We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Three enjoyable stays to date”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Truro Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carnon Downs
manchester
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Three enjoyable stays to date”
Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet rooms at rear or in 'new wing' on 1st floor
£10 into Truro (recommend mannings restaurant) , but attached 'table table' restaurant has decent beer and good food
The full breakfast is excellent and worth paying for

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steven m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    255
    91
    22
    21
See reviews for
263
245
22
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Checked in at midnight without a hitch. Room clean and comfortable. £39 for night was just the ticket. Didn't need breakfast, but pub was adjacent to building for all meals. Just off main road to Falmouth but wasn't noisy as it is set back a bit

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Premier Inn; you know what you are going to get - and that is what you get - and it is Very Good.
Clean, solid, good parking....selection on pillows to suit. I chose the softer ones and slept well. Spacious rooms, spotlessly clean. Very welcoming staff. I didn't need to ask for anything but felt that I could have done and they would have got it for me if they could. Decent establishment next door ( The Carnon Inn- see review). Sat Nav took us up into a private caravan park at first and I do think Travel Lodges and Premier Inn's are sometimes invisible from the road (second time searching this month) and this one is in a dip going back a bit on yourself if you drive in from Truro; but great location for getting out and about. If I had one niggle it wasn't that warm when you arrived in your room, a tiny bit cheerless but it did warm up...you'll be all right if you get room 23 though as my sister left her hotty behind in the bed! It was a bit more than £29 a night but great value. Hardly heard any other guests too despite it being a Xmas Party weekend. Last tip - put your kettle on half an hour before you want it...very slow to boil kettles! Book with confidence.

Room Tip: We had room 21 and 23 which were at the far end of the complex - other side of the car park. Ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparkiedoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Clean spacious, clean rooms, Very friendly, effcient and helpful staff. Ideal place to stop for visting west Cornwall. Nice Garden Centre very close which do a great cup off coffee.
Have used this hotel on previous occasions and as always provided a good service.

Room Tip: I always prefer to stop on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank REG19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torpoint, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

You get what it says on the tin, good quality room, good service and a fairly good restaurant adjoining the hotel. Its a few miles out of the town of Truro so you are a captive audience as far as drink prices go. Nothing close to the Hotel unless you wish to travel a few miles.
A place to return too as there is not much choice for a cheap affordable hotel in Truro

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve_howard77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tring
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Typical Premier Inn so no surprises. Clean, spacious and functional rooms. Reasonable restaurant next door. Staff very friendly and efficient which makes this place somewhere to return to. Nothing in the immediate vicinity but only a few miles to Truro

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Hotel is a bit worse for wear, rooms are dim and uninviting, not up to normal Premier standard.
Particular bad stay - given an adjoining room with a noisy family next door.
Informed receptionist on poor nights sleep but she didn't seem that bothered. Contacted "customer service" twice but still had no response two weeks on.

Room Tip: Avoid adjoining rooms - sound proofing is poor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColinAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Truro Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn our main objective remains to deliver a high level of customer service in all our establishments. We apologise for the service you experienced at our hotel.

Your comments have been noted and will be duly investigated by both Head Office and the Management Team at our hotel.

Please be assured at Premier Inn we take the service provided to all our guests very seriously and your feedback will be duly followed up.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Social Media Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carnon Downs
3.3 mi away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
2.4 mi away
Merchant House
Merchant House
#2 of 4 in Truro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
2.5 mi away
The County Arms
The County Arms
#4 of 4 in Truro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Mannings Hotel
Mannings Hotel
#3 of 4 in Truro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
16.2 mi away
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Truro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Truro Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Truro Hotel
Address: Old Carnon Hill, Carnon Downs, Feock TR3 6JZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Truro District > Feock > Carnon Downs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carnon Downs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Truro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the A39 which links Truro to Falmouth. For shops and local amenities Truro town centre is only 3 miles away. Conveniently located for Truro train station and only 16 miles from Newquay Airport. Our Truro Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly new comfy beds in every one of our 86 rooms and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Truro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Truro Hotel Carnon Downs, Cornwall
Premier Inn Carnon Downs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing