We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Glass gable end and vaulted ceilings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Glass gable end and vaulted ceilings
Tassimo Coffee machine Wetroom for two
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Glass gable end and vaulted ceilings
Tassimo Coffee machine
Wetroom for two
Pampering
Veiwing platform
Vaulted apartment
Supernova
Spires Retreat
Spires entrance
Spacious kitchen
Pastoral views
Modern open plan living
Modern apartment
Luxurious leather sofa
Luxurious bedroom
Elevated entrance
Dining with a view
Deluge shower
Cosy log burner
Cornish hamper
Breakfast bar for two
Bi-fold doors to bedroom
Afresco dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Carnon Downs, Feock, Truro District, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Martin D
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I wanted to book a weekend away in Cornwall for my girlfriends birthday, then we could drive around and hike/see different spots. I thought this place looked nice in the photos, but it surpassed my high expectations. What I loved is that everything has been very well thought about making it perfect for a couple: beautiful view, nice kitchen, big shower, soft bed and great sofa and TV. We felt so relaxed when we came back in the evenings and enjoyed a bottle of wine. Would recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2017
Thank you Martin for your lovely review, we hope you will use spires again for a weekend break, many thanks, Steph.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 17, 2017
Congratulations on your wedding anniversary, glad you enjoyed your stay, hope you'll return one day, thank you for your review ,best wishes, Steph.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seaside70...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect weekend retreat”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very relaxing four nights at SPIRES. Everything we needed was thought of ann available even a bottle of wine when we arrived on the Thursday evening after a long drive.
Stephanie was very welcoming and gave a spare key to the utility (below the accommodation) so we could store our bicycles and told us about the Mineral Tramways a nearby of road coast to coast trail.
Breakfast on the balcony looking out over uninterrupted views of the countryside and fantastic sunrise and sunsets.
We also tried out the nearby Norway inn one evening (recommend booking) really nice meal at a reasonable price.
We will definitely be looking at going back

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2017
Thank you, Dave for your lovely review, glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future, Best wishes, Steph.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect escape”
Reviewed April 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderfully secluded holiday apartment with stunning views. Well done to the owners, you have thought of everything, I will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review Laura, look forward to welcoming you again, perfect apartment guests,
Steph.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
888MrsC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Outstanding property in a quiet peaceful location. Felt relaxed immediatley, great week really felt we had a holiday. Thank you for the welcome pack, completly recharged our batteries.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2017
We are very pleased you enjoyed yourselves and thank you for your lovely review, we hope you will return in the near future,
Best wishes,
Steph and Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ianc338
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow!!”
Reviewed March 15, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a superb place! Fantastic quiet spot Wonderful clean,tidy and fully kitted out apartment. Couldn't fault it. Conveniently situated for reaching any area in the south of Cornwall. Ideal for a quiet romantic retreat for two.
Dealing with Steph & Andrew was really easy and nothing seemed to much trouble. Will definitely go back again. Thanks Ian and Sarah

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2017
Thank you Ian and Sarah for your lovely review, we look forward to your return, perfect flat guests,
Regards, Steph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gillianlo...
Horley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent self catering accommodation”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Spires is situated in a quiet road, with views over farmland and beyond. Very private, with plenty of parking space and garden area. The property is glass at one end, with small balcony, which would be perfect to use in warmer weather. Although a little cold when we arrived, this soon changed when we managed to work out heating and also lit the log burning stove- very cosy indeed and the owners had no issue in providing more logs. A very nice cream tea was provided, together with other goodies. Well furnished and a very nicely equipped kitchen. Bed was a little soft in our opinion, but others may find this comfortable. Lots of extras, including beach towels and a picnic hamper. Would certainly recommend and hope to return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How well equipped the property was.
Liked least: The soft mattress on the bed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2016
Thank you for your lovely detailed review and glad you made good use of the wood burner , we look forward to your return next year, Regards, Steph and Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing