We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Amethystos

Amethystos
Ranked #2 of 32 Restaurants in Stalos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $19
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Cozy, family and traditional restaurant with delicious and filling portions, every day specialties. We serve the best homemade wine, raki and rakomelo(raki with honey). We only use our certified olive oil to cook. Hearty service ("Philoxenia") and fair prices. Credit cards accepted. Accessibility to disabled. If you think of celebrating birthday or other events, Amethystos can prepare one completely unforgettable evening. Daily open from 10.00 until closing.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Very good food and very good service. If you want genuin greek food this is the place to visit!
I really recommend this restaurant!

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank 593annaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 349 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

If you only have one day left of your holiday spend your last evening here, the staff and food are amazing, I have never had Meatballs like the ones I was served here A M A Z I N G ❤️, thank you.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank blackburn465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

From the moment we arranged, we were warmly welcomed. The recommendations were excellent. The food was so fresh and tasty. Great atmosphere too.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bernadette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019

We ate here twice during out stay in Crete and it was by far the most authentic, delicious and cheap food we ate! There's plenty of options for vegetarians (which was a huge hit with my partner) and the recommendations from the waitress were perfect!

It's lovely to try something you can't get elsewhere, I tried the pork tenderlion & chicken with raisins - both were fabulous!

Thank you so much for the hospitality and we can't wait to return next year :)

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Alyshardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

Found this restaurant using trip advisor as it is off the main road and up a hill. Very quite this time of year but we were welcomed in and the girl and her mother very very friendly. Our meals were both very nice and cool to our liking. Deserts of ice cream and raki liquor on the house. We did have a garlic bread starter which was very ordinary and need more garlic and maybe cheese. Prices are reasonable
Stand out was the staff member who was very pleasant and informative

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank charlesf452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amethystos also viewed

Stalos, Chania Prefecture
Stalos, Chania Prefecture
 
Agia Marina, Chania Prefecture
Stalos, Chania Prefecture
 
Stalos, Chania Prefecture
Agia Marina, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Amethystos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing