We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful private location”
other travelers have booked this property
Glass gable end and vaulted ceilings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Glass gable end and vaulted ceilings
Tassimo Coffee machine Wetroom for two
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Glass gable end and vaulted ceilings
Tassimo Coffee machine
Wetroom for two
Pampering
Veiwing platform
Vaulted apartment
Supernova
Spires Retreat
Spires entrance
Spacious kitchen
Pastoral views
Modern open plan living
Modern apartment
Luxurious leather sofa
Luxurious bedroom
Elevated entrance
Dining with a view
Deluge shower
Cosy log burner
Cornish hamper
Breakfast bar for two
Bi-fold doors to bedroom
Afresco dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Carnon Downs, Feock, Truro District, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Julian J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful private location”
Reviewed April 11, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We spent three nights at Spires - they were peaceful, relaxing and surprisingly sunny! The accommodation was beautifully equipped and comfortable. We left feeling fully recharged.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review, we hope you'll visit us again in the future, best wishes, Steph.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon-Wi...
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed January 1, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had an amazing time. Was very quiet and peaceful retreat. Was very clean and tidy. Great way to bring in the New year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2018
Thank you for your review Sharon, happy New year , hope you'll visit us again, best wishes, Steph and Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H
New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Peaceful and Private Paradise”
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We travelled all the way from New Zealand to stay in this piece of paradise. The promotion written about Spires is all true. Peaceful and private and all needs catered for. Andrew and Stephanie are only a phone call away if you have any problems, but they have thought of everything. After travelling the length of the U.K. this has been a wonderful spot to unwind.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2017
Thank you Keith for your review, very much appreciated that you left the flat spotless too , hope you'll visit us again when visiting family in Cornwall, safe journey back to NZ , best regards, Steph and Andrew.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great holiday home to spend our 30 th wedding anniversary , everything we could want really well equipped”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We feel really lucky to find this little gem in the heart of Cornwall in which to spend our 30 th wedding anniversary.
It was really cosy with every thing you could need & the extra touches of wine & scrumptious scones were very much appreciated

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2017
Lovely to meet you both , congratulations on your pearl wedding anniversary, hope to see you again, best wishes, Steph.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Immaculate apartment in a stunning location”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The apartment is tastefully decorated to an extremely high standard. There are little touches and attention to detail that are very impressive. You you will feel like you're staying in a high class, penthouse room in a top hotel, costing much more. As a couples retreat we'd highly recommend staying here.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, we're very flattered to be compared to a top class hotel , many thanks and hope to see you again soon, best wishes, Andrew and Steph.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pch530
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely perfect for a peaceful Holiday”
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Ideally placed to explore local attractions , Excellent views over countryside with peaceful surroundings .
The Spires is a very modern, well equipped, holiday accommodation with everything you could need, with some very nice personal touches.
We would definitely recommend !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, perfect flat guests , best regards, Steph.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jpreston2...
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked a weeks stay in the spiers retreat to explore cornwall. It couldn't be better situated; away from the hustle and bustle but that same hustle and bustle is only 10 minutes away. A garage at the top of the road for fuel and anything you need. On the way to the apartment is a lovely waitrose which is home to a local produce store.
On arrival we got the keys to the door and went in. The apartment is beautifully designed and decorated. You can see for miles over the cabbage field and across to Truro and beyond.
The apartment has absolutely everything you could need, they have forgot nothing. The main lounge and kitchen area is lght and roomy and th views are stunning, the bathroom is so fancy with its sparkly tiles and the bedroom is equally lovely.
During our stay we went to the gardens of heligan, the eden project, sennen cove, kynance cove, lands end, healeys cyder farm, goonhilly earth station, cape cornwall and had a day in the scilly isles. The only place that was more than 30 minutes drive was lands end.
On arrival there was so much choice of tea and coffee as well as a box of fudge and cream teas in the fridge. They also have the biggest selection of local leaflets and information that i have ever seen, very useful. On the second day we bumped into Andrew, the owner. He was friendly and welcoming and completely approachable, but w didn't need anything.
Every review says that the bed was amazing and I have no doubt that it is but for someone who can slip a disc while sitting down it was a bit too soft, I got used to it and had a very good sleep.
If I was to have one problem it would be the lack of wall between the bathroom and the rest of the apartment. Yes, I know you are staying with someone you are very close to but I don't really want to hear everything they do in the bathroom. They have tried to resolve this by fitting a sliding door which is a welcome addition.
I would thoroughly recommend this place to anyone. Its great value for money and a terrific little hideaway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2017
Thank you jo for lovely detailed review, glad you enjoyed your break away, hope we'll see you again soon, best wishes, Andrew and Steph.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing