We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn at its best.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Truro Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carnon Downs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Spent two nights here before spending the following two nights at Bodmin.
Lovely clean room,friendly staff and the breakfast excellant and good value.
I believe this PI has had a lot of money spent on it and it shows
Spend some on Bodmin please!!!

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the car park.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (751)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Truro Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

508 - 514 of 752 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We (a family of 4, 2 adults, a 1 yr old and a 4 yr old) stayed for 2 nights at the beginning of September in a family room. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was clean, well equipped and quiet at night. The pub/restaurant next door did a great value breakfast and good kids food. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scam34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed 2 nights for a wedding. The room was clean and bed very comfy. Staff were very attentive and chatty. The pub was really handy and served very good pub grub. The breakfast choice was excellent even for the continental. Good price too. Definitely one worth staying in if you are in the area..

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had a terrible experience during our stay. No Telephone in the room for every small thing had to go to reception counter No shower cap when I asked for it I was handed a Plastic bag No TV remote the first day. And lots of spider in the Room ''

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janavhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Truro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stopped here for a few nights when touring the est end of Cornwall, and we found it to very comfortable indeed with a great soft bed. Very centrally placed as well although further out of Truro than I had expected. Pub convenient and the kids eat free breakfast is fab, but don't make the mistake we did as the offer is only available if you purchase a cooked breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank durham05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Our room was clean and looked new. Good base to travel to local areas. We did not use the pub next door for meals or breakfast so we cannot comment.
We found this Premier Inn quiet even with the amount of guests stopping.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Easy to reach location. Ample parking spaces. Excellent beds. Nice shower. Very clean bathroom and room. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Only bad point is the restaurant do not cater for muslims anddon't offer halal menu. Comfortable stay after a long time. Would recommend and will book in future if available in area visiting

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khansahab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carnon Downs
2.4 mi away
The County Arms
The County Arms
#4 of 4 in Truro
446 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
895 reviews
2.4 mi away
Merchant House
Merchant House
#2 of 4 in Truro
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Mannings Hotel
Mannings Hotel
#3 of 4 in Truro
587 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 24 in Falmouth
1,164 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Ship and Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Truro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Truro Hotel

Address: Old Carnon Hill, Carnon Downs, Feock TR3 6JZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Truro District > Feock > Carnon Downs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carnon Downs
Price Range: $67 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Truro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the A39 which links Truro to Falmouth. For shops and local amenities Truro town centre is only 3 miles away. Conveniently located for Truro train station and only 16 miles from Newquay Airport. Our Truro Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly new comfy beds in every one of our 86 rooms and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Truro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Truro Hotel Carnon Downs, Cornwall
Premier Inn Carnon Downs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing