We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Rose

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Stalos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Rose
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Stalos
Kouvola, Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We were at the hotel first time and we will go back there. It was a very good place to everybody who loves to be in peace, relax and swim. Everybody was very kind and you feel like being at home. Food was excellent and the staff were great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Reetta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina7xania, Διευθυντής at Hotel Rose, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you so much .We hope to see you again !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    12
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
30
38
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Again, for the 7th time, we stayed at Rose Hotel. Why look elsewhere ? Lovely room, cleaning perfect, both inside and outside. Lots of changes in the old part and New since last year.. The poolarea is inviting and Mario makes the day complete. Piramis Taverna is part of the concept and to eat your dinner while looking out over the sea, is perfect. The waiters? Perfect, always in a good mood, smiles and jokes. And Kiki makes us all feel at home and welcome. We are coming back Next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liv R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina7xania, Διευθυντής at Hotel Rose, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely words.Hope to see you again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaarina, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed in the new part of the hotel and it was very nice. Nice and warm stuff, Kiki, Dmitri and Super-Mario and the young girl who served breakfast every morning. I've been over 15 times in Greese and this is the best place for sure. Very good pool area and beach is also awesome. We will go back there next year again.I must say that restaurant was perfect, tasty food and good service. My 2 year old son was treated like a king there, thanks to Kiki, Dmitri, Super-Mario and the girl from the restaurant..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank toni l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina7xania, Διευθυντής at Hotel Rose, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely word.Hope to see you again!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerava, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We spend one week in Rose Hotel, Kato Stalos, and unfortunately got the worst room of the hotel. Extremely small balcony and the sounds of the traffic are not very pleasant. If you stay in this hotel, make sure that you book (in advance) a room which is situated in the new building! Otherwise: no value for the money. What´s good? I think: cleaning, pool area, beach, restaurant food (we did not have breakfast) and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 122traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina7xania, Διευθυντής at Hotel Rose, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your opinion we try every year to be better .have a nice day!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

I travelled with a charter company and had booked a 1-room apartment with sea view. From the charter company, the room was medium priced. Got no information about the size of the room, but it was so small that I could hardly put my suitcase on the floor. The standard was also not much to brag about. Would never have stayed here if I knew what the apartment was like before I booked the trip. The apartments in the new block, however, are nice. The swimming pool and the restaurant on the hotel was also nice - gives you plenty of food.

Room Tip: Choose the new block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sol0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drammen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

After staying one week in a rented house in old town in Chania, I decided to go back to the nice coast of Chania with my family the year after. I did some research, and found Hotel Rose in Kato Stalos, a beach hotel with their own taverna, supermarket and pool bar.

It looked like an ordinary hotel with a good beach. It is much more than that. Mainly because the owner family is so warm an caring abouth their guests, that you after a short while feel that you have got a home in Crete.

Kikki, the hostess, is a very charming an intelligent woman who has an eye on everything, She is there for her guests all the time, always with the time for a chat and a good laughter.

Her friendly husband and daughters are also working in the hotel and the supermarket, while Kikki's cousin, Dimitri, is running the taverna and the pool bar. Dimitri stayed some years in Sweden, and speaks good swedish. The taverna serves food of good quality, it is very clean, and the staff is polite an service minded.

This year, it was the 5th time we went back to Kato Stalos. We did not stay at Rose, because the hotel was full booked. That happened also back in 2009. But still, the nice people at Rose treat us as their own guests when we are visiting the taverna or the super market.

The only reason I could have for not to recommend Hotel Rose, is the very egoistic one that it can be even more difficult to get a room there...

Ingvild-Anita Velde Kösling, Drammen, Norway

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank IngvildAnita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina7xania, Διευθυντής at Hotel Rose, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely words. Hope to see you again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

Its an excellent beachfront hotel. the owners and staff are so friendly that you get to know everybody there. Me and my wife and son stayed there for a week and were very happy. The rooms are very clean and the food is something else. Who ever goes there should try the hotels tavern. We tried most dishes.Their dishes are so tasty, especially the dolmadakia and pork stakes. The swimming pool is always clean and looked after everynight. The pool bar stays up late at night. They make pretty good exotic coctails and the prices are reasonable and cheap. The atmosphere there is pretty friendly. The owners nectarios and kiki are so warm. Greetings from (menios-ntina-little andreas).

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank menios1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina7xania, Διευθυντής at Hotel Rose, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely words. Hope to see you again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stalos
0.4 mi away
Renieris Hotel
Renieris Hotel
#1 of 23 in Stalos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phaedra Hotel
Phaedra Hotel
#3 of 23 in Stalos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cretan Dream Royal
Cretan Dream Royal
#2 of 23 in Stalos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nektar Beach
Hotel Nektar Beach
#14 of 23 in Stalos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kristall Suites
Kristall Suites
#17 of 23 in Stalos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amalthia Beach Resort
Amalthia Beach Resort
#11 of 111 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rose

Property: Hotel Rose
Address: Stalos, Crete 731 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Stalos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Stalos
#5 Family Hotel in Stalos
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Stalos
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Rose in Stalos - Chania, located in Stalos, 7km west of the city of Chania and 4km from the village of Platanias. The Hotel is built by the seaside just by the blue sea and the sandy beaches. It consists of 24 rooms spread in two buildings, all of which are equipped with private bathroom, telephone, TV with DVD, refrigerator, music, wireless internet, A/C and balcony with direct access to the beach. Lovely sea or garden views are offered. Breakfast is available, lounge with TV, big pool, pool bar, playground, gym, billiard pool, are offered. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Rose Stalos, Crete - Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing