We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect for a peaceful Holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Glass gable end and vaulted ceilings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Glass gable end and vaulted ceilings
Tassimo Coffee machine Wetroom for two
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Glass gable end and vaulted ceilings
Tassimo Coffee machine
Wetroom for two
Pampering
Veiwing platform
Vaulted apartment
Supernova
Spires Retreat
Spires entrance
Spacious kitchen
Pastoral views
Modern open plan living
Modern apartment
Luxurious leather sofa
Luxurious bedroom
Elevated entrance
Dining with a view
Deluge shower
Cosy log burner
Cornish hamper
Breakfast bar for two
Bi-fold doors to bedroom
Afresco dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Carnon Downs, Feock, Truro District, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
pch530
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely perfect for a peaceful Holiday”
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Ideally placed to explore local attractions , Excellent views over countryside with peaceful surroundings .
The Spires is a very modern, well equipped, holiday accommodation with everything you could need, with some very nice personal touches.
We would definitely recommend !

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, perfect flat guests , best regards, Steph.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jop325
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked a weeks stay in the spiers retreat to explore cornwall. It couldn't be better situated; away from the hustle and bustle but that same hustle and bustle is only 10 minutes away. A garage at the top of the road for fuel and anything you need. On the way to the apartment is a lovely waitrose which is home to a local produce store.
On arrival we got the keys to the door and went in. The apartment is beautifully designed and decorated. You can see for miles over the cabbage field and across to Truro and beyond.
The apartment has absolutely everything you could need, they have forgot nothing. The main lounge and kitchen area is lght and roomy and th views are stunning, the bathroom is so fancy with its sparkly tiles and the bedroom is equally lovely.
During our stay we went to the gardens of heligan, the eden project, sennen cove, kynance cove, lands end, healeys cyder farm, goonhilly earth station, cape cornwall and had a day in the scilly isles. The only place that was more than 30 minutes drive was lands end.
On arrival there was so much choice of tea and coffee as well as a box of fudge and cream teas in the fridge. They also have the biggest selection of local leaflets and information that i have ever seen, very useful. On the second day we bumped into Andrew, the owner. He was friendly and welcoming and completely approachable, but w didn't need anything.
Every review says that the bed was amazing and I have no doubt that it is but for someone who can slip a disc while sitting down it was a bit too soft, I got used to it and had a very good sleep.
If I was to have one problem it would be the lack of wall between the bathroom and the rest of the apartment. Yes, I know you are staying with someone you are very close to but I don't really want to hear everything they do in the bathroom. They have tried to resolve this by fitting a sliding door which is a welcome addition.
I would thoroughly recommend this place to anyone. Its great value for money and a terrific little hideaway.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2017
Thank you jo for lovely detailed review, glad you enjoyed your break away, hope we'll see you again soon, best wishes, Andrew and Steph.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevenjen...
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We cannot express enough just how perfect this apartment is. Truly stunning views. Apartment stylish, comfortable with everything you could possibly need for a relaxing break away. Thank you for the added extras, scones were delicious, wine very much appreciated. Thank you Steph and Andrew, we will be back.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, glad you enjoyed your break away, we look forward to your return, best wishes, Steph and Andrew.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumma
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“True Perfection near Truro”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed 4 nights in Spires, which was absolute perfection and the ideal base for exploring Cornwall.

Lots of little extras made our stay so comfortable and welcoming...from the cream tea, the wine, the biscuits and fudge...to the sumptuous bedding, fluffy towels, robes and wonderful lighting throughout.

The views are outstanding and the balcony the ideal place to just sit and chill watching the sun set.

All rooms are fully equipped with everything you could wish for and you may even by lucky enough to have a visit from next doors cat (yes we are cat lovers!)

I have many beautiful photographs I would love to share on Trip Advisor of Spires but it does not offer the option of uploading them, so please contact me if you would like to view them.

Sadly we did not get to meet the owners but all contact details were left, should we need anything, and I think we were just left to enjoy our holiday in privacy.

We highly recommend Spires and would certainly return again,

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2017
Thank you for your lovely detailed review, we would love to see your photos, maybe you could email them to me ? We hope you'll visit us again in the future, best wishes, Steph and Andrew.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
w_berry2
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Good location for touring Cornwall. Fantastic place to stay very well equipped with everything you could need. Stephanie&Andrew a great couple who go out of their way to ensure you have an enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2017
Lovely to meet you both, thank you for your review, we hope to see you again, best wishes, Steph and Andrew.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin T
Witney, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxurious holiday retreat”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The property is situated just a few miles to the south of Truro, close to the Fal estuary and its many beautiful creeks. It has National Trust properties of Trelissick and Glendurgan close by and the beautiful north and south coasts of Cornwall are easily reachable.

Arrival at Spires was plain sailing and our expectations from the pictures were more than met, it had the real wow factor. Spires is superbly equipped and furnished with all that is required for a very comfortable stay. The weather during the week wasn't great, but what a difference it made to have such a fabulous place to come back to.

Nice touches were the welcome pack, basic provisions, robes, beach towels, super comfortable bed and quality bedding.

We look forward to going back again some

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2017
It was lovely meeting you ,Fantastic review, thank you very much, we hope that you will holiday with us again ,best wishes, Steph and Andrew.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fluffypan...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderfully presented self contained studio”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This studio is exactly like in the photos. It is perfectly presented and has everything you need. The views over the fields are lovely and the location is great for accessing the National Trust and other tourist destinations around the area.

The bed is huge and very comfy. The bathroom is very glam. Check in and out is easy with the key lock box.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2017
Thank you for your detailed review, have a safe trip back to Australia, best wishes, Steph and Andrew.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing