We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to Truro Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Truro Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carnon Downs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Excellent inn clean room well run slept like the proverbial log. Staff were exceptionally helpful and engaged freely with us. Recommend the inn and will stay again when next in Cornwall to visit our friends

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 764 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

Exceptionally friendly staff made my stay very enjoyable. Lovely and quiet with a nice outside space to sit in, good staff in bar/restaurant and menu pretty good. Car park on site . Only gripe prices getting a little excessive for a premier (where are those rooms at £29.99!) and not free WiFi but very good overall with lovely clean rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I've been working on a long term project in Truro and after the experience of colleagues that were put up in one of the town Centre B&Bs I asked to be put up in the Carnon Downs Premier Inn. You know you are going to get a good standard or your money back, but there is always a chance it will be one of the older properties they took over. Carnon Downs is not one of these.

The hotel is well maintained and located on the Falmouth Road south of Truro. The attached restaurant is a Table Table and both are well run. What makes this a 5 star rating are the staff. They will always help you and nothing seems too much for them, especially for the poor business man spending 5 nights a week there. I will always stay here when visiting the area. I brought my partner down for one weekend in spring and she enjoyed it.

If you are a tourist then this makes a good place to base yourself, Falmouth is 15 minutes away and Truro town centre 10 minutes. Newquay is half an hour and all of these are easily reached on main roads.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the car park can suffer from noise when late night coaches arrive so if you are a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biggles3309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Very friendly staff and clean modern room.Fantastic value all round and a great
location.Liked breakfest the most eat as much as you like and efficient service.Room very clean and modern beds extremly comfortable.


  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickybrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Does the job very well as you would expect from a Premier Inn. Great rooms, staff and food at the linked pub, what more can I say? Except….having to pay for wifi in this day and age, come on Premier Inn! Even Holiday Inn Express provide free wifi and they are a crap hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seapirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Have just returned from a one night stay at this Inn, the staff were great, professional and very friendly. The room was to be expected, clean and modern. Its location is outside of Truro, but only a few minutes drive. The Pub attached is the only eatery within a reasonable walking distance. Suggest if you use the postcode for sat nav keep an eye out for the signs as we were directed into the campsite on the opposite side of the roundabout.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pensionersPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Uncomfortable bed and pillows, hand soap leaked all over bathroom floor, heater on permanently, no fan provided, service diabolical in restaurant and bar, breakfast a disgrace. Could say more but this hotel is just not worth the effort. I have never received so many apologies in two days.

I will not stay here again and would not recommend it what so ever.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank janner90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Truro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number and review to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carnon Downs
3.3 mi away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
903 reviews
2.4 mi away
Merchant House
Merchant House
#2 of 4 in Truro
437 reviews
2.4 mi away
The County Arms
The County Arms
#4 of 4 in Truro
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Mannings Hotel
Mannings Hotel
#3 of 4 in Truro
591 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Ship and Castle Hotel
4.5 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 24 in Falmouth
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Truro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Truro Hotel

Address: Old Carnon Hill, Carnon Downs, Feock TR3 6JZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Truro District > Feock > Carnon Downs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carnon Downs
Price Range: $64 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Truro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the A39 which links Truro to Falmouth. For shops and local amenities Truro town centre is only 3 miles away. Conveniently located for Truro train station and only 16 miles from Newquay Airport. Our Truro Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly new comfy beds in every one of our 86 rooms and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Truro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Truro Hotel Carnon Downs, Cornwall
Premier Inn Carnon Downs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing