradise molyvos the perfect place to relax and unwind ,lovely gardens and pool, rooms typical greek style but kept very clean the staff were so friendly and helpful. only down side to the marianthi is its just outside molyvos and takes about 15 minutes to walk but its an easy walk. while you are there try the donkey riding what a great day 20 euros per person and it takes 5 hours through the hills see the tourist shop in town for the details (its a must)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanBrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Molyvos hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Molyvos 1
Hotel Molyvos 1
#7 of 12 in Molyvos
62 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aphrodite Hotel
Aphrodite Hotel
#1 of 12 in Molyvos
140 reviews
1.2 mi away
Apartments & Studios Nadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Olive Press Hotel
Olive Press Hotel
#1 of 18 in Molyvos
116 reviews
0.7 mi away
Elpiniki Villas
Elpiniki Villas
#6 of 22 in Molyvos
18 reviews
0.1 mi away
Molivos View Studios
Molivos View Studios
#9 of 22 in Molyvos
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marianthi Hotel, Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marianthi Hotel, Studios & Apartments

Address: Vafios Road, Molyvos 81108, Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Lesbos > Molyvos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Molyvos
Price Range: $31 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marianthi Hotel, Studios & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, bedfinder AG and Agoda so you can book your Marianthi Hotel, Studios & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marianthi Hotel, Studios & Apartments Hotel Molyvos
Marianthi Hotel, Studios And Apartments
Marianthi Hotel, Studios & Apartments Molyvos, Lesbos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing