We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More interested in arguing amongst themselves than customers ”
Review of Pyramis Restaurant

Pyramis Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 32 Restaurants in Stalos
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

Saxophonist playing , Three tables , six customers , three staff what could go wrong? Well half way through out meal, waitress has a huge argument with owner/her Dad. Everyone refuses to serve us as not their problem.
She’s gone off in a huff, Dad’s standing on his pride by desk and brother is at the front chasing non existent customers.
None of them prepared to serve us after half an hour we give up and ask for bill!
pretty average-fare anyway normally would give three dots ,good moussaka, fatty pork Slovaki but excellent chips. However restaurants are all about atmosphere and it is terrible here
Go to Dionysus a few doors up as per trip advisor ratings despite the Greek music , and have some cheer!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank indigor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 195 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

We've eaten breakfast here every day during our holiday. The food is really good. You can choose between 7 breakfast options, for 7.5 euros.
The staff is friendly and the service is great.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Camilla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

We stopped off for lunch at Pyramis Restaurant and we were pleasantly surprised at how delicious everything was. We expect the food to be good in the typical tavernas in Crete but I thought the food was a cut above here.

We’re pretty open about trying each other’s dishes so I had a chance to sample everything. The seafood pasta was the best I’ve had in this region and looked it (picture below). The stuffed tomatoes were absolutely delicious and we arrived just after midday so perfect timing for those. The spaghetti Neapolitan would hold its own in Italy as well.

The service was great and we were offered an ice cream on the house at the end. I would highly recommend this restaurant if you’re looking for delicious home cooked Greek cuisine.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank essex892018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

A great place to have lunch virtually on the beach. The food is good and the staff are always friendly. It’s a fun place to go in your beachwear or whatever you are comfortable in. There are free sun beds, showers and clean loos.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank LinJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

Great location right on the beach.
Good quality food and a varied menu at very reasonable prices
Friendly staff and spotlessly clean.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lhyams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pyramis Restaurant also viewed

Stalos, Chania Prefecture
Stalos, Chania Prefecture
 
Stalos, Chania Prefecture
Stalos, Chania Prefecture
 
Stalos, Chania Prefecture
Stalos, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Pyramis Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing